ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Cut Copy - Haiku From Zero
Cut Copy - Haiku From Zero album download


Cut Copy


Haiku From Zero



MP3 album size:

1964 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Synth-pop, Disco, Electro, Nu-Disco



Date of release:


Cut Copy - Haiku From Zero album download


A1 Standing In The Middle Of The Field
A2 Counting Down
A3 Black Rainbows
A4 Stars Last Me A Lifetime
A5 Airborne
B1 No Fixed Destination
B2 Memories We Share
B3 Living Upside Down
B4 Tied To The Weather

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-100526
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-100527
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Lacquer Cut At – Sterling Sound


  • Lacquer Cut By – Ray Janos
  • Producer – Ben H. Allen III*

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 602557782547
  • Barcode (Printed): 6 02557 78254 7
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 255-778-2547-A RJ STERLING S-100526
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): S-100527 255-778-2547-B RJ STERLING

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
00602557864014 Cut Copy Haiku From Zero ‎(CD, Album) Cutters Records, Astralwerks 00602557864014 Europe 2017
2557782547 , 2557782547 Cut Copy Haiku From Zero ‎(LP, Album + 7", Single, Promo) Cutters Records, Astralwerks 2557782547 , 2557782547 US 2017
2557782547 , 2557782547 Cut Copy Haiku From Zero ‎(LP, Album, Club, Ltd, Yel) Cutters Records, Astralwerks 2557782547 , 2557782547 US 2017
00602557782547 Cut Copy Haiku From Zero ‎(LP, Album) Cutters Records, Astralwerks 00602557782547 UK & Europe 2017
2557864014 Cut Copy Haiku From Zero ‎(CD, Album) Cutters Records, Astralwerks 2557864014 US 2017

Cut Copy have always been a band of fans, dedicated students of composition and production whose ideas feel reverential rather than revolutionary. Looking back over the Australian quartet’s lengthy career-their ’80s mish-mashing debut, Bright Like Neon Love, came out thirteen years ago-you can trace the zeitgeist of a decade of what we once called dance-rock but now identify as the electrofied, groove-led sound of contemporary indie rock, from Tame Impala to Glass Animals.

Haiku from Zero is as rooted in a vintage '80s sound as any album in some time. When mining '80s pop music for ideas in 2017, most bands are content to borrow the synths and the vocal style and little else. The songwriting doesn't follow. The technique is most effective when there are a maximum number of layers, as the members of Cut Copy can't help but be in sync with one another five albums into their career.

Haiku from Zero is the fifth studio album by Australian electronic music band Cut Copy. It was released on 22 September 2017 by Cutters Records and Astralwerks. The album was produced by Dan Whitford and Ben H. Allen. It spawned three singles: "Airborne", "Standing in the Middle of the Field" and "Black Rainbows"

Haiku from Zero may be Cut Copy's most Cut Copy album yet, full of hooky songs and breathlessly danceable songs. The only thing it is missing is inspiration or invention, which also means it is their least successful record yet as well. Haiku From Zero is at its best when it deviates from these direct structures and explores a more introspective, calculated sound.

Album: Haiku From Zero. Quality: 320Kbps, Lossless. Genre: Pop. Released: 2019.

On their fifth studio album, dance-rock mainstays Cut Copy sound more than ever like a proper band, boldly fusing psychedelic textures ( Counting Down ), tropical rhythms ( Standing in the Middle of the Field ), and electro-funk grooves in the spirit of Daft Punk and Talking Heads ( Airborne ). In many ways, Haiku from Zero is a reflection of the era’s dizzying information overload and political paranoia. Keep moving, no slowing down, frontman Dan Whitford chants on Living Upside Down, a delirious cut about embracing uncertainty

Standing In The Middle Of The Field, the opener to Cut Copy’s fifth album Haiku From Zero, finds the Australian electro pop pioneers in an oddly contemplative place. Find love, build it on sand, Dan Whitford says, talking more than singing. Find love, swinging in the wind, watching it some more, build it back again, find love, lying on the shore, driving out to sea, lost forever more, find love, strangest of things, but chaos inside, peace that it brings.

If anything I felt likeAnother awesome Cut Copy album. If you're a fan, this will do for you the same that Free Your Mind and Zonoscope did. If anything I felt like FYM dragged on a little towards the end, and this is more succinct. 0 of 0 users found this helpful.

MP3 FLAC related to Cut Copy - Haiku From Zero