ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Clearlake - Cedars
Clearlake - Cedars album download







MP3 album size:

1363 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱


Alternative Rock, Brit Pop



Date of release:


Clearlake - Cedars album download


1 Almost The Same
2 The Mind Is Evil
3 Wonder If The Snow Will Settle
4 Can't Feel A Thing
5 I'd Like To Hurt You
6 Come Into The Darkness
7 Just Off The Coast
8 Keep Smiling
9 It's All Too Much
10 Treat Yourself With Kindness
11 Trees In The City

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Domino Recording Co. Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Everlasting Records S.L.
  • Distributed By – Popstock


℗ 2003 Domino Recording Co Ltd. © 2003 Everlasting Records S.L.
Distribuido por Popstock C/ Azkona 33 28080 Madrid

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 426946 023019

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WIGCD117 Clearlake Cedars ‎(CD, Album) Domino, Dusty Company WIGCD117 UK 2003
WIGCD117P, RUG148CDP Clearlake Cedars ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Domino, Domino WIGCD117P, RUG148CDP UK & Europe 2002
none Clearlake Cedars ‎(11xFile, MP3, 320) Domino none UK 2003
WIGLP117 Clearlake Cedars ‎(LP, TP) Dusty Company WIGLP117 UK 2003
DNO20CD Clearlake Cedars ‎(CD, Album) Domino USA DNO20CD US 2003

Cedars was the second album released by Clearlake, in 2003, two years after their debut release, Lido. It includes the single "Almost the Same", and both tracks from the double A-side "The Mind Is Evil"/"Come Into the Darkness". The album also includes a secret hidden track. It is located in the pregap before the first track on the CD. Irvin Baker – Mixing. James Butcher – Percussion, Drums, Group Member. Clearlake – Engineer. Matthew Cooper – Layout Design, Collage. Jason Evans – Photography.

Throughout Cedars, Clearlake continually find beauty in melancholy and melancholy behind beauty, while raising your hairs in reverence with occasional guitar squalls. Murals of feedback, keyboards, and chanting close in around "Come into the Darkness". As Pegg inverts the Golden Rule into a mantra of selfish motivation on "Treat Yourself with Kindness", lurching chords burst up the walls like shadows springing in sudden bold bars of light through stained glass.

Members: Jason Pegg - Vocals, Guitar, Keys Sam Hewitt - Keys, Samples Dave Woodward - Bass James Butcher - Drums. When Clearlake came on the scene with their 2001 debut Lido, listeners found themselves bored by the dreariness of a band trying it’s hardest to conjure up emotion to the point where the final product was unfocused and barely listenable. It was for this reason that I was skeptical when I was told that their second album Cedars was a big step up for the band. Sure, it still is hardly something you are going to want to listen to while sitting on the beach sipping daiquiris, and that is not what it is intended for.

They want to brighten things up a bit and Cedars aims to uncap the overcast shadows of their native England, but that doesn't mean it's a happy occasion throughout. Vocalist Jason Pegg sifts through emotions of loss, self-hatred, and insanity, and while that may go against Cedars' lush instrumentation, feelings of optimism glows underneath all its darkness for a beautifully therapeutic set of songs. They've added a bit of sparkle and edge to what they did with Lido and nostalgia has never sounded so good.

The recording of Clearlake Cedars began in September of 2001 in a remote house near Fismes, Reims, France It continued, some months later, in a sweet smelling dungeon known as Banjo's, beneath a gourmet restaurant called the BBQ hut in Hove, Sussex Additional bits and pieces were recorded near seven dials and St Lukes Church, Hove The final recording and mixing was. done at the Metway, Kemp Town. Recorded and engineered in France and Hove by Clearlake Recorded and engineered at the Metway by Giles Hall and Tobias May Mastered at Abbey Road.

Is Cedars the best album by Clearlake? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. This album At A Glance. Cedars by Clearlake (2003) Overall rank: 8,971st. Accolades: Top albums of 2003 (212th). Top albums of the 2000s (2,109th). Best albums of all time (8,971st).

MP3 FLAC related to Clearlake - Cedars