ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Wino - Punctuated Equilibrium
Wino  - Punctuated Equilibrium album download




Punctuated Equilibrium



MP3 album size:

1958 mb

Other music formats:



4.5 ✱


Stoner Rock, Doom Metal



Date of release:


Wino - Punctuated Equilibrium album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Release Me 5:53
A2 Punctuated Equilibrium
Guitar [Additional Guitar] – Steve Fisher
A3 The Woman In The Orange Pants
Written-By [Co-written By] – John Reese
A4 Smilin Road 5:10
A5 Eyes Of The Flesh 4:12
B1 Wild Blue Yonder 6:25
B2 Secret Realm Devotion
Keyboards – J. Robbins
B3 Water Crane
Keyboards – J. Robbins
B4 Gods, Frauds, Neo-Cons And Demagogues 3:13
B5 Silver Lining 4:32
C1 Chest Fever
Keyboards – J. Robbins
C2 Der Gift = The Poison 2:44
D1 The Comet And The Moon 4:45
D2 On The (Sacrificial) Lam 2:20


  • Bass – Jon Blank
  • Drums, Percussion – Jean Paul Gaster
  • Engineer – J. Robbins
  • Guitar, Vocals, Liner Notes – Scott "Wino" Weinrich*
  • Mastered By – Bob Weston*
  • Producer – J. Robbins, Wino


Vinyl edition comes with a bonus 10" EP and packaged in a gatefold sleeve with a specially constructed pocket to hold the 10".

Forest Green vinyl limited to 500 copies, only available through Southern Lord mailorder.

Also available on black vinyl.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
sunn99 Wino Punctuated Equilibrium ‎(CD, Album) Southern Lord sunn99 US 2009
SUNN99 Wino Punctuated Equilibrium ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Southern Lord SUNN99 US 2009
SUNN99 Wino Punctuated Equilibrium ‎(LP, Album + 10") Southern Lord SUNN99 US 2009

Punctuated Equilibrium is the first solo album by American singer/guitarist Scott "Wino" Weinrich, released in January 2009 on Southern Lord. Punctuated Equilibrium" 2:46. The Woman In The Orange Pants" 3:25. Eyes of The Flesh" 4:12. Wild Blue Yonder" 6:25. Secret Realm Devotion" 4:50. Gods, Frauds, Neo-Cons and Demagogues" 3:12. Bonus 10" Vinyl Tracks.

Punctuated equilibrium (also called punctuated equilibria) is a theory in evolutionary biology which proposes that once a species appears in the fossil record the population will become stable, showing little evolutionary change for most of its geological history. This state of little or no morphological change is called stasis.

Wino Punctuated Equilibrium. Punctuated Equilibrium. 3. The Woman in the Orange Pants.

Punctuated Equilibrium. Album Punctuated Equilibrium. Punctuated Equilibrium Lyrics.

Punctuated Equilibrium (album). Studio album by Wino (Scott Weinrich). Punctuated Equilibrium is the first solo album by American singer/guitarist Scott "Wino" Weinrich, released in January 2009 on Southern Lord.

Never saw this one coming. So sue me. Truth be told though, this album is absolutely awesome. in fact quite the contrary. This, the first of master Scott 'WINO' Weinrich's solo releases, is virtually 100% 70's Classic Rock with some subtle tech-ish experimental nuances throughout. From the very first track: "Release Me", the implications are clearly there, dead front and center, of a supremely heavy 70's influence. With iconicly written lyrics and hooks like

Punctuated Equilibrium. Wino - Water Crane 01:57. Wino - Eyes of the Flesh 04:12. Wino - Punctuated Equilibrium 02:46. Wino - The Woman In The Orange Pants 03:25. Wino - Secret Realm Devotion 04:50. Wino - Release Me 05:52. Wino - Silver Lining 04:31.

So if nothing on the album ultimately surprises, it's still a great demonstration of ability, with moments like the acid rock/proto metal rumble of "Wild Blue Yonder" and the bar blues strut of "Smilin Road" happily kicking ass and taking names. Even more satisfying are the more boundary pushing numbers - Jean-Paul Gaster's drumming on the title track might actually be the best tribute to Bill Ward's work in a long time, while the slow grind of "Eyes of the Flesh" is monstrously compelling. Then again, Wino had already known the power of that approach even before then - it almost feels like a well-deserved reclamation. 1 Release Me Wino 5:53.

MP3 FLAC related to Wino - Punctuated Equilibrium