ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Freddie Hubbard - The Best Of Freddie Hubbard
Freddie Hubbard - The Best Of Freddie Hubbard album download


Freddie Hubbard


The Best Of Freddie Hubbard



MP3 album size:

1135 mb

Other music formats:



4.8 ✱


Hard Bop


USA & Canada

Date of release:


Freddie Hubbard - The Best Of Freddie Hubbard album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Outer Forces
Alto Saxophone, Flute – James SpauldingBass – Bob CranshawDrums – Pete LaRoca*Euphonium – Kiane ZawadiPiano – McCoy TynerTenor Saxophone – Hank MobleyWritten-By, Trumpet – Freddie Hubbard
2 Cry Me Not
Bass – Larry RidleyDrums – Philly Joe Jones*Piano – Cedar WaltonTenor Saxophone – Jimmy HeathTrombone – Julian PriesterTrumpet – Freddie HubbardWritten-By – Randy Weston
3 Hub-Tones
Alto Saxophone – James SpauldingBass – Reggie WorkmanDrums – Clifford JarvisPiano – Herbie HancockWritten-By, Trumpet – Freddie Hubbard
4 D Minor Mint
Alto Saxophone – James SpauldingBass – Eddie KhanDrums – Joe ChambersPiano – Ronnie MathewsWritten-By, Trumpet – Freddie Hubbard
5 Mirrors
Bass – Eddie KhanDrums, Written-By – Joe ChambersFlute – James SpauldingPiano – Ronnie MathewsTrumpet – Freddie Hubbard
6 Birdlike
Bass – Art DavisDrums – Elvin JonesEuphonium – Kiane ZawadiPiano – McCoy TynerTenor Saxophone – Wayne ShorterWritten-By, Trumpet – Freddie Hubbard
7 Open Sesame
Bass – Sam JonesDrums – Clifford JarvisPiano – McCoy TynerTenor Saxophone, Written-By – Tina BrooksTrumpet – Freddie Hubbard
8 Sandu
Alto Saxophone – Kenny GarrettBass – Cecil McBeeDrums – Carl AllenPiano – Mulgrew MillerTrumpet – Freddie Hubbard, Woody ShawWritten-By – Clifford Brown
9 Down Under
Alto Saxophone – Kenny GarrettBass – Ray DrummondDrums – Carl AllenPiano – Mulgrew MillerTrumpet – Woody ShawWritten-By, Trumpet – Freddie Hubbard

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Capitol Records, Inc.


  • Compilation Producer – Michael Cuscuna
  • Design – Franko Caligiuri, Richard Mantel
  • Engineer [Recording] – Rudy Van Gelder
  • Photography By [Cover] – Francis Wolff
  • Producer – Alfred Lion (tracks: 1 to 7), Michael Cuscuna (tracks: 8, 9)
  • Transferred By [Digital Transfer] – Ron McMaster


Tracks 4, 5 and 9 are bonus tracks.

© ℗ 1989 Capitol Records, Inc. Manufactured by Capitol Records, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7777-93202-2 6
  • Matrix / Runout: CDP 7 93202 2 S1A02B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDP 7 93202 2 Freddie Hubbard The Best Of Freddie Hubbard ‎(CD, Comp) Blue Note CDP 7 93202 2 USA & Canada 1989
B1-93202 Freddie Hubbard The Best Of Freddie Hubbard ‎(LP, Comp) Blue Note B1-93202 US 1989
CDP-593202 Freddie Hubbard The Best Of Freddie Hubbard ‎(CD, Album, Comp, Club) Blue Note CDP-593202 US 1989

This one is a head-scratcher. Collectables' massive eight-disc box set of Freddie Hubbard recordings contains some of his most experimental and wide-ranging, if not his very best, recordings for the Atlantic imprint - a relationship he began when he left Blue Note in 1966. Strangely, while some of the titles one might expect to be here, most importantly, Backlash his label debut, are missing, others are included, such as Black Angel, Soul Experiment, and Echoes of Blue. Hubbard fans no doubt have most of the material here. This collection also has nothing extra. It is assembled from the CDs and two-fers Collectables issued individually in the early part of the 21st century. Track Listing - Disc 1. Sample.

Straight Life is a soul/funk influenced jazz album recorded in 1970 by trumpeter Freddie Hubbard. It was recorded on 16 November 1970 and released between the albums Red Clay (1970) and First Light (1971). This is also Hubbard's eighteenth overall album. Straight Life" (Freddie Hubbard) - 17:30. Mr. Clean" (Weldon Irvine) - 13:37. Here's That Rainy Day" (Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke) - 5:17. Freddie Hubbard - trumpet, flugelhorn. Joe Henderson - tenor saxophone. Herbie Hancock - electric piano.

Frederick Dewayne Hubbard (April 7, 1938 – December 29, 2008) was an American jazz trumpeter. He was known primarily for playing in the bebop, hard bop, and post-bop styles from the early 1960s onwards. His unmistakable and influential tone contributed to new perspectives for modern jazz and bebop. Hubbard started playing the mellophone and trumpet in his school band at Arsenal Technical High School in Indianapolis, Indiana

Album · 1983 · 5 Songs.

Freddie Hubbard, Oliver Nelson, Curtis Fuller. 2013 Original Album Plus Bonus Tracks 1962. The Artistry of Freddie Hubbard. 2013 Original Album Plus Bonus Tracks. Hub Cap. Freddie Hubbard. The Very Best of Freddie Hubbard.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All. Cat.

Freddie Hubbard - The Art Of Freddie Hubbard Condition: Brand New. Time left: 32m 6s. Ships to: Worldwide. FREDDIE HUBBARD '' LITTLE SUNFLOWER '' NEW UK 12 JAZZ SOUL DANCE FUNK Condition: New. Time left: 1h 34m 27s. FREDDIE HUBBARD You're Gonna Lose Me 12" vinyl single UK 81 Fantasy JEANIE TRACY Condition: Used. Time left: 2h 25m 54s. Freddie Hubbard best tracks. Include tracks from compilation albums Exclude tracks from compilation albums The same track can appear on multiple albums, so excluding tracks from compilation albums helps to remove duplicates from this list.

Frederick Dewayne "Freddie" Hubbard (April 7, 1938 – December 29, 2008) was an American jazz trumpeter. Style:MLA Chicago APA. "Only the Best of Freddie Hubbard Album.

MP3 FLAC related to Freddie Hubbard - The Best Of Freddie Hubbard