ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » The Last Dinosaur - Hooray! For Happiness
The Last Dinosaur - Hooray! For Happiness album download


The Last Dinosaur


Hooray! For Happiness


Rock / Country and World

MP3 album size:

1572 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Acoustic, Lo-Fi, Folk, Vocal, Experimental

Date of release:


The Last Dinosaur - Hooray! For Happiness album download


1 Every Second Is A Second Chance 6:15
2 Fool 3:25
3 I Found My Voice 4:11
4 Gusts Of Wind Blowing In Different Directions 2:20
5 Home 7:15
6 The Greatest Film Never Made 6:03
7 The First Last Dinosaur Song 3:49
8 Be That Boy 4:09
9 We Are A Battlefield 3:59
10 Maps 2:20
11 The Record Player 4:14
12 The Song Playing At The End Of The Film Of My Life 5:56

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Golden Mastering


  • Mastered By – John Golden
  • Piano, Percussion, Acoustic Guitar, Keyboards – Luke Hayden
  • Saxophone – Jamie Slade (tracks: 1, 3, 7, 9, 11), Kirsty Cameron (tracks: 11)
  • Viola – Rachel Lanskey (tracks: 2, 6, 10, 12)
  • Violin – Rachel Lanskey (tracks: 8)
  • Vocals – Alex Cameron (tracks: 1), Ben Bennett (tracks: 3, 11), Jenny Hall (tracks: 3, 10, 11), Kirsty Cameron (tracks: 1), Siobhan Cameron (tracks: 3)
  • Voice, Violin, Saxophone, Piano, Percussion, Keyboards, Glockenspiel, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Banjo, Bass Guitar, Drums – Jamie Cameron


The Last Dinosaur is Jamie Cameron and Luke Hayden.

This album was recorded on and off between December 2007 and March 2009.

No computers were used in the recording of this music.

All songs were recorded at home (Essex) on a multi-track recorder, usually late at night and often written as we recorded.
All songs were limited to 16-tracks, so to save tracks drums were recorded with two microphones (one in the bassdrum, one overhead) and a looping pedal was used in instances where harmonising parts were needed with a lack of tracks.

A lot of parts in these songs were first take improvisations (for instance, the guitar solo in The Record Player, all the piano in Gusts Of Wind.., the piano flourishes in Home and I Found My Voice, the viola in The Song Playing.., most of the sax parts throughout the album and more).

This music is by no means perfect, so if that's what you like perhaps find something a little more polished, this is raw, unplanned, homerecorded, honest music with background noise, off-notes, hiss and mistakes and we wouldn't want it any other way.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8426946904790

Hooray! for Happiness Q&A. Producers The Last Dinosaur. Writers Ben Bennett, Jamie Cameron, Jamie Slade & 4 more. More The Last Dinosaur albums.

No one has said anything yet. Contributions By. afonsojorger.

The Last Dinosaur are two friends (Jamie Cameron and Luke Hayden), from around Cambridge (England), which expands to a band when they play live. Hooray! for Happiness", their debut album, was released in February 2010 (digital) and April 2010 (physical). On September 2010, 'Grow', surface online as an advance of their sophomore album "The Nothing". It was announced on December 2016 that the long-player would be released via Naim Records in July 2017.

Songs from Hooray! For Happiness by The Last Dinosaur. Free download and listen Hooray! For Happiness. Tracks count: 13. Views: 1. The Last Dinosaur - Every Second Is a Second Chance 06:14. The Last Dinosaur - Fool 03:25.

What the industry needs is The Last Dinosaur. Hooray! For Happiness is a DIY record †like, “to the max”. The album's liner notes detail the challenges at hand when recording an album under such constraints: just two microphones were all that could be afforded to the drums (one over head and one in the kick drum) and that the way around harmonies was to use a loop pedal.

This song is by The Last Dinosaur and appears on the album Hooray! For Happiness (2010). Lillie,Please forgive meAll these maps that I have drawnLead right to your door. HappinessIs more than just a summer's dressYou won't find it by moving southIt's your mouthOn my mouth. Lillie,I feel you with meWherever in the world you goI know you'll sleepIn my clothes. I found the doorTo what it is I'm living forAnd every single map I drawLeads to you. Nominate as Song of the Day.

The Nothing by The Last Dinosaur, released 07 July 2017 1. Atoms 2. Grow 3. The National Stage 4. All My Faith 5. We'll Greet Death 6. The Body Collapse 7. I Couldn't Wait 8. Wings 9. On Water 10. The Sea 1. Jamie’s parents split up, he broke up with his girlfriend, and The Last Dinosaur’s debut album Hooray! For Happiness attempted to come to terms with these experiences, while avoiding the real elephant in the room. I was doing everything to avoid confronting this really big thing that happened at an age when you don’t generally experience death and loss, Jamie says. Afterwards, depression took hold of him, but over the course of years, he began writing, recording and amassing songs that addressed his grief and own fear of dying.

The First Last Dinosaur Song. Listen to Hooray! For Happiness in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

MP3 FLAC related to The Last Dinosaur - Hooray! For Happiness