ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » The New Pornographers - Electric Version
The New Pornographers - Electric Version album download


The New Pornographers


Electric Version



MP3 album size:

1144 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


Indie Rock



Date of release:


The New Pornographers - Electric Version album download


A1 The Electric Version
A2 From Blown Speakers
A3 The Laws Have Changed
A4 The End Of Medicine
A5 Loose Translation
A6 Chump Change
A7 All For Swinging You Around
B1 The New Face Of Zero And One
B2 Testament To Youth In Verse
B3 It's Only Divine Right
B4 Ballad Of A Comeback Kid
B5 July Jones
B6 Miss Teen Wordpower

Companies, etc.

  • Lacquer Cut At – AcousTech Mastering


  • Bass, Guitar [Baritone], Keyboards – John Collins
  • Cello – Nyla Rainey
  • Drums, Percussion, Vocals, Double Bass – Kurt Dahle
  • Guitar, Keyboards – Todd Fancey
  • Keyboards – Blaine Thurier
  • Lacquer Cut By – KM*
  • Other [Secret Member], Vocals – Dan Bejar*
  • Saxophone – Tim Sars
  • Violin – Monica Chattaway
  • Vocals – Neko Case
  • Vocals [Additional] – Nora O'Connor
  • Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Melodeon – Carl Newman*


1st pressing.
Packaged in shrink wrap with gold 150 gm sticker attached.
Includes a printed inner sleeve
No RTI number in deadwax.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MRD-066 The New Pornographers Electric Version ‎(CD, Album) Mint Records MRD-066 Canada 2003
PCD-23390 The New Pornographers Electric Version ‎(CD, Album) P-Vine Records PCD-23390 Japan 2003
OLE 551-2 The New Pornographers Electric Version ‎(CD, Album) Matador, Mint Records OLE 551-2 UK 2003
OLE 551-2 The New Pornographers Electric Version ‎(CD, Album) Matador OLE 551-2 US 2003
OLE 551-1 The New Pornographers Electric Version ‎(LP, Album, RE) Matador OLE 551-1 US Unknown

Three years after the sonic honey of Mass Romantic, the New Pornographers come up smiling once more with their sophomore effort and Matador debut, Electric Version. These beloved indie rockers stick with the syrupy goodness found on their first album, but opt to turn the amps up for a brighter, slicker sound, hence the title. It's a kitschy play on the band's power pop, and Carl Newman and secret member Dan Bejar keep their clever lyrical twists in tune

studio album, Electric Version, No. 79 in the "100 Best Albums of the Decade". All of The New Pornographer's original members were prominent within the Vancouver music scene prior to forming the band. On January 26, 2017, The New Pornographers announced their seventh album, Whiteout Conditions, would be released on April 7. The album was preceded by the single "High Ticket Attractions". The album is the first to feature drummer Joe Seiders as a full-time member after replacing drummer Kurt Dahle in mid-2014. It is also the first New Pornographers album to not feature Dan Bejar. Newman has since, however, gone on the record to note that Bejar's absence does not mean he has left the band entirely; telling Stereogum that "he was right in the middle of doing.

Band Name The New Pornographers. Album Name Electric Version. 版公司 Matador Mint Records. 1. The Electric Version. 2. From Blown Speakers. 3. The Laws Have Changed.

A1. Mixed By – Howard Redekopp (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to B6), John Collins (3) (tracks: A5), The New Pornographers (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to B6). Photography By – Chris Buck (4). Photography By – Neko Case. Producer – The New Pornographers. Recorded By – Mike Hagler. Saxophone – Tim Sars.

Electric Version is the second studio album by Canadian indie rock group The New Pornographers. It was released on Matador Records and Mint Records on May 6, 2003. Electric Version placed at number seven in The Village Voice's Pazz & Jop poll of 2003 and was ranked at number 20 on PopMatters' Best Music of 2003 list. In 2009, the album ranked number 79 in Rolling Stone's "100 Best Albums of the Decade".

The New Face of Zero and One. 4:11. 9. Testament to Youth in Verse. 10. It's Only Divine Right. More By The New Pornographers. See All. Brill Bruisers.

The energy is there, but Electric Version captures a new kind of energy from the New Pornographers. While Mass Romantic was a little more quirky in spirit, Electric Version is more polished. They took just under a year to create this album, so naturally a fresh confidence would transpire and "The Laws Have Changed" highlights the New Pornographers' musical growth. This album standout is bold as brass, drenched in Case and Newman's perky vocals.

I added the deadwax from my 1st press from 2003. Most of the copies for sale in this listing are the repress so make sure to ask the seller to verify their deadwax before buying the 1st press.

MP3 FLAC related to The New Pornographers - Electric Version