ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Colosseum - Those Who Are About To Die , Salute You / Valentyne Suite
Colosseum - Those Who Are About To Die , Salute You / Valentyne Suite album download




Those Who Are About To Die , Salute You / Valentyne Suite


Jazz / Rock

MP3 album size:

1206 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱


Prog Rock, Blues Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Fusion, Jazz-Rock

Date of release:


Colosseum - Those Who Are About To Die , Salute You / Valentyne Suite album download


Those Who Are About To Die Salute You - 1969
1 Walking In The Park 3:52
2 Plenty Hard Luck 4:23
3 Mandarin 4:27
4 Debut 6:70
5 Beware The Ides Of March 5:34
6 The Road She Walked Before 2:39
7 Backwater Blues 7:35
8 Those About To Die 4:49
Valentyne Suite - 1969
9 The Kettle 4:25
10 Elegy 3:10
11 Butty's Blues 6:44
12 The Machine Demands A Sacrifice 3:52

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Amiranda
  • Copyright (c) – Andromeda


  • Bass Guitar – Tony Reeves
  • Drums – Jon Hiseman
  • Guitar, Vocals – James Litherland
  • Organ, Vocals – Dave Greenslade
  • Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Dick Heckstall-Smith
  • Written-By – Colosseum (tracks: 2, 4, 5, 8), Greenslade* (tracks: 3), Heckstall-Smith* (tracks: 6, 9, 12), Bund* (tracks: 1), Leadberter* (tracks: 7), Litherland* (tracks: 10 - 12), Hiseman* (tracks: 9, 12), Brown* (tracks: 12), Reeves* (tracks: 3)


Digital Pro-Remastering

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: ZAIKS - BIEM
  • Pressing Plant ID: A&A Music Ltd. SP. Z O.O. 990185
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI B602

Those About To Die. Written-By – Colosseum. Written-By – Heckstall-Smith, Hiseman. Manufactured in England. Packaged in a standard jewel case with 4-page booklet. Codice a barre e altri identificatori.

Those Who Are About to Die Salute You - Morituri Te Salutant is the debut album by Colosseum, released in 1969 by Fontana. It is one of the pioneering albums of jazz fusion. The title is a translation of the Latin phrase morituri te salutant that according to popular belief (but not academic agreement), gladiators addressed to the emperor before the beginning of a gladiatorial match.

Album starts at 143BPM, ends at 127BPM (-16), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Colosseum. Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.

Album · 1968 · 14 Songs. 8. Those About to Die. 4:51. 9. I Can't Live Without You (Studio Outtake). 10. A Whiter Spade Than Mayall (Top Gear Broadcast). 11. Walking in the Park (Symonds on Sunday Broadcast). Chapter 3: Parasomnia.

Colosseum came together in 1968, the brainchild of virtuoso drummer Jon Hiseman and saxophonist Dick Heckstall-Smith (who had played together in the Graham Bond Organisation and John Mayall's Bluesbreakers). Teaming with bass guitarist Tony Reeves and keyboard player Dave Greenslade, the line-up of the band was completed with the recruitment of guitarist and vocalist James Litherland. Recorded in the winter of 1968, Those Who Are About to Die Salute You was a stunning debut album and was one of the first successful attempts to fuse jazz, blues and rock. Colosseum's second was released as Valentyne's Suite in the UK. In the US, the same cover was used, but the title was changed to the "Grass is Greener" and some of the songs were changed (Valentynes Suite was not included).

Valentyne Suite by Colosseum. View all albums . Those Who Are About To Die Salute You. By: Colosseum (1969, Rock). 1. Walking In The Park 7. Backwater Blues.

This is a powerful album, unleashing each member's instrumental prowess while consolidating each talent to form an explosive outpouring of progressive Jazz/Rock. The album reached number 15 in the UK Albums Chart. 180 gram audiophile vinyl.

MP3 FLAC related to Colosseum - Those Who Are About To Die , Salute You / Valentyne Suite