ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Bruce Dickinson - Accident Of Birth
Bruce Dickinson - Accident Of Birth album download


Bruce Dickinson


Accident Of Birth



MP3 album size:

1455 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Heavy Metal



Bruce Dickinson - Accident Of Birth album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Freak 4:15
2 Toltec 7 Arrival 0:37
3 Starchildren 4:17
4 Taking The Queen
Cello – Rebecca YehViolin – Silvia Tsai
5 Darkside Of Aquarius 6:42
6 Road To Hell 3:57
7 Man Of Sorrows
Cello – Rebecca YehPiano – Richard BakerViolin – Silvia Tsai
8 Accident Of Birth 4:23
9 The Magician 3:54
10 Welcome To The Pit 4:43
11 Omega 6:23
12 Arc Of Space
Cello – Rebecca YehViolin – Silvia Tsai

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Castle Music Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Duellist Enterprises Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Duellist Enterprises Ltd.
  • Licensed To – Castle Music Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Silver Cloud Studios
  • Recorded At – Sound City Studios
  • Mixed At – Brooklyn Recording Studio
  • Mixed At – Silver Cloud Studios
  • Mastered At – Oasis Mastering
  • Designed At – Castle Music Ltd.
  • Made By – Universal M & L, UK


  • Arranged By [Strings] – Rober Newfied
  • Art Direction, Design – Hugh Gilmour
  • Bass – Eddie Casillias
  • Design [Logos] – Curt Evans*
  • Drums – David Ingraham
  • Engineer – Joe Floyd, Roy Z, Stan Katayama
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer] – Greg Fidelman, Tom Banghart
  • Guitar – Adrian Smith
  • Guitar, Mellotron, Piano – Roy Z
  • Illustration – Derek Riggs
  • Mixed By – Joe Floyd (tracks: 2, 6, 9), Roy Z, Stan Katayama (tracks: 1, 3 to 5, 7, 8, 10 to 12)
  • Photography By – Paul Cox
  • Producer – Roy Z
  • Technician [Drum Tech] – Jorge Palacios
  • Technician [Guitar Tech] – Michael Kenney, Richard Carrete
  • Voice – Bruce Dickinson
  • Written-By – Adrian Smith (tracks: 6, 10), Bruce Dickinson, Roy Z (tracks: 1 to 5, 8, 9, 11, 12)


℗ 1997 Duellist Enterprises Ltd
© 1997 Duellist Enterprises Ltd
Under exclusive license to Castle Music Ltd.

Made in England
Essential, a division of Castle Music Ltd

All songs mixed at Brooklyn Recording,
except "Toltec 7 Arrival", "Road To Hell" and "The Magician" mixed at Silver Cloud Recording

Recorded at Silver Cloud Recording, Sound City Recording Los Angeles
Mixed at Brooklyn Recording, Los Angeles
Mastered at Oasis Mastering, Los Angeles

Art direction and design @ Castle

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 017615 876727
  • Label Code: LC 6448
  • Matrix / Runout: ESMCD 767 02 6
  • Matrix / Runout (Inner ring): MADE IN THE UK BY UNIVERSAL M & L
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 04C4

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RAW LP 124 Bruce Dickinson Accident Of Birth ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Raw Power RAW LP 124 UK 1997
SMEDD197 Bruce Dickinson Accident Of Birth ‎(CD, Album, RE + CD, Comp + Dlx, RM, Sli) Sanctuary Midline SMEDD197 UK 2005
RAW CD 124 Bruce Dickinson Accident Of Birth ‎(CD, Album) Raw Power RAW CD 124 UK 1997
ES 4137 Bruce Dickinson Accident Of Birth ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) CD Club ES 4137 Ukraine Unknown
4107002-2 Bruce Dickinson Accident Of Birth ‎(CD, Album, RE) CMC International Records, Abril Music 4107002-2 Brazil 1999

Bruce Dickinson - Accident of Birth (1997).

Accident of Birth is a heavy metal album released in 1997 by Bruce Dickinson. It was published by Zomba Music. This is the second album made in collaboration with guitarist/producer Roy Z and is therefore much different from Bruce's previous Skunkworks album. He was also assisted by another former Iron Maiden member, Adrian Smith, and the two would later return to the band in early 1999.

Band Name Bruce Dickinson. Album Name Accident of Birth. Labels Sanctuary Records Raw Power.

Accident of Birth" is the first single from Bruce Dickinson's fourth solo album, Accident of Birth, released in 1997 and peaking at number 54 in the UK Singles Chart. Dickinson described the song as "about a family from Hell. Except they're in Hell and one of them has accidentally been born, and they want him back and he doesn't want to go. For all the same reasons that you wouldn't want to go back to your family if they're a pain in the ass, he doesn't want to go back to his family.

Accident of Birth has Bruce returning to the sound that fans were familiar with. Traditional heavy metal. However, this isn't a carbon copy of The Number of the Beast or Powerslave. No, with Accident of Birth Bruce goes with a heavier, chunkier sound. The opener, The Freak, is a perfect example of this direction. An aggressive, fast paced riff sets the mood, and when Bruce's familiar voice enters the mix, all hell breaks out. In a good way, of course. The intensity of the opener carries on and on throughout the album. As this is Bruce's solo project, he is obviously the focus of the album. The Air Raid Siren does not fail in this role. Unlike his last two albums with Maiden, Bruce Dickinson sounds fantastic on Accident of Birth. The rough, scratchy vocals are nowhere to be found. Instead we have the familiar operatic style that he put to very good use throughout the 80's.

Accident of Birth was the 4th solo album from Iron Maiden's Bruce Dickinson, released at a time his alma mater was courting Blayze Bailey unsuccessfully in the vocal department. Unlike previous albums Tattooed Millionaire or Balls to Picasso, Dickinson seemed intent on returning to his metal roots with this release, rather than bland radio rock. The brief, psychedelic guitars of "Toltec 7 Arrival" lead into more 90s groove metal in the form of "Starchildren" (similar to stuff Roy Z would do with Halford), but Dickinson's cutting vocals keep it from going all out Alice in Chains. Darkside of Aquarius" and "Road to Hell" are two of the stronger tracks on the album, very much what I'd like to think Maiden would be writing in this mid 90s period if Bruce was still in the tribe. Pure metal with good licks and excellent vocals.

MP3 FLAC related to Bruce Dickinson - Accident Of Birth