ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Lou Reed - Transformer
Lou Reed - Transformer album download


Lou Reed





MP3 album size:

1637 mb

Other music formats:



4.6 ✱





Date of release:


Lou Reed - Transformer album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Vicious
A2 Andy's Chest
A3 Perfect Day
A4 Hangin' Round
A5 Walk On The Wild Side
B1 Make Up
B2 Satellite Of Love
B3 Wagon Wheel
B4 New York Telephone Conversation
B5 I'm So Free
B6 Goodnight Ladies
Arranged By, Baritone Saxophone – Ronnie RossArranged By, Piano, Recorder – Mick RonsonArranged By, Tuba – Herbie Flowers

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – RCA Records


  • Arranged By [Song Arrangements] – David Bowie, Lou Reed, Mick Ronson
  • Arranged By [String And Bass] – Mick Ronson
  • Art Direction, Design – Ernst Thormahlen*
  • Backing Vocals – David Bowie, Mick Ronson, The Thunder Thighs*
  • Bass Guitar – Herbie Flowers, Klaus Voorman*
  • Double Bass [String Bass] – Herbie Flowers
  • Drums – Barry Desouza*, John Halzey*, Ritchie Dharma
  • Guitar – Lou Reed, Mick Ronson
  • Management – Fred Heller Management Enterprises
  • Mastered By [Tape Mastering] – Arun Chakraverty
  • Mixed By – David Bowie, David Bowie, Ken Scott, Lou Reed, Mike Stone
  • Photography By [Black And White] – Mick Rock
  • Photography By [Color] – Karl Stoeker*
  • Producer – David Bowie, Mick Ronson
  • Written-By – Lou Reed


Mixed at Trident Studios, London, England.
Printed in England by Clout & Baker Ltd.

Runout variant 2:
- Side A: 4T or 4J is not clear readable and might be interpreted different

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LSP-4807 Lou Reed Transformer ‎(LP, Album, Hol) RCA Victor LSP-4807 US 1972
LSP-4807 Lou Reed Transformer ‎(LP, Album, Card, Dyn) RCA Victor LSP-4807 Canada 1972
64084-2 Lou Reed Transformer ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, Dig) BMG 64084-2 Taiwan 2004
07863 65132 2 Lou Reed Transformer ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) RCA, BMG Heritage 07863 65132 2 US 2002
NK 83806 Lou Reed Transformer ‎(Cass, Album, RE, Tra) RCA International NK 83806 UK & Europe 1981

Transformer is the second solo studio album by American recording artist Lou Reed. The album is considered an influential landmark of the glam rock genre, anchored by Reed's most successful single, "Walk on the Wild Side", which touched on controversial topics of sexual orientation and drugs. Produced by David Bowie and arranged by Mick Ronson, the album was released in November 1972 by RCA Records.

In stock on March 11, 2019.

At the time, however, the music clashed with the innocent, "peace and love" paradigm rock fans had come to embrace. The Velvet Underground and Nico sold poorly. Thirty-seven years later, Lou Reed would remark in an interview, "One of my rules is: Never listen to your old stuff.

Transformer is considered to be one of the best albums of the 1970s. This documentary examines it with Lou Reed and engineer Ken Scott talking about Perfect Day and Vicious among others; Herbie Flowers shows how the base line on Walk on the Wild Side was recorded and Dave Stewart talks of Lou's influence on him.

His first solo album, Lou Reed, was a bit of a disappointment in light of his work with the Velvets. Now, on Transformer, Bowie is Reed’s producer. David Bowie’s show biz pansexuality has been more than a minor catalyst in Lou Reed’s emergence from the closet here.

MP3 FLAC related to Lou Reed - Transformer