ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Various - Tommy - Original Soundtrack Recording
Various - Tommy - Original Soundtrack Recording album download




Tommy - Original Soundtrack Recording


Rock / Stage

MP3 album size:

1294 mb

Other music formats:



4.6 ✱


Classic Rock



Date of release:


Various - Tommy - Original Soundtrack Recording album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Prologue - 1945
Brass – John Entwistle
A2 Captain Walker / It's A Boy
Vocals – Margo Newman, Vicki Brown
A3 Bernie's Holiday Camp
Vocals – Alison Dowling
A4 1951 / What About The Boy?
Drums – Mike KellyGuitar – Mick Ralphs
A5 Amazing Journey 3:19
A6 Christmas
Drums – Keith MoonVocals – Alison Dowling
A7 Eyesight To The Blind
Guitar, Vocals – Eric Clapton
B1 Acid Queen
Guitar – Ron WoodVocals – Tina Turner
B2 Do You Think It's Alright 0:56
B3 Cousin Kevin
Bass – Dave WintourVocals – Paul Nicholas
B4 Do You Think It's Alright 0:45
B5 Fiddle About
Brass – John EntwistleVocals – Keith Moon
B6 Do You Think It's Alright 0:30
B7 Sparks 3:05
B8 Extra, Extra, Extra
Bass – Tony StevensPiano – Pete TownshendVocals – Simon Townshend
B9 Pinball Wizard
Bass – Dee MurrayDrums – Nigel OlssonGuitar – Davey JohnstonePercussion – Ray ThomasPiano, Vocals – Elton JohnProducer – Gus Dudgeon
C1 Champagne 4:42
C2 There's A Doctor
Guitar – Ron WoodPiano – Chris Stainton
C3 Go To The Mirror
Drums – Richard BaileyVocals – Jack Nicholson
C4 Tommy Can You Hear Me?
Acoustic Guitar – Chris Stainton
C5 Smash The Mirror 1:22
C6 I'm Free 2:36
C7 Mother And Son 3:26
C8 Sensation 2:49
D1 Miracle Cure
Bass – Tony StevensPiano – Pete TownshendVocals – Simon Townshend
D2 Sally Simpson
Guitar – Eric Clapton
D3 Welcome 4:15
D4 T.V. Studio 1:15
D5 Tommy's Holiday Camp
Arranged By [Organ] – Martyn FordOrgan – Gerald ShawVocals – Keith Moon
D6 We're Not Gonna Take It
Bass – Calvin "Fuzzy" SamuelsDrums – Mike Kelly
D7 Listening To You / See Me, Feel Me 3:13

Companies, etc.

  • Printed By – v.d. Steeg Enschede Holland
  • Made By – v.d. Steeg Enschede Holland
  • Recorded At – Ramport Studios
  • Recorded At – Eel Pie Studios


  • Acoustic Guitar – Alan Ross (tracks: A5, B2, B4, B6, B8, C2, C4, C5, C8, D1, D6)
  • Bass – John Entwistle (tracks: A6 to B1, C5, C6), Phil Chen (tracks: A5, B2, B4, B6, C3, C8, D2)
  • Drums – Graham Deakin (tracks: B2, B4, B6, D2), Keith Moon, Kenny Jones (tracks: A7, B1, B8, C2, C5, C6, D1), Tony Newman (tracks: A5, B3, C8)
  • Guitar – Caleb Quaye (tracks: A4, C3, D6)
  • Horns – John Entwistle (tracks: C8, D6, D7)
  • Organ – Chris Stainton (tracks: A4, D6, D7)
  • Piano – Nicky Hopkins (tracks: A4 to A6, B1, B2, B4, B6, C3, C4, C6, C8, D2, D6, D7)
  • Producer – Ken Russell (tracks: A1 to B8, C1 to D7)
  • Producer [Album] – Kit Lambert
  • Producer, Creative Director [Musical Director], Narrator – Pete Townshend (tracks: A1 to B8, C1 to D7)
  • Vocals – Ann Margret (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B2, B4, B6, C1 to C5, C7, D3, D4), Oliver Reed (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B2, B4, B6, C2, C3, D3, D4), Pete Townshend (tracks: A2, A5, D2), Roger Daltrey (tracks: C1, C3, C6, C7, C8, D2, D3, D6, D7)


2335 093 / 94 (US #) on Labels
2625 028 (NL #) on sleeve
Made in Holland

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: STEMRA
  • Matrix / Runout: PD2-9502-1 -m AA 2335 093 1Y 1 12 15
  • Matrix / Runout: AA 2335 093 2Y 1 12 12 PD2 . 9502-2 tm=-m
  • Matrix / Runout: AA 2335 094 1Y 1 1 2 PD2 . 9502-3 tml -s
  • Matrix / Runout: AA 2335 094 2Y 1 1 213 PD2 . 9502-4 tml -m
  • Matrix / Runout (Label record 1): 2335 093
  • Matrix / Runout (Label record 2): 2335 094

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
2657 014 Various Tommy (Original Soundtrack Recording) ‎(2xLP, Album) Polydor 2657 014 UK 1975
2625 028 Various Tommy (Original Soundtrack Recording) ‎(2xLP, Album, Gat) International Polydor Production, Polydor 2625 028 Greece 1975
2625 028 Various Tommy - Original Soundtrack Recording ‎(2xLP, Album, Gat) Polydor 2625 028 France 1975
LVD5951 Various Tommy (Original Soundtrack Recording) ‎(Laserdisc) Columbia LVD5951 US Unknown
3862 004 The Who Tommy (Original Soundtrack Recording) ‎(8-Trk, Album) Polydor 3862 004 Canada 1975

Tommy is a soundtrack album by The Who with contributions from numerous artists. The soundtrack was used in the 1975 Tommy film that was based on the original album that was released by The Who in 1969. Pete Townshend oversaw the production of this double-LP recording that returned the music to its rock roots, and on which the unrecorded orchestral arrangements he had envisaged for the original Tommy LP were realised by the extensive use of synthesiser.

Tommy (Original Soundtrack Recording). John Mendelsohn's Most Recent Stories. Death of YouTuber Etika Prompts Mental Health Concerns in Gaming Community. The RS Politics 2020 Democratic Primary Leaderboard.

Plus, the movement of the recording is stalled by the music added to advance the visual narrative. This applies to longer instrumental sections, or new additions like "Bernie's Holiday Camp" which are neither dramatically or musically compelling. Also, much of this suffers from ham-fisted, contemporary production - witness the weird, stilted funk of "Eyesight to the Blind," a flat-footed recording that isn't helped by a comatose vocal by Eric Clapton

Tommy: Original Soundtrack. Disc 1. Overture from tommy. Not strictly a Who album, though all four members of The Who are featured on the reworked versions of Tommy songs as they appeared in the movie. Theres an interesting selection of vocalists, including Oliver Reed, Jack Nicholson, Tina Turner, Ann-Margret and Elton John, whose spin through ‘Pinball Wizard’ with his own stage band is the albums highlight and which became a hit single in 1975.

Album · 2013 · 16 Songs. Mary Poppins (Original Soundtrack). George M! (Original Broadway Cast Recording). Original Broadway Cast of George M! Gypsy (Original Broadway Cast Recording). Original Broadway Cast of Gypsy.

Amadeus: Original Soundtrack Recording. LP (12" album, 33 rpm), Double Vinyl, Gatefold. Various (Artist) Format: Vinyl. Amadeus: More Music From The Original Soundtrack Of The Film Amadeus. Sir Neville Marriner.

Artist: Tommy Steele. Album: Half a Sixpence (Original Soundtrack Recording). Original Release Date: 1968. Quality: 320Kbps, Lossless. The National – I Am Easy To Find (2019). Artist: The National. Album: I Am Easy To Find.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

MP3 FLAC related to Various - Tommy - Original Soundtrack Recording