ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » The Raincoats - Moving
The Raincoats - Moving album download


The Raincoats





MP3 album size:

1579 mb

Other music formats:



4.8 ✱


New Wave, Art Rock



Date of release:


The Raincoats - Moving album download


A1 Ooh Ooh La La La
A2 Dreaming Of The Past
A3 Mouth Of A Story
A4 Honey Mad Woman
A5 Rainstorm
A6 Dance Of Hopping Mad
B1 Balloon
B2 I Saw A Hill
B3 Overheard
B4 The Body
B5 Avidoso
B6 Animal Rhapsody

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Berry Street Studio
  • Recorded At – Regents Park Studios


  • Bass – Gina Birch (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B2, B5), Mike McEvoy* (tracks: B6), Paddy O'Connell (tracks: B1), Vicky Aspinall (tracks: A1)
  • Double Bass – Mgotse Mothie (tracks: A2, A5, B3)
  • Drums – Derek Goddard (tracks: A1, A2, B4, B5), Richard Dudanski (tracks: A3 to A6, B1 to B3, B6)
  • Guitar – Ana Da Silva (tracks: A3, A5, A6, B1, B2), Gina Birch (tracks: B1), Paddy O'Connell (tracks: A4, B6), Vicky Aspinall (tracks: A4, B5)
  • Lead Vocals – Ana Da Silva (tracks: A3, B1, B2), Gina Birch (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to A6, B3, B6), Richard Dudanski (tracks: B5)
  • Mixed By – Brad Grisdale, The Raincoats
  • Organ – Vicky Aspinall (tracks: A1)
  • Percussion – Derek Goddard (tracks: A3, A4 to A6, B1 to B3, B6), Richard Dudanski (tracks: A1, A2, B4, B5)
  • Piano – Vicky Aspinall (tracks: A3, A5, A6, B3, B4)
  • Recorded By – Adam Kidron (tracks: A1, B5, B6), Brad Grisdale (tracks: A2 to B4)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Paddy O'Connell (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B3, B4)
  • Trumpet – Richard Summers (tracks: B5)
  • Vibraphone – Gina Birch (tracks: A6)
  • Viola – Sara Sarhindi* (tracks: B6)
  • Violin – Vicky Aspinall (tracks: A2, A4, A6, B1 to B4, B6)
  • Vocals – Ana Da Silva (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B4, B5), Gina Birch (tracks: B1, B2, B5), Richard Dudanski (tracks: A2, A4, B4), Vicky Aspinall (tracks: A2, A6, B1, B4 to B6)
  • Whistle [Penny] – Paddy O'Connell (tracks: B2)


Recorded at Berry St Studio and Regents Park Studio, London October/ November 1982.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ROUGH 66 The Raincoats Moving ‎(LP, Album) Rough Trade ROUGH 66 UK 1983
DGCD-24624 The Raincoats Moving ‎(CD, Album) DGC DGCD-24624 US 1993
206.070 The Raincoats Moving ‎(LP, Album) Rough Trade 206.070 France 1983
RTD 20 The Raincoats Moving ‎(LP, Album) Rough Trade RTD 20 Germany 1983
R3062 The Raincoats Moving ‎(CD, Album) Rough Trade R3062 UK 1993

The Raincoats' second album, Odyshape, was released in 1981 and featured Weiss as well as drumming contributions from Dudanski, Robert Wyatt (The Soft Machine) and Charles Hayward (This Heat). The Raincoats employed a diverse selection of cheap second-hand instruments such as the balophone, kalimba and gamelan on Odyshape, and the album incorporated British folk, dub basslines, polyrhythmic percussion and elements of free jazz among other world music influences. The Raincoats recorded Moving in 1984. Tired of constant touring and "pulling in different musical directions", the band members began work on solo projects shortly after the album's release. Birch and Aspinall formed Dorothy, while da Silva worked with choreographer Gaby Agis on a series of dance projects and formed Roseland with Hayward.

Mixed By – Brad Grisdale, The Raincoats. Recorded By – Adam Kidron (tracks: A1, A2, B2, B3, B4), Brad Grisdale (tracks: A3, A4, A5, A6, B1, B5, B6). Notes. Moving ‎(CD, Album, RE).

The Raincoats is the debut studio album by English rock band the Raincoats. It was released in 1979 on Rough Trade Records. The album is perhaps best known for its off-kilter cover of "Lola" by the Kinks. The album's seventh track, "The Void", was notably covered by Hole in 1994. In May 2010, the band performed the album in its entirety in London.

Moving (The Raincoats album). 1983 studio album by The Raincoats. The Raincoats are a British post-punk and experimental rock band. Ana da Silva and Gina Birch formed the group in 1977 while they were students at Hornsey College of Art in London.

No one has said anything yet. Contributions By. royalflush, Oktagon.

Ooh Ooh La La La, 03:09. Dance of Hopping Mad, 05:29.

Play full-length songs from Moving by The Raincoats on your phone, computer and home audio system with Napster.

MP3 FLAC related to The Raincoats - Moving