ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Steely Dan - Katy Lied
Steely Dan - Katy Lied album download


Steely Dan


Katy Lied


Jazz / Rock

MP3 album size:

1964 mb

Other music formats:



4.8 ✱


Fusion, Pop Rock



Steely Dan - Katy Lied album download


A1 Black Friday 3:33
A2 Bad Sneakers 3:16
A3 Rose Darling 2:59
A4 Daddy Don't Live In That New York City No More 3:12
A5 Doctor Wu 3:19
B1 Everyone's Gone To The Movies 3:41
B2 Your Gold Teeth II 4:12
B3 Chain Lightning 2:57
B4 Any World (That I'm Welcome To) 3:56
B5 Throw Back The Little Ones 3:11

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Ariola Eurodisc GmbH
  • Distributed By – Ariola Group Of Companies
  • Printed By – Mohndruck Graphische Betriebe GmbH
  • Pressed By – Sonopress
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – ABC Records, Inc.


  • Engineer – Roger "The Immortal" Nichols*
  • Music Consultant [Sound Consultant] – Stuart "Dinky" Dawson
  • Photography By [Back] – Roger Nichols, Walter Becker
  • Photography By [Cover] – Dorothy White
  • Producer – Gary Katz
  • Technician [Real Time Analysis] – Bob DeAvila
  • Written-By – Donald Fagen, Walter Becker


Reissue from original release Katy Lied on ABC 89 605 XOT.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 1056
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Price Code (France): AE 220

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ABCD-846 Steely Dan Katy Lied ‎(LP, Album) ABC Records ABCD-846 US 1975
1 J 062-96277 Steely Dan Katy Lied ‎(LP, Album) ABC Records 1 J 062-96277 Spain 1975
1594 Steely Dan Katy Lied ‎(Cass, Album, Club, RE) MCA Records 1594 US Unknown
MCAD-31194 Steely Dan Katy Lied ‎(CD, Album, RE) MCA Records MCAD-31194 US Unknown
MCA-37043, MCA-1594 Steely Dan Katy Lied ‎(LP, Album, RE) MCA Records, MCA Records MCA-37043, MCA-1594 US 1980

Katy Lied is the fourth studio album by American rock band Steely Dan, released in 1975 by ABC Records. It went gold and peaked at No. 13 on the US charts. The single "Black Friday" charted at No. 37. The album was the first after the break-up of the original five-piece Steely Dan; most of the original members had left during a rift over touring and recording schedules.

Steely Dan. Katy Lied ‎(Cass, Album, Club, RE). MCA Records. Then it was Aja. Right now it’s Katy Lied. Responder Ver 1 resposta Notifique-me 1 Helpful.

Usually, such a studied recording method would drain the life out of each song, but that's not the case with Katy Lied, which actually benefits from the duo's perfectionist tendencies. Each song is given a glossy sheen, one that accentuates not only the stronger pop hooks, but also the precise technical skill of the professional musicians drafted to play the solos. Essentially, Katy Lied is a smoother version of Pretzel Logic, featuring the same cross-section of jazz-pop and blues-rock. The lack of innovations doesn't hurt the record, since the songs are uniformly brilliant.

Steely Dan produced some of some of the most literate pop records of the '70s. Named after a sex toy from the William Burroughs junkie novel Naked Lunch, Steely Dan had evolved from a bona fide group to, at the time of Katy Lied's 1975 release, a collection of studio hot shots, with Walter Becker and Don Fagen writing, producing, and singing all vocals. Steely Dan had stopped touring, so this dynamic duo spent thousands of studio hours crafting their pop masterpieces. Although Katy Lied isn't as hit-laden as their three prior albums. Black Friday" was the AM hit from.

Katy Lied is the fourth album by Steely Dan, originally released in 1975 by ABC Records. It went gold and peaked at on the US charts. The single "Black Friday" also charted at It is the first appearance of singer Michael McDonald on a Steely Dan album. Jeff Porcaro, then only 20 years old, played drums on all the songs except "Any World (That I'm Welcome To)", which features session drummer Hal Blaine.

No longer limited to relying solely on the talents of other members of a set group, they now had the revolutionary freedom to pick and choose for each individual song the talented session musicians they considered best able to translate their compositional ideas onto tape.

MP3 FLAC related to Steely Dan - Katy Lied