ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Graham Parker & The Rumour - Squeezing Out Sparks
Graham Parker & The Rumour - Squeezing Out Sparks album download


Graham Parker & The Rumour


Squeezing Out Sparks



MP3 album size:

1158 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱


Pop Rock



Date of release:


Graham Parker & The Rumour - Squeezing Out Sparks album download


A1 Discovering Japan 3:30
A2 Local Girls 3:44
A3 Nobody Hurts You 3:40
A4 You Can't Be Too Strong 3:24
A5 Passion Is No Ordinary Word 4:25
B1 Saturday Nite Is Dead 3:15
B2 Love Gets You Twisted 3:00
B3 Protection 3:55
B4 Waiting For The UFO's 3:09
B5 Don't Get Excited 3:06

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – PolyGram
  • Manufactured By – G.P.I. S.A.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Phonogram Ltd.
  • Printed By – Αδελφοί Ν. Πιτσιλού Ο.Ε.
  • Recorded At – Lansdowne Studios
  • Mixed At – Cherokee Studios
  • Mastered At – Crystal Inc.


  • Bass – Andrew Bodnar
  • Design [Album], Typography [Lettering] – Chris Morton , George Rowbottom, Graham Parker
  • Drums, Backing Vocals – Steve Goulding
  • Engineer, Mastered By – Mark Howlett
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Brinsley Schwarz
  • Keyboards, Backing Vocals – Bob Andrews
  • Mastered By – Jeff Sanders
  • Photography By – Chris Gabrinowski
  • Producer – Jack Nitzsche
  • Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals – Martin Belmont
  • Technician [Studio Assistant] – Phil Bodger
  • Written-By, Rhythm Guitar, Lead Vocals – G. Parker*


Front laminated sleeve.
On label: Ⓟ1979 Polygram 410 X.
Mfd. by G.P.I. S.A. 410
Made in Greece

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout etch 1): VER 6360168 A M.T. Ⓟ 1979 410 706...
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout etch 2): VER 6360168 B M.T. Ⓟ 1979 410 706...
  • Rights Society: BIEM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
9102 030 Graham Parker & The Rumour* Squeezing Out Sparks ‎(LP, Album) Vertigo 9102 030 UK 1979
AB 4223 Graham Parker And The Rumour Squeezing Out Sparks ‎(LP, Album, Ter) Arista AB 4223 US 1979
63 60 168 Graham Parker & The Rumour* Squeezing Out Sparks ‎(LP, Album) Vertigo 63 60 168 Spain 1979
07822-18939-2 Graham Parker & The Rumour* Squeezing Out Sparks & Live Sparks ‎(CD, Album, RM) Arista 07822-18939-2 US 1996
AB 4223 Graham Parker And The Rumour Squeezing Out Sparks ‎(LP, Album, Pit) Arista AB 4223 US 1979

Squeezing Out Sparks is the fourth studio album by English singer-songwriter Graham Parker and his band the Rumour. The album was released in March 1979. Critically acclaimed, Squeezing Out Sparks was voted album of the year in The Village Voice's year-end Pazz & Jop critics' poll and later ranked number 334 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Complete sua coleção de Graham Parker & The Rumour. While the actual cover, labels, and matrix (AB 4223 SA/AB 4223 SB) seem identical to the record listed under Arista – AB 4223, there is a small, white, wrap-around white sticker applied to the top left of the front cover (continuing around the spine to the back) with plain black, all-caps, type: Front: Abm 65027 an arista re-issue.

Squeezing Out Sparks is no landmark. If you’re looking for an LP with the coherence and weight of Bruce Springsteen’s Darkness on the Edge of Town, you may be disappointed. The album, rather, is one chapter in the story Graham Parker and the Rumour are telling - a tale sometimes subverted by weaknesses of nerve, imagination or craft, a tale of true fear and drama. It’s often been said that the work of those artists we most care about becomes part of our own autobiographies.

Squeezing Out Sparks Tracklist. 1. Discovering Japan Lyrics. 2. Local Girls Lyrics. 3. Nobody Hurts You Lyrics. Show all albums by Graham Parker & The Rumour. G. Graham Parker & The Rumour. Squeezing Out Sparks. About Genius Contributor Guidelines Press Advertise Event Space.

The Rumour's Squeezing Out Sparks album. The Rumour - Squeezing Out Sparks Album Lyrics. You Can’t Be Too Strong Lyrics.

Squeezing Out Sparks. In 1980, The Rumour recorded their third and last album in two different versions. It not only features three different songs, but it was recorded at a different time and place and has a radically different feel to it. In our opinion, it is superior.

Compilation album by Graham Parker & The Rumour. Combines all tracks from Squeezing Out Sparks + Live Sparks. Nobody Hurts You. You Can't Be Too Strong. Passion Is No Ordinary Word. Saturday Nite Is Dead. Love Gets You Twisted. Waiting for the UFO's. Discovering Japan (live). Nobody Hurts You (live). You Can't Be Too Strong (live). Passion Is No Ordinary Word (live). Saturday Nite Is Dead (live).

Generally regarded as Graham Parker's finest album, Squeezing Out Sparks is a masterful fusion of pub rock classicism, new wave pop, and pure vitriol that makes even his most conventional singer/songwriter numbers bristle with energy. Not only does Parker deliver his best, most consistent set of songs, but he offers more succinct hooks than before - "Local Girls" and "Discovering Japan" are powered by quirky hooks that make them new wave classics  . But no one ever said conservatives made poor rock & rollers, and Parker's ruminations over a lost past give him the anger that fuels Squeezing Out Sparks, one of the great rock records of the post-punk era. Track Listing.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

MP3 FLAC related to Graham Parker & The Rumour - Squeezing Out Sparks