ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » The Inmates - The Albums 1979-82
The Inmates  - The Albums 1979-82 album download


The Inmates


The Albums 1979-82


Rock / Blues

MP3 album size:

1740 mb

Other music formats:



4.5 ✱


Rhythm & Blues, Garage Rock, Pub Rock, Rock & Roll

Date of release:


The Inmates - The Albums 1979-82 album download


First Offence
1-1 Dirty Water
1-2 Love Got Me
1-3 Mr. Unreliable
1-4 The Walk
1-5 I Can't Sleep
1-6 Jealousy
1-7 Three Time Loser
1-8 You're The One That Done It
1-9 Midnight To Six Man
1-10 Jeanie Jeanie Jeanie
1-11 If Time Could Turn Backwards
1-12 Back In History
1-13 I Can't Stop
1-14 Danger Zone
1-15 Talkin' Woman
Shot In The Dark
2-1 Talk Talk
2-2 Tell Me What's Wrong
2-3 So Much In Love
2-4 Stop It Baby
2-5 Waiting Game
2-6 Crime Don't Pay
2-7 Feelin' Good
2-8 (I Thought I Heard A) Heartbeat
2-9 Why, When The Love Has Gone
2-10 Sweet Rain
2-11 I Can't Make Up My Mind
2-12 Show You My Way
2-13 Some Kinda Wonderful
2-14 Jealousy (Live)
2-15 Sweet Rain (New Version)
2-16 Tallahassie Lassie
2-17 (I Thought I Heard A) Heartbeat (7" Version)
Heatwave In Alaska
3-1 She's Gone Rockin'
3-2 Something About You
3-3 Long Distance Man
3-4 Broken Hearted
3-5 You Can Bet (A Broken Heart)
3-6 Remember, I've Been Good To You
3-7 Three Little Sisters
3-8 Unhappy Boy
3-9 Yeah Yeah Yeah
3-10 On The Beat
3-11 Who's Foolin' Who
3-12 Send Some Of You Loving (My Way)
3-13 Me And The Boys
3-14 Betty Lou

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Music UK Ltd.
  • Licensed From – Warner Music UK Ltd.
  • Produced For – Lemon Recordings
  • Copyright (c) – Lemon Recordings
  • Record Company – Cherry Red Records Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5013929782808

Artist: The iNMaTES Album: The Albums 1979-82 Released: 2017 Label: Lemon Recordings Catalog WCDLEMBOX228 Genre: Rhythm & Blues, Garage Rock, Pub Rock, Rock & Roll Country: UK. 1979 - First Offence. Tracklisting: 01. Dirty Water (3:01) 02. Love Got Me (3:39) 03. Mr. Unreliable (2:54) 04. The Walk (2:48) 05. I Can't Sleep (3:03) 06. Jealousy (2:58) 07. Three Times Loser (2:39) 08. You're The One That Done It (2:32) 09. Midnight To Six Man (2:18) 10. Jeanie, Jeanie, Jeanie (3:21) 11.

That’s all you need to know, really. Maximum R&B’ is what it was once called, and that’s what these mean, lean London pub rockers played: blues-fuelled R&B, stripped back to the bare essentials. This music was all about the riff. If the riff wasn’t there, the song was nothing. The first three ‘classic’ albums, from before Hurley’s illness, are represented here – 1979’s First 379-205d639f6f79 Offence, which spawned the near-monster hits The Walk and a blistering cover of The Standells’ Dirty Water; 1980’s poppier but still brooding Shot In The Dark; and. 1981’s ‘eclectic’ Heatwave In Alaska. With bonus tracks aplenty, this is brutal, beautiful music – the sort of songs made for those who felt the Stones peaked the day they stopped cramming their albums with blues covers. Narrow ties, scuzzy suits, sharp shoes.

The Albums 1979-82 Inmates. Return to previous page. The Albums 1979-82 Inmates. 3 CD 46 track box set gathering up the first three studio albums by UK Pub Rock R&B legends The Inmates. Includes the UK N. 6 hit single ‘The Walk’ and the USA N. 1 hit single ‘Dirty Water’. Also features the singles ‘Love Got Me’, ‘So Much In Love’, ‘(I Thought I Heard A) Heartbeat’, ‘Me And The Boys’, ‘She’s Gone Rockin’’ and ‘Stop It Baby’. Debut album First Offence reached N. 0 in the American National Charts when originally released in 1979. Housed in a sturdy clam shell box, each album comes in a cardboard wallet featuring original LP artwork

Number of Discs: 3. Released: June 2, 2017. Originally Released: 2017. Tracks on Disc 1: . irty Water. ou're The One That Done It. idnight To Six Man. 1. eanie Jeanie Jeanie. f Time Could Turn Backwards. Tracks on Disc 2: . alk Talk. rime Don't Pay. eelin' Good

The Inmates (1979) - First Offence. The Inmates (1982) - Heatwave In Alaska. The Inmates - Heatwave In Alaska.

The Albums 1979-82 (Clam Shell). Tell us if something is incorrect. Housed in a sturdy clam shell box, each album comes in a cardboard wallet featuring original LP artwork. Albums 1979-1982 (CD). manufacturer part number. Physical Media Format.

Artist: Angelic Upstarts. Album: The Albums 1979-82. CD2: 01 – Never ‘Ad Nothing 02 – Police Oppression 03 – Lonely Man Of Spandau 04 – Their Destiny Is Coming.

Cherry Red 5013929782808.

MP3 FLAC related to The Inmates - The Albums 1979-82