ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Jerry Jeff Walker - Live At Gruene Hall
Jerry Jeff Walker - Live At Gruene Hall album download


Jerry Jeff Walker


Live At Gruene Hall


Country and World

MP3 album size:

1144 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱





Date of release:


Jerry Jeff Walker - Live At Gruene Hall album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Lovin' Makes Livin' Worthwhile 3:39
A2 Pickup Truck Song 4:16
A3 Long, Long Time 3:45
A4 I Feel Like Hank Williams Tonight 4:17
A5 Man With The Big Hat
Harmony Vocals – Jim RooneyVocals [Guest] – Willie Nelson
B1 Quiet Faith Of Man 5:22
B2 Little Bird 3:31
B3 Woman In Texas 4:36
B4 Rodeo Wind 4:45
B5 Trashy Women 4:39

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Tried & True Music


  • Bass, Harmony Vocals – Roland Denney
  • Drums, Percussion – Paul Pearcy
  • Fiddle, Mandolin – Johnny Gimble
  • Harmony Vocals – Tana Cochran
  • Lead Guitar – Champ Hood
  • Pedal Steel Guitar – Lloyd Maines
  • Piano – Brian Piper
  • Rhythm Guitar – John Inmon

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RCD 10123 Jerry Jeff Walker Live At Gruene Hall ‎(CD, Album) Rykodisc RCD 10123 US 1989

Jerry Jeff Walker (born Ronald Clyde Crosby; March 16, 1942, Oneonta, New York) is an American country music singer and songwriter. He is best known for writing "Mr. Bojangles". Walker's maternal grandparents played for square dances in the Oneonta area, with his grandmother, Jessie Conroe, playing piano, and her husband playing fiddle. During the late 1950s, Crosby was a member of a local Oneonta teen band called The Tones.

He finally recorded a live album there in December 1988, and fittingly, the venue reflects the qualities of the music. Live At Gruene Hall is intimate and hushed, as if in quiet reverence for the aged dancehall. Whoops and hollers are audible from the crowd in Lovin’ Makes Livin’ Worthwhile, but even that song’s spry swing is grounded in a laid-back acoustic shuffle

Live album by Jerry Jeff Walker. Lovin' Makes Livin' Worthwhile. I Feel Like Hank Williams Tonight. Man With the Big Hat. Quiet Faith of Man. Little Bird.

Live from Gruene Hall is an excellent return to form from Jerry Jeff Walker. Running through a selection of new songs, Walker is accompanied by a tight version of the Lost Gonzo Band, who help turn these performances into little gems. The hit singles "I Feel Like Hank Williams Tonight," "The Pickup Song" and "Trashy Women" only are the tip of the iceberg. It's may be a live album, but Live from Gruene Hall is arguably one of the best records Walker ever made. Of special note is a brief vocal cameo by Willie Nelson.

Live at Gruene Hall Q&A. Writers Chris Wall & Jerry Jeff Walker. More Jerry Jeff Walker albums. Gypsy Songman: A Life in Song.

Jerry Jeff Walker - NIGHT RIDER'S LAMENT (LIVE 1993). Jerry Jeff Walker w/ Fingers Taylor and Jimmy Buffett - Time to Stay Home (live). Jerry Jeff Walker - "Stoney".

Ships from and sold by CDWarehouseOnline.

MP3 FLAC related to Jerry Jeff Walker - Live At Gruene Hall