ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Man - Welsh-Connection
Man - Welsh-Connection album download







MP3 album size:

1292 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱


Prog Rock



Date of release:


Man - Welsh-Connection album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Ride And The View 4:55
2 Out Of Your Head
Vocals – Anton Matthews, Jeffrey 'I've Said It Before' Hooper*
3 Love Can Find A Way 5:11
4 The Welsh Connection
Drums [African Talking Drums] – Pete Brown
5 Something Is Happening
Drums [African Talking Drums] – Pete Brown Vocals – Caromay Dixon
6 Car Toon
Vocals – Nigel Brooke-Harte
7 Born With A Future 6:54


  • Design – Joe Petagno
  • Engineer – Doug Bennett
  • Mixed By – Andrew Lauder
  • Producer – Manband*
  • Remastered By – Yoshiro Kuzumaki
  • Technician [Tape Operation And Fairweather Taxidermist] – Nigel Brooke-Harte
  • Vocals, Bass – John McKenzie
  • Vocals, Drums – Terry Williams
  • Vocals, Guitar – Deke Leonard, Micky Jones
  • Vocals, Keyboards – Phil Ryan


Title on front cover: "Welsh-Connection". Title on spine and CD: "The Welsh Connection".

Comes in a CD sized papersleeve album replica, with Obi-strip and insert of notes mostly in Japanese (also includes English lyrics).

"24 Bit remaster 2006".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4571136372461
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L236
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 4011
  • Matrix / Runout: AIRAC-1247 1T V
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MCA-2190 Man The Welsh Connection ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records MCA-2190 US 1976
VIM-6101 Man The Welsh Connection ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records VIM-6101 Japan 1976
MAPS 8393 Man The Welsh Connection ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records MAPS 8393 New Zealand 1976
AIRAC-1247 Man The Welsh Connection ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, Unofficial) Air Mail Archive AIRAC-1247 Russia 2007
TC-MCF 2753 Man The Welsh Connection ‎(Cass, Album) MCA Records TC-MCF 2753 US 1976

Man - The Welsh Connection - MCA Records - . 2481 AP MCA Records. Sort: Recent best-seller Results cached. Man's last studio album before they split up for the first time in 1977 and fortunately they went out on a high. Sometimes criticised for it's smooth production and maybe it is a little but it works well with the material on this album. Full of great songs including what was to become live favourite "The Ride and the View" which was to turn into a slide guitar showcase for Deke Leonard

All's Well That Ends Well is an album by the Welsh ive rock band Man and was recorded live at London's Roundhouse before the Man's split in 1976. In 2014 Esoteric Records released a completely remastered issue of All's Well That Ends Well. It is the original album release remastered from the original 24-track tapes and select recordings of the shows from 10 and 11 December 1976 of the three night stint at the Roundhouse

Band Name Man. Album Name The Welsh Connection. Released date March 1976. Labels MCA Records Voiceprint. Members owning this album0. 1. The Ride and the View. 3. Love Can Find a Way. 4. The Welsh Connection. 5. Something Is Happening. 7. Born with a Future.

This was to be Man's last studio album for two decades, and with its weak sales (it failed to chart) and underpowered material it's easy to see why the band called it quits for the time being. There's some irony, then, in the closing track being "Born with a Future. It's a good final bow, though, as it's well harmonized and ultimately one of the best cuts on the album. Perhaps this releases's most nagging overall problem is the mix - Phil Ryan's keyboards are high up, while Deke Leonard's bracing guitar parts are less evident than usual.

The Welsh Connection. Drums – Pete Brown (5)Written-By – Jones, Rian. B1. Drums – Pete Brown (5)Vocals – Caromay DixonWritten-By – Rian. Title on spine and Labels: "The Welsh Connection". Produced at Olympic Studios, Barnes, between December '75 and February '76. ℗1976 MCA Records, Inc. Japanese first issue. With insert incl Japanese liner notes and English lyrics. Originally issued with OBI. Other Versions (5 of 19) View All.

Album by Man. MusicBrainz: Welsh Connection. this site: Welsh Connection. ProgArchives: Welsh Connection.

Welsh Connection Tracklist. Producers Man (band). More Man (band) albums. Rhinos, Winos + Lunatics.

CommunitySee All. 3,625 people like this. 3,400 people follow this.

MP3 FLAC related to Man - Welsh-Connection