ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Melissa Etheridge - Memphis Rock And Soul
Melissa Etheridge - Memphis Rock And Soul album download


Melissa Etheridge


Memphis Rock And Soul


Rock / Funk / Blues

MP3 album size:

1671 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱



Date of release:


Melissa Etheridge - Memphis Rock And Soul album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Memphis Train
Written-By – Rufus Thomas, Mack Rice*, Willie Sparks
2 Respect Yourself (People Stand Up)
Written-By – Luther Ingram, Melissa Etheridge, Priscilla Renea, Mack Rice*
3 Who's Making Love
Written-By – Bettye Crutcher, Don Davis , Homer Banks, Raymond Jackson
4 Hold On, I'm Coming
Written-By – Isaac Hayes, David Porter*
5 I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)
Written-By – Jerry Butler, Otis Redding
6 Any Other Way
Written-By – William Bell
7 I'm A Lover
Written-By – Jimmy McCracklin, John Burk, Lowell Fulsom, Melissa Etheridge
8 Rock Me Baby
Written-By – B.B. King, Joe Josea
9 I Forgot To Be Your Lover
Written-By – Booker T. Jones, William Bell
10 Wait A Minute
Written-By – Barbara Stephens
11 Born Under A Bad Sign
Written-By – Booker T. Jones, William Bell
12 I've Got Dreams To Remember
Written-By – Otis Redding, Zelma Redding

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – MLE Music Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – MLE Music Inc.
  • Licensed To – Concord Music Group, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Sony DADC


  • Backing Vocals – Candice Rayburn-Marshall, Sharisse Norman, Stefanie Bolton
  • Baritone Saxophone – Kirk Smothers
  • Bass – Leroy Hodges Jr.*
  • Cello – Jonathan Kirkscey
  • Drums – James "JRob" Robertson*
  • Guitar – Michael Toles
  • Keyboards – Archie "Hubbie" Turner*
  • Lead Guitar – John Mayer (tracks: 8,11)
  • Organ – Rev. Charles Hodges Sr.*
  • Saxophone – Lannie McMillan Jr.*
  • Strings [Arrangement], Horn [Arrangement] – Lester Snell
  • Tenor Saxophone – Jim Spake
  • Trumpet – Marc Franklin
  • Viola – Beth Luscombe
  • Violin – Jessie Munson, Yennifer Correia
  • Vocals, Guitar – Melissa Etheridge


℗&© 2016 MLE Music, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 88072 00206 7
  • Barcode (String): 888072002067
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX-1081990 1 A02
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L328
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 50BR

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
888072002074 Melissa Etheridge Memphis Rock And Soul ‎(LP, Album) Stax 888072002074 US 2016
STX00011 Melissa Etheridge Memphis Rock And Soul ‎(LP, Album) Stax STX00011 US 2016
0888072002067 Melissa Etheridge Memphis Rock And Soul ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Stax 0888072002067 Russia 2016
7200206 Melissa Etheridge Memphis Rock And Soul ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Stax 7200206 Australia 2016
888072002074 Melissa Etheridge Memphis Rock And Soul ‎(LP, Ltd, S/Edition, Red) Stax 888072002074 US 2016

This is a comprehensive listing of official releases by American rock singer Melissa Etheridge. She has released 14 studio albums, 43 singles and 38 music videos on Island Records and ME Records. Over the course of her career, Etheridge has amassed 5 Platinum albums, three of which are multi-platinum, and 2 Gold albums. She also has 11 Billboard Hot 100 charting singles, with 6 of them hitting the Top 40, and 11 Billboard Adult Contemporary charting singles, all peaking in the Top 40.

On MEmphis Rock and Soul, Etheridge brings her powerful voice and passionate vision to some of the era-defining treasures of modern music - the Staple Singers’ Respect Yourself, Otis Redding’s I’ve Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now) and I’ve Got Dreams to Remember, Sam & Dave’s Hold On, I’m Coming, Albert King’s Born Under a Bad. Sign, Johnnie Taylor’s Who’s Making Love - as well as some real discoveries she found in her explorations deep into the Stax catalog  . Includes the new album download.

Melissa Etheridge knows this too. Given the opportunity to record a collection of STAX covers she said not just yes, but hell, yes, and clearly brought her A-game to the project. It is good fit and giving these rock and soul classics the ME treatment really illuminates what an influence the originals were on her – just as they have been on all of us. The collection kicks off with a hard driving Memphis Train just in case the album title didn’t give you enough warning of what to expect. ME’s powerful voice is a howitzer, but such a heavy weapon needs to be carefully targeted.

MEmphis Rock And Soul. MEmphis Rock And Soul. Unplugged by Melissa Etheridge featuring Bruce Springsteen Audio CD £1. 4. Live At The Bottom Line '89 by Melissa Etheridge Audio CD £1. 1. Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).

Melissa Etheridge is one of rock music’s great female icons. Her critically acclaimed eponymous debut album was certified double platinum. Etheridge’s popularity built around such memorable songs as Bring Me Some Water, No Souvenirs and Ain’t It Heavy for which she won her first Grammy for Best Female Rock Vocal. Etheridge hit her commercial and artistic stride with her fourth album, Yes I Am, featuring the massive hits I’m the Only One and Come to My Window, a searing song of longing that brought her a second Grammy. Etheridge is scheduled to release MEmphis Rock and Soul, a new album honoring Stax Records, in fall of 2016. She recently completed recording at Royal Studios in Memphis on what will be her first album since 2014’s critically lauded This Is . On June 20, 2016, Etheridge released a song called Pulse.

Melissa Etheridge has announced the release of her new album MEmphis Rock and Soul, a tribute to Stax Records and the rich history of classic Southern soul, scheduled for release on October 7, 2016 via Stax Records, a division of Concord Music Group. The album is a collection of deep soul covers associated with the original Stax label, including songs recorded by Otis Redding, Rufus Thomas, The Staple Singers, William Bell and more. The album also features new, original verses written by Melissa on two of the tracks

The acclaimed singer-songwriter performs hits from her latest album Memphis Rock & Soul.

Features Song Lyrics for Melissa Etheridge's Memphis Rock and Soul album. I've Got Dreams to Remember Lyrics. Melissa Etheridge Lyrics provided by SongLyrics.

MP3 FLAC related to Melissa Etheridge - Memphis Rock And Soul