ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Janis Ian - Between The Lines
Janis Ian - Between The Lines album download


Janis Ian


Between The Lines



MP3 album size:

1120 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱


Folk Rock, Ballad



Date of release:


Janis Ian - Between The Lines album download


A1 When The Party's Over 2:57
A2 At Seventeen 4:41
A3 From Me To You 3:19
A4 Bright Lights And Promises 4:17
A5 In The Winter 2:13
A6 Water Colors 4:58
B1 Between The Lines 4:03
B2 The Come On 3:56
B3 Light A Light 2:45
B4 Tea & Sympathy 4:28
B5 Lover's Lullaby 5:25

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – 914 Sound Studios
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Mastered At – Customatrix
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute
  • Manufactured By – Columbia Records
  • Manufactured By – CBS Inc.
  • Published By – Mine Music Ltd.
  • Published By – April Music Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.


  • Acoustic Bass – George Duvivier (tracks: B4), Richard Davis (tracks: A1 to A3, B1, B2, B5)
  • Acoustic Guitar – Al Gorgoni (tracks: A2, B3), David Snider* (tracks: A2, A3), Dickie Frank (tracks: A1, A3, B5), Janis Ian (tracks: A1 to A3, A6, B2 to B4)
  • Alto Saxophone – Artie Kaplan (tracks: A4), Romeo Penque (tracks: A4)
  • Arranged By – Janis Ian (tracks: A4 to A6, B2), Richard Davis (tracks: B2), Ron Frangipane (tracks: B4), Sal DeTroia*
  • Arranged By [Horns] – Janis Ian (tracks: A2)
  • Arranged By [String & Horn] – Ron Frangipane (tracks: B1, B5)
  • Arranged By [Vocals] – Dennis Pereca (tracks: A1)
  • Bass – Don Payne (tracks: A5, B3), Richard Davis (tracks: A4)
  • Cello – Beverly Lauridsen, Charles McCracken, George Ricci, Gloria Lanzarone, Jesse Levy, Seymour Barab
  • Cello, Soloist – George Ricci (tracks: B1, B4)
  • Clarinet, Soloist – Phil Bodner (tracks: A4)
  • Contractor – Arthur Kaplan*
  • Design – John Berg, Paul Perlow
  • Drums – Barry Lazarowitz (tracks: A1 to A5, B1, B3, B5)
  • Electric Bass – Don Payne (tracks: B1, B4, B5)
  • Engineer – Brooks Arthur, Larry Alexander, Russ Payne
  • Executive-Producer – Herb Gart
  • Fiddle – Ken Kosak* (tracks: A3), Russell George (tracks: A3)
  • Flugelhorn – Burt Collins (tracks: A2)
  • Flute – Phil Bodner, Romeo Penque
  • French Horn – James Buffington*
  • Guitar [Nylon] – Al Gorgoni (tracks: A6, B3), Janis Ian (tracks: A2), Sal DeTroia* (tracks: A2, A3, A6, B2, B4, B5)
  • Keyboards – Janis Ian (tracks: B5)
  • Lead Guitar – Al Gorgoni (tracks: A1)
  • Mastered By – RL*
  • Percussion – Barry Lazarowitz, Larry Alexander
  • Photography By – Peter Cunningham
  • Piano – Janis Ian (tracks: A4, A6)
  • Piccolo Flute – Phil Bodner (tracks: B1)
  • Producer – Brooks Arthur
  • Score – Janis Ian (tracks: A5, A6), Ron Frangipane (tracks: B4)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Joe Grimm (tracks: A4), Seldon Powell (tracks: A4)
  • Trombone – Alan Raph, Bill Watrous, Eddie Bert, Mickey Gravine
  • Trumpet – Burt Collins, Jimmy Sedlar*, Joe Shepley, Ray Crisara*
  • Trumpet, Soloist – Joe Shepley (tracks: A5), Ray Crisara* (tracks: A5)
  • Valve Trombone [Trombonium] – Alan Raph (tracks: A2)
  • Viola – David Sackson, Manny Vardi*, Eugenie Dengel, George Brown , Patty Kopec, Richard Maximoff, Seymour Berman
  • Violin – Arianne Bronne, David Sackson, Ezra Klinger*, Harold Kohon, Harry Lookofsky, Harry Urbont, Joe Malin, Julius Schacter, Kathy Kionke*, Lewis Cley, Marie Hence, Masako Yanagita, Max Hollander, Ora Shiram*, Peter Dimitriades
  • Vocals [Second] – Dennis Pereca (tracks: B3)
  • Written-By – Janis Ian


Custom inner sleeve contains lyrics/credits/photo.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Label): AL 33394
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Label): BL 33394
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): º T2 PAL-33394-1E RL
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched (O and C Stamped)): T2 PBL-33394-1E 0 C22
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Stamped): STERLING

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PC 33394 Janis Ian Between The Lines ‎(LP, Album, Ter) Columbia PC 33394 US 1975
88985448711 Janis Ian Between The Lines ‎(LP, Album, RE, RM) Sony Music, Legacy, Rude Girl Records 88985448711 Europe 2018
88985448712, none Janis Ian Between The Lines ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Sony Music, Legacy, Rude Girl Records 88985448712, none UK 2018
S 80635, 80635 Janis Ian Between The Lines ‎(LP, Album) CBS, CBS S 80635, 80635 UK 1975
BSR 3009-1 Janis Ian Between The Lines ‎(LP, Album, RE, RM, TP, HQ-) BoxStar Records BSR 3009-1 US 2010

Unlike the more somber and introverted tracks that dominate Between the Lines (1975), the disc commences with a prime example of Ian's infectious coziness on the light and airy "When the Party's Over. This is one of the title's more straightforward love songs and features an appropriately lilting counter-harmony from Dennis Pereca. More typical are the somewhat dark and oblique "From Me to You," "The Come On," and the despairing title track.

At Seventeen" is a song by American singer-songwriter Janis Ian from her seventh studio album Between the Lines. Columbia released it in August 1975 as the album's second single. Ian wrote the lyrics based on a The New York Times article with a samba instrumental, and Brooks Arthur produced the final version. A soft rock ballad, the song is about a social outcast in high school. Critics have regarded "At Seventeen" as a type of anthem

Janis Ian’s Between The Lines is one of those records. I admit I’m not a fan of Ian, since my orientation is toward the pop single circa 1964 to 1992, and she has had only two Top-40 hits. I was seventeen when this album debuted. Overly tall, exceedingly skinny, frizzy haired. I was the girl who nobody dated. i played the entire album (on 8-track) over and over again. Forty years later, I saw Janis Ian on the Saturday Night Live anniversary special and knew I had to reintroduce myself to this masterpiece. And it is every bit as wonderful as I recalled.

Between the Lines albümüne ait şarkıları görebilir ve dinleyebilirsiniz. En çok dinlenen, en popüler şarkıcılar, albümler ve şarkılar muzikdinle. There's never much to say between The moments of our games and repartee There's never much to read between The lines of what we need and what we'll take There's never much to talk about or say aloud But say it anyway Of holidays and yesterdays And broken dreams that somehow slipped away

Info for Between the Lines (Remastered). Originally released in 1975, the seventh, and best-known, album from Janis Ian contains her hit single "At Seventeen". The single reached on the Billboard Hot 100 and on the Adult Contemporary charts while the album reached on the Billboard 200 charts. Ian was awarded the 1975 Grammy for Best Female Pop Vocal Performance for the song. Janis Ian began her career at the very young age of 13 when she wrote and sang her first single "Society's Child (Baby I've Been Thinking)". The song was released three times between.

This is Janis Ian's second album from her re-emergence in the early to mid-'70s as one of the genre's most inspired and original singer/songwriters. While this title houses Ian's biggest international hit, the confessional "At Seventeen," the entire effort combines her honest and confessional lyrics with an equally engaging blend of pop/rock and definite jazz and blues

Janis Ian. Style: pop. Album year: 1975. Janis Ian - From Me to You 03:19. Janis Ian - Bright Lights and Promises 04:17. Janis Ian - In the Winter 02:31. Janis Ian - Watercolors 05:04. Janis Ian - Between the Lines 04:03. Janis Ian - The Come On 03:57. Janis Ian - Light a Light 02:45. Janis Ian - Tea and Sympathy 04:28. Janis Ian - Lover's Lullabye 05:26. Folk Is the New Black - Janis Ian. Hunger - Janis Ian. Present Company - Janis Ian.

MP3 FLAC related to Janis Ian - Between The Lines