ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » W.A.S.P. - The Crimson Idol
W.A.S.P. - The Crimson Idol album download




The Crimson Idol


Rock / Not music

MP3 album size:

1654 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱


Heavy Metal



Date of release:


W.A.S.P. - The Crimson Idol album download


A1 The Titanic Overture 3:32
A2 The Invisible Boy 5:13
A3 Arena Of Pleasure 4:15
A4 Chainsaw Charlie (Murders In The New Morgue) 8:43
A5 The Gypsy Meets The Boy 4:15
A6 Doctor Rockter 3:54
B1 I Am The One 5:24
B2 The Idol 8:40
B3 Hold On To My Heart 4:23
B4 The Great Misconception Of Me 9:47

Companies, etc.

  • Made By – EMI Italiana S.p.A.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sanctuary Productions Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Sanctuary Productions Ltd.
  • Licensed To – EMI Records Ltd.


  • Art Direction, Design – Kosh Brooks Design
  • Art Direction, Design [Re-issue] – Hugh Gilmour
  • Drums – Frankie Banali, Stet Howland
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Ross Robinson
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Mikey Davis
  • Lead Guitar – Bob Kulick
  • Lead Vocals, Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Bass, Keyboards – Blackie Lawless
  • Mastered By – Ian Cooper
  • Photography By – Gene Kirkland
  • Producer – Blackie Lawless

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: S.I.A.E.
  • Barcode: 0 077779 944316

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDPCSD 118, 7994432 W.A.S.P. The Crimson Idol ‎(CD, Album) Parlophone, Parlophone CDPCSD 118, 7994432 Europe 1992
none W.A.S.P. The Crimson Idol ‎(Cass, Album, Promo, Adv) Capitol Records none US 1992
none W.A.S.P. The Crimson Idol ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) King's Records none Bulgaria 1992
APC JVC 156 WASP* The Crimson Idol ‎(Cass, Album) Aquarius APC JVC 156 Indonesia 1992
MG 2219 W.A.S.P. The Crimson Idol ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) MG Records MG 2219 Poland 1992

The Crimson Idol (1992). Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

The Crimson Idol is the fifth studio album by heavy metal band . The album charted within the top 40 in five countries. It is a concept album, telling the story of the rise and fall of a fictional rock star named Jonathan Steel.

s fifth album 'The Crimson Idol' celebrated by re-issue on picture disc vinyl. Other Versions (5 of 68) View All. Cat.

Текст песни: I was born Jonathon Aaron Steel, to the parents of William and Elizabeth steel. I am a Leo, born under the sign of the lion and I was raised in a lower middle class family with only one brother Michael whom I love dearly. He was five years my senior. My father's nickname was Red which I could never understand why because his hair was sandy blond. Nevertheless, the name stuck.

Concept album, partly autobiographical for Blackie Lawless. The story revolves around a disaffected youth who becomes a rock star but gets tangled in the machinations of the music business. Blackie Lawless attributes the initial inspiration for the album to The Who's Pete Townshend (himself a veteran of the l concept album), who encouraged him to "go for it". Music videos were made for "The Idol" and "Hold on to my Heart"  . The movie was eventually not released at the time, but some 25 years later, with ReIdolized (The Soundtrack to the Crimson Idol). Recording information: Recorded and mixed at Fort Apache Recording Studio, Hollywood, CA.

The Crimson Idol was the fifth studio album by American heavy metal band . The album is a concept album, telling the story of the rise and fall of a fictional rock star named Jonathan Steel.

WASP : The Crimson Idol,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. What we have here is a wonderfully crafted album brilliantly capturing the life of an aspiring rock musician called Jonathan and how his taste of superstar success eventually gets him to take his own life. Born a not so perfect son to a family, he runs away from home and eventually gets into bad company.

MP3 FLAC related to W.A.S.P. - The Crimson Idol