ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Black - Comedy
Black  - Comedy album download






Electronic / Rock

MP3 album size:

1492 mb

Other music formats:



4.5 ✱


Pop Rock, Synth-pop



Date of release:


Black - Comedy album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Big One
Backing Vocals – Derek GreenDrums – Gavin Harrison
A2 I Can Laugh About It Now
Guitar – Robin Millar
A3 Whatever People Say You Are
Guitar [Solo] – Robin MillarTrumpet – Steve Sidwell
A4 You're A Big Girl Now
Piano – Pete AdamsProgrammed By – Dave Dix
A5 Let Me Watch You Make Love
Harmonica – Simeon Jones
B1 Hey, I Was Right You Were Wrong
Brass – Martin Green, Steve Sidwell
B2 All We Need Is The Money
B3 You Don't Always Do What's Best For You
B4 Now You're Gone
Backing Vocals – Derek GreenProgrammed By, Other [Vibes] – Dave Dix
B5 No-one, None, Nothing
Programmed By – Dave Dix

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – A&M Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – A&M Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – A&M Records Ltd.


  • Art Direction, Design, Photography [Incidental] – Jeremy Pearce, John Warwicker
  • Backing Vocals – Sara Lamarra (tracks: A3, B1 to B3), Tina Labrinski (tracks: A2, A3, B1 to B3)
  • Bass – Steve Pearce (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B3)
  • Drums – Guy Richman (tracks: A2, A3, B1 to B3)
  • Engineer – Phil Legg
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Cameron Jenkins, Jock Loveband, Robin Evans
  • Guitar – Black (tracks: A1, A4, A5, B5), Gordon Morgan (tracks: A2, A3, B1 to B3)
  • Keyboards – Dave Dix (tracks: A1, A4, A5, B4, B5), Peter Adams (tracks: A2, A3, B1 to B3)
  • Mixed By – Mike Pela
  • Other [Make Up And Hair] – Jeanette Rivera
  • Other [Styling] – Kim Hunt
  • Percussion – Martin Ditcham (tracks: A1 to A3, B1, B3)
  • Photography By – Perry Ogden
  • Producer – Dave Dix (tracks: A1, A4, A5, B4, B5), Robin Millar (tracks: A2, A3, B1 to B3)
  • Recorded By – Dave Anderson
  • Saxophone – Martin Green (tracks: A1 to A3, B3)
  • Vocals – Black
  • Written-By – Colin Vearncombe


℗ 1988 A&M Records Ltd.
© 1988 A&M Records Ltd.
Mfd under licence from A&M Records, Inc by RTB Records, Yugoslavia

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AMA 5222 Black Comedy ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records AMA 5222 UK 1988
C25Y3258 Black Comedy ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records C25Y3258 Japan 1988
395222-4 Black Comedy ‎(Cass, Album) A&M Records 395222-4 Greece 1988
SP 5222 Black Comedy ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records SP 5222 Canada 1989
395 222-4 Black Comedy ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) A&M Records 395 222-4 Spain 1988

Black - Comedy (full album) 1988. Sallini Film Production. Whatever People Say You Are. Исполнитель. Авторы текста и музыки. UMG (от лица компании "Mercury"); BMG Rights Management" и другие авторские общества (1). Композиция. You're A Big Girl Now.

Black comedy, also known as black humor, dark comedy or gallows humor, is a comic style that makes light of subject matter that is generally considered taboo, particularly subjects that are normally considered serious or painful to discuss. Writers and comedians often use it as a tool for exploring vulgar issues, by provoking discomfort and serious thought as well as amusement in their audience. Popular themes of the genre include death and violence, discrimination, disease, and human sexuality.

Поиск: Back to the page of Black Comedy. Album, 2001, Self-Released. Album, 18 Февраль 2008, Season Of Mist.

Instigator by Black Comedy, released 14 November 2016 1. The Emergence 2. Favourite Hateobject 3. War Incognito 4. Sum of All Shit 5. Prime Specimen 6. Civil Paranoia 7. At One With Decadence 8. Lord of Locust 9. Inhale The Sulphur 10. Crawl to Exceed 11. Subtle Conversion (Sic Transit Gloria Mundi) 12. Story of the God, the Beast and the Fools Between. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

Comedy (Black album). Studio album by Black. Comedy was the second official album by Black, released in 1988. It reached N. 2 in the UK Albums Chart. All songs written by Colin Vearncombe. I Can Laugh About It Now". Whatever People Say You Are".

See the list of GRAMMY Award Winners for the Best Comedy Album. Watch videos, view photos more at GRAMMY. Eric Gitelson, Steve Ivanyi & Tom Efinger, engineers/mixers. Benjamin Brewer, Jack Gulick & Jack Vaughn, producers.

MP3 FLAC related to Black - Comedy