ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Meshuggah - Chaosphere
Meshuggah - Chaosphere album download







MP3 album size:

1308 mb

Other music formats:



4.8 ✱





Meshuggah - Chaosphere album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Concatenation
Lyrics By – Haake*Music By – Thordendal*
2 New Millennium Cyanide Christ
Lyrics By – Haake*Music By – Thordendal*, Hagström*
3 Corridor Of Chameleons
Lyrics By – Haake*Music By – Thordendal*
4 Neurotica
Music By, Lyrics By – Hagström*
5 The Mouth Licking What You've Bled
Lyrics By – Haake*Music By – Thordendal*
6 Sane
Lyrics By – Haake*Music By – Kidman*, Hagström*
7 The Exquisite Machinery Of Torture
Lyrics By – Haake*Music By – Thordendal*, Haake*
8 Elastic
Lyrics By – Haake*Music By – Hagström*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Dug Out Studio
  • Mixed At – Dug Out Studio
  • Recorded At – Area 51
  • Recorded At – UAE-Function Studio
  • Published By – Regatta Music
  • Published By – Warner Chappell Music
  • Mastered At – Cutting Room
  • Copyright (c) – Nuclear Blast GmbH
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Nuclear Blast GmbH
  • Pressed By – Technicolor – LU028482


  • Art Direction – Meshuggah
  • Artwork, Design – Tomas Haake
  • Bass – Gustaf Hielm
  • Drums, Voice – Tomas Haake
  • Lead Vocals – Jens Kidman
  • Management – Patrick Fredriksson
  • Mastered By – Peter In de Betou
  • Photography By [Band] – John Norhager
  • Producer – Meshuggah
  • Recorded By [Recording], Mixed By [Mixdown] – Daniel Bergstrand, Fredrik Thordendal
  • Rhythm Guitar – Mårten Hagström
  • Rhythm Guitar, Lead Guitar – Fredrik Thordendal


All songs recorded and mixed at the Dug-out, Uppsala, Sweden.
Additional recording at Area 51 and UAE-Function Studio, Stockholm, Sweden.
All songs published by Regatta Music/Warner Chappell Music
Mastered at Cuttingroom, Stockholm, Sweden.
Management at Moondog Entertainment

©℗ 1998 Nuclear Blast GmbH · Manufactured In The USA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 27361 63362 2
  • Label Code: LC 07027
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout: LU028482 NB 0336-2 03 Technicolor
  • Matrix / Runout (Mould Ring): OMM
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L128
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 7Q12

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NB 336-2, 27361 63362 Meshuggah Chaosphere ‎(CD, Album) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 336-2, 27361 63362 Germany 1998
NB 2203-2 Meshuggah Chaosphere ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Nuclear Blast NB 2203-2 Germany 2008
NB 336-2 Meshuggah Chaosphere ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Nuclear Blast NB 336-2 Germany 1998
WNB 200.310 Meshuggah Chaosphere ‎(Cass, Album) Wizard WNB 200.310 Bulgaria 1998
NB 336-2, 27361 63362 Meshuggah Chaosphere ‎(CD, Album) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 336-2, 27361 63362 Germany 1998

Art direction by Meshuggah. Chaosphere is the only Meshuggah studio album to feature Gustaf Hielm on bass. Recording information: Recorded and mixed at the Dog-Out in Uppsala, Sweden. Additional recording at Area 51 and Uae-Function Studio in Stockholm, Sweden. Mastered at Cutting Room in Stockholm, Sweden. Produced by Meshuggah.

Experimental Metal Meshuggah. Album Name Chaosphere. Дата релиза 10 Ноябрь 1998. Лейблы Nuclear Blast.

Country: USA & Europe.

Meshuggah (/məˈʃʊɡə/) is a Swedish extreme metal band from Umeå, formed in 1987. Meshuggah's line-up consists of founding members vocalist Jens Kidman and lead guitarist Fredrik Thordendal, drummer Tomas Haake, who joined in 1990, rhythm guitarist Mårten Hagström, who joined in 1993 and bassist Dick Lövgren since 2004.

Chaosphere is the third album by Swedish metal band Meshuggah. It was released on 9 November 1998 by Nuclear Blast, and is the only studio album to feature bassist Gustaf Hielm. Chaosphere's sound is an almost complete departure from the thrash style of the band's previous releases, instead focusing on the technical, polyrhythmic, groove-oriented sound they would continue to explore on subsequent albums. A video was made for "New Millennium Cyanide Christ".

This album is not a death metal album, in my eyes. It is what I would call a mindfuck metal album. Each song on Chaosphere just makes me wonder what it would feel like to be able to play in such quirky rythms. Ok, now onto a little history of the band. Meshuggah started off in 1985 in Sweden under the title Matallien. Jens Kidman, vocalist, left after a few years to form a new band, but he and lead guitarist Fredrik Thornendal reformed the band

Chaosphere is Meshuggah's third studio album which means that it's a follow-up to the groundbreaking Destroy Erase Improve. If that wasn't enough, it's also the highest rated Meshuggah release to date on Prog Archives.

Chaosphere (1998) by Meshuggah. Labels: Nuclear Blast. Genres: Djent, Progressive Metal Members: Jens Kidman, Fredrik Thordendal, Mårten Hagström, Gustaf Hielm, Tomas Haake.

MP3 FLAC related to Meshuggah - Chaosphere