ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Skip "Van Winkle" Knapé - David Teegarden - Experimental Groundwork
Skip "Van Winkle" Knapé - David Teegarden - Experimental Groundwork album download


Skip "Van Winkle" Knapé - David Teegarden


Experimental Groundwork



MP3 album size:

1525 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱



Date of release:


Skip "Van Winkle" Knapé - David Teegarden - Experimental Groundwork album download


A1 Audience Induction 3:04
A2 Carol 2:45
A3 Ain't Good To You 2:55
A4 Dancing In The Street 3:30
A5 Don't Cry No More 4:00
A6 Audience Hypnotization 0:38
B1 Band Induction 0:18
B2 Let It Roll 2:47
B3 Dupries Dog 2:45
B4 She's Alright 3:11
B5 Sweet Things 3:16
B6 Lucille 2:08
B7 Give Away None Of My Love 3:05
B8 Band Deypnotization 0:18


  • Drums, Vocals – David Teegarden
  • Engineer – Artie Fields, Dean Mounts, George Semkiw, Mark Smith
  • Guitar, Slide Guitar – Mike "Monk" Bruce*
  • Organ, Piano, Vocals, Pedal Steel Guitar – Skip "Van Winkle" Knapé*
  • Producer – Jim Cassily
  • Saxophone, Flute – Pat "Taco" Ryan*
  • Tambourine – Jack Ashford


"All of some of the tunes
Some of all of the tunes
were recorded under hypnosis"

Distributed by GRT of Canada LTD. 150 Consumers Rd., Willowdale, Ontario, Canada
1973 Westbound Records Inc.

- Gatefold with photos inside
- Psychedelic arrow Westbound label
- "Give Away None of My Love" misspelled on label as "Give Away Non Of My Love"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): 9198-2019 S1 TD
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): 9198-2019 S2-2 TD

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WB 2019 Skip "Van Winkle" Knapé - David Teegarden* Experimental Groundwork ‎(LP, Album) Westbound Records WB 2019 US 1973
WB 2019 Teegarden & Van Winkle Experimental Groundwork ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Westbound Records WB 2019 US 1973

Teegarden & Van Winkle were an American musical duo, composed of Skip (Knape) Van Winkle (electronic organ, organ pedal bass, vocals), and David Teegarden (drums, vocals). Formed in Tulsa, they took their folksy rock to Detroit. Their single "God, Love and Rock & Roll", which borrowed heavily from "Amen", peaked at on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1970

Skip "Van Winkle" Knapé - David Teegarden ‎– Experimental Groundwork. Label: Westbound Records ‎– WB 2019. Organ, Piano, Bass, Vocals – Skip "Van Winkle" Knapé. Producer – Jim Cassily. Saxophone, Flute – Pat "Taco" Ryan.

Drums – David Teegarden. Guitar – Mike "Monk" Bruce. Skip "Van Winkle" Knapé - David Teegarden. Experimental Groundwork ‎(LP, Album).

Teegarden & Van Winkle reunited for another album, Radioactive, in 1997. In 2012, Knape was working and recording with the Stronghold Rockin Blues Quest in Southern California. He can be seen in the Strong Rhythm and Blues Quartet's video "Big Girl" featuring Chuck Strong on drums and vocals. In 2016, Van Winkle began performing every Tuesday night at Bergie's steakhouse in Santa Clarita, California. Skip (Knape) Van Winkle died on 27 November 2018 at age 7. .Skip (Knape) Van Winkle 1971. On Our Way (Westbound, 1972). Experimental Groundwork (Westbound, 1973). David Teegarden is a member of the 1960s and 1970s psych-rock group Teegarden & Van Winkle. He is a resident of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Teegarden has worked with many musicians including J. J. Cale, Eric Clapton, Joe Walsh, and Bob Seger.

After meeting while backing local rockabilly singer Gene Crose, the two later reunited in the group Skip and the Blue Tones before going their separate ways, with Knape touring behind singer/guitarist Rodney Lay and Teegarden remaining a fixture of the Tulsa club circuit. On Our Way followed in 1972, and a year later the duo issued Experimental Groundwork, an album recorded under the influence of hypnotherapy. It was Teegarden and Van Winkle's final LP for close to a quarter century, with the duo reuniting in 1997 for Radioactive.

Skip Knapé and David Teegarden were a duo based in Detroit who put out a number of albums from the late 60's to early 70's. Their sound was remarkably full despite the fact that the only instrumentation was organ and drums. Reminds me a bit of what Brian Auger was doing around this time, and also perhaps a touch of that great organ-based trio out of Manchester, The Peddlers. Both members went on to play with Bob Sege. ut let's not hold that against them ;-)) With contributions by the mysterious "Jimbo", a possible alias for Bob Seger on noises (tambourine, maracas.

Listen to music from Teegarden & Van Winkle like Eleanor Rigby, God, Love And Rock And Roll & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Teegarden & Van Winkle.

MP3 FLAC related to Skip "Van Winkle" Knapé - David Teegarden - Experimental Groundwork