ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Henry Threadgill 14 Or 15 Kestra: Agg - Dirt... And More Dirt
Henry Threadgill 14 Or 15 Kestra: Agg - Dirt... And More Dirt album download


Henry Threadgill 14 Or 15 Kestra: Agg


Dirt... And More Dirt



MP3 album size:

1849 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Avant-garde Jazz

Date of release:


Henry Threadgill 14 Or 15 Kestra: Agg - Dirt... And More Dirt album download


1 Part I 8:01
2 Part II 0:57
3 Part III 4:35
4 Part IV 5:16
5 Part V 4:12
6 Part VI 3:48
And More Dirt
7 Part I 7:12
8 Part II 0:38
9 Part III 1:25
10 Part IV 2:49
11 Credits 2:04


  • Alto Flute, Alto Saxophone – Roman Filiu
  • Alto Saxophone – Curtis Macdonald
  • Alto Saxophone, Flute, Bass Flute – Henry Threadgill
  • Bass – Thomas Morgan
  • Cello – Christopher Hoffman
  • Composed By – Henry Threadgill
  • Drums, Percussion – Craig Weinrib, Elliott Humberto Kavee*
  • Executive-Producer – Seth Rosner, Yulun Wang
  • Guitar – Liberty Ellman
  • Mixed By, Mastered By, Producer – Liberty Ellman
  • Photography By – Jules Allen
  • Piano – David Bryant
  • Piano, Harmonium – David Virelles
  • Recorded By – Warren Riker
  • Trombone – Ben Gerstein, Jacob Garchik
  • Trumpet – Jonathan Finlayson, Stephanie Richards
  • Tuba – Jose Davila


Composed (mostly) at Montalvo Arts Center, Saratoga, CA by Henry Threadgill
Recorded at Water Music, Hoboken, NJ on September 24-27, 2017
Mixed and Mastered at 4D Studio, Brooklyn, NY
Left piano -- David Bryant
Right piano -- David Virelles
Left drums -- Elliott Humberto Kavee
Right drums -- Craig Weinrib

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (on sticker): 8 08713 00732 9
  • Matrix / Runout: PI73 6745-CD-1906 17-348-07
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LK13

And More Dirt by Henry Threadgill 14 or 15 Kestra: Agg, released 18 May 2018 1. Dirt - Part I 2. Dirt - Part II 3. Dirt - Part III 4. Dirt - Part IV 5. Dirt - Part V 6. Dirt - Part VI 7. And More Dirt - Part I 8. And More Dirt - Part II 9. And More Dirt - Part III 10. And More Dirt - Part IV 1. Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album. And More Dirt via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. ships out within 5 days. Purchasable with gift card. and More Dirt," is composed for Threadgill's band 14 or 15 Kestra: Agg, which features 15 musicians (guitar, bass, drummers (2), cello, tuba, alto saxophone (3), flute (2), trumpet (2), trombone (2), and piano (2). The works are part of Threadgill’s ongoing exploration for.

and More Dirt, the 12-tone formula finds a way to groove. Everyone from Ensemble Double Up is involved in 14 or 15 Kestra: Agg with the exception of Luis Perdomo. They are joined by guitarist and producer Liberty Ellman, trombonists Jacob Garchik and Ben Gerstein, trumpeters Jonathan Finlayson and Stephanie Richards, bassist Thomas Morgan, drummer Elliott Humberto Kavee, and Henry Threadgill himself on alto sax, flute, and bass flute. In the case of the pianos and drums, Bryant and Kavee are panned to the left side of the mix while Virelles and Weinrib sit on the right.

02 Dirt - Part I. lac. 03 Dirt - Part II. 04 Dirt - Part I. 05 Dirt - Part . 06 Dirt - Part V. 01 Dirt - Part . 08 And More Dirt - Part I. 09 And More Dirt - Part II. 10 And More Dirt - Part I. And More Dirt CD Booklet.

And More Dirt - Part II 00:38 0. .And More Dirt - Part III 01:24 1.And More Dirt - Part IV 02:50 1.Henry Threadgill - alto saxophone, flute, bass flute Chris Hoffman - cello Liberty Ellman - guitar Jose Davila - tuba Ben Gerstein – trombone Jacob Garchik – trombone Jonathan Finlayson - Bb trumpet, F trumpet Stephanie Richards –Bb trumpet Curtis Robert Macdonald – alto saxophone Roman Filiú - alto saxophone, alto flute David Bryant - piano (left) David Virelles – piano, harmonium (right) Thomas Morgan - bass Elliott Humberto Kavee – drums, percussion (left) Craig Weinrib -. drums, percussion (right). Cloud Dirt And More Dirt FLAC.

And More Dirt is a avant-garde jazz music album recording by HENRY THREADGILL released in 2018 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. This page includes HENRY THREADGILL Henry Threadgill 14 or 15 Kestra - Agg : Dirt. No release results found : showing artist results instead. Henry Threadgill - Complete Recordings on Black Saint & Soul Note Box set · Remastered BLACK SAINT, SOUL NOTE 2011. And More Dirt Pi Recordings 2018. Double Up Plays Double Up Plus Pi Recordings 2018. Everbodys Mouth's a Book PI RECORDINGS 2017.

Quality: FLAC 16 bit, 4. kHz (Tracks) Artist: Henry Threadgill 14 or 15 Kestra: Agg Title: Dirt.

As its title obliquely implies, Dirt. And More Dirt divides into two suites, the first called Dirt and the second And More Dirt. Threadgill’s predilection for what the scholar Brent Hayes Edwards calls titular antics is in full effect here. Another brilliant album that hit Bandcamp near the close of the year is Here Today, by the free-thinking mezzo-soprano Alicia Hall Moran. A blend of original songs and reimagined fare from the modern American songbook, it’s a hybridist manifesto, refusing to conform to anyone’s notions about the proper setting for a trained voice, or the divisions between vernacular and formal song.

MP3 FLAC related to Henry Threadgill 14 Or 15 Kestra: Agg - Dirt... And More Dirt