ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Kaigen21Meiso - Root Is The New Leaf
Kaigen21Meiso - Root Is The New Leaf album download




Root Is The New Leaf



MP3 album size:

1244 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱



Date of release:


Kaigen21Meiso - Root Is The New Leaf album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Root Is The New Leaf
2 Lost And Found
3 Man Ov The Year
4 Brave Small World
Rap [Featuring] – MSTR T, Modulok, Soda , Toobz, Wormhole
5 Whimsical Heat Haze
6 Metro-No-Man's Land
7 Clockwork Lotus
8 Original Gaian
Rap [Featuring] – Ceschi
9 Cool Summer Dusk
10 Root Is The New Leaf
Remix – Dj Old Fashion*
11 Lost And Found
Remix – Mihara*
12 Brave Small World
Remix – Nejel Mongrel


  • Mastered By – Nomar Slevik
  • Mixed By – Paso Bionic
  • Producer – Curse Ov Dialect (tracks: 4), K-The-I??? (tracks: 1), Kaigen (tracks: 5, 9), Michita (tracks: 8), Omid (tracks: 3), Scott Da Ros (tracks: 7), Sole (tracks: 2, 6)
  • Rap – Kaigen, Meiso
  • Scratches [Cuts] – DJ Miyabi, REiZ

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 829982109934

With lyrics in Japanese and English, Kaigen and Meiso seem to be working overtime to express themselves, experimenting with speed and rhythm through a whirlwind of tongue twisters.

This album is crazy dope! Its true if you don't understand Japanese the listening experience is limited in a sense but I find regardless I still bug out over the crazy flows and bizzaro-awesome production. It should also mean that production includes Omid (aka OD from Los Angeles whose produced for Aceyalone, 2Mex, Murs, Busdriver) Sole (god to anticon crotch riders) and K-the-I?? (the peoples champ of weirdo rap). Bulldog January 13th 10. Root Is The New Leaf is a collaboration album between Japanese rappers Kaigen and Meiso

1. Root Is the New Leaf - Kaigen.

Read Kaigen21Meiso's bio and find out more about Kaigen21Meiso's songs, albums, and chart history. Get recommendations for other artists you'll love. Their upcoming album, Root is the New Leaf ventures into new sonic territory and is destined to become a classic in the cannon of experimental hip-hop. Twelve tracks features Modulok, Ceschi and production from Sole of Anticon, Omid, K-The-I??, Curse Ov Dialect, Scott da Ros and Michita. Artist descriptions on Last.

ROOT IS THE NEW LEAF – Physical CD Kaigen21Meiso.

K-the-I??'s constantly morphing electronic rap symphony "Root Is The New Leaf," Sole's glitchy, indie rock-influenced "Lost and Found" and posse cut "Brave Small World," on which Curse Ov Dialect changes up the beat for each rapper, contribute to a strong start to the album, but the end suffers from repetitive remixes of said songs

Author: Kaigen21Meiso. Album: Root Is The New Leaf. Format: flac, wma, mp3 archive. Label: Takaba Records ‎– TKA003, Poetic Dissent ‎– PCDTR-003 Type: CD, Album Country: Japan Date of released: 13 Jan 2010 Category: Hip Hop Style: Experimental. Kaigen21Meiso - Root Is The New Leaf MP3 version. 2321 downloads at 28 mb/s. Kaigen21Meiso - Root Is The New Leaf FLAC version. 2914 downloads at 32 mb/s. 1. Root Is The New Leaf. 4. Brave Small World.

MP3 FLAC related to Kaigen21Meiso - Root Is The New Leaf