ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Grainger - Fantasy on Gershwin's Porgy & Bess
Grainger - Fantasy on Gershwin's Porgy & Bess album download




Fantasy on Gershwin's Porgy & Bess



MP3 album size:

1755 mb

Other music formats:



4.5 ✱

Date of release:


Grainger - Fantasy on Gershwin's Porgy & Bess album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A Lincolnshire Posy - Version For Two Pianos
Composed By – Percy Grainger
1 Lisbon 1:13
2 Horkstow Garage 2:34
3 Rufford Park Poachers 4:15
4 The Brisk Young Sailor 1:27
5 Lord Melbourne 3:01
6 The Lost Lady Found 2:05
Six Caribbean Pieces
Composed By – Arthur Benjamin
7 Jamaicalypso 1:58
8 From San Domingo 3:05
9 Caribbean Dance 2:41
10 Jamaican Rumba 1:49
11 Mattie Rag 1:45
12 Cookie 2:35
13 Fantasy On Gershwin's Porgy & Bess
Composed By – Percy Grainger

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – DCC Compact Classics Inc.


  • Liner Notes – Stephen Walsh
  • Photography By – Ray Avery
  • Piano – Martin Jones , Richard McMahon
  • Producer – Robert Auger*
  • Producer [Mavin] – Jerry Tolmich


World premiere recording of complete original version - Fantasy on Gershwin's Porgy & Bess;
World premiere recording of version for two pianos - A Lincolnshire Posy

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 010963302929

Fantasy on Gershwin's "Porgy and Bess," for 2 pianos. Katia Labèque, Marielle Labèque.

Gershwin: An American in Paris, Grainger: Fantasy on George Gershwin's "Porgy and Bess". Fantasy on George Gershwin's "Porgy and Bess". Fantasy on George Gershwin's "Porgy and Bess" George Gershwin.

All formats Album CD CD Album CD Single CD Maxi Vinyl records LP 7 inchs 7 inchs (SP) 7 inchs (EP) 12 inchs 78 rpm 10 inchs DVD VHS Tape Clothing T-Shirt Others. Gershwin grainger an american in paris fantasy on gershwin s porgy and bess. Sort by. Relevance New arrivals Artist (a - z) Artist (z - a) Title (a - z) Title (z - a) Format Price (lowest first) Price (highest first). gershwin grainger (1). Title.

Fantasy On George Gershwin's "Porgy And Bess" For 2 Pianos. David Nettle, Richard Markham - Bernstein - Grainger - Bennett ‎(CD, Album).

Porgy and Bess (CL 1274) is a studio album by jazz musician Miles Davis, released in March 1959 on Columbia Records. The album features arrangements by Davis and collaborator Gil Evans from George Gershwin's 1935 opera of the same name. The album was recorded in four sessions on July 22, July 29, August 4, and August 18, 1958, at Columbia's 30th Street Studio in New York City.

MP3 FLAC related to Grainger - Fantasy on Gershwin's Porgy & Bess