ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » The XX - I See You
The XX - I See You album download


The XX


I See You


Electronic / Rock / Pop

MP3 album size:

1858 mb

Other music formats:



4.8 ✱


Indie Pop

Date of release:


The XX - I See You album download

I See You is the third studio album by English indie pop band the xx. It was released on 13 January 2017 by the Young Turks record label. It is the band's first release in more than four years, following their 2012 album Coexist. The xx began recording I See You in 2014 at Marfa Recording Co. in Marfa, Texas, and were assisted by producer Rodaidh McDonald. According to the band, they had a more progressive, wide-ranging musical concept in mind, compared to their previous two albums.

I See You, released January 13, 2017, via Young Turks, was produced by central member Jamie xx, along with Rodaidh Macdonald. The album was recorded between March 2014 and August 2016 in a range of cities around the globe. Producers Jamie xx & Rodaidh McDonald.

Four years after releasing their sophomore album, Coexist, the xx have announced their highly anticipated follow-up I See You, out January 13, 2017 via Young Turks. The album, produced by Jamie xx and Rodaidh McDonald, was recorded between March 2014 and August 2016 in New York, Marfa, TX, Reykjavik, Los Angeles, and London. Check out the cover and tracklist below. The box set comes with three bonus tracks. The band preceded the album with several mysterious snippets of new music, introduced through a playlist of songs they were listening to in the studio.

I See You, the third album by the xx, attempts to incorporate everyone’s talents into a new version of their sound, one true to their roots but richer and more varied. The xx’s self-titled debut remains one of the great sleeper hits of the last decade. No one-including, it’s fair to say, the xx themselves-expected that their murmuring blend of um R&B and C86 indie pop would go on to sell a million copies and become hugely influential. But from the beginning, the London trio had a lot going for them.

The XX ‎– I See You. Label: Young Turks ‎– YTLP161X. Silver mirror board debossed cardboard box, LP sleeve with spine, 12" sleeve without spine and CD card sleeves.

The xx will release their third album on January 13, 2017. I See You is the UK trio’s third album, and is described by Young Turks as a new era for the London trio both sonically and in terms of process. The album was recorded between March 2014 and August 2016 in New York, Marfa, Reykjavik, Los Angeles and London and is said to feature a more outward-looking, open and expansive approach. First single ‘On Hold’ can be streamed now on this site. It samples Hall & Oates’ 1981 classic ‘I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)’.

The exquisite stillness of the xx's music was so distinctive and influential that, by the time of Coexist, it felt dangerously close to confining them instead of defining them. Given the half decade between that album and I See You, change wasn't just necessary, it was inevitable.

MP3 FLAC related to The XX - I See You