ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Jimi Hendrix - Band Of Gypsys 2
Jimi Hendrix - Band Of Gypsys 2 album download


Jimi Hendrix


Band Of Gypsys 2



MP3 album size:

1378 mb

Other music formats:



4.8 ✱


Blues Rock, Psychedelic Rock



Date of release:


Jimi Hendrix - Band Of Gypsys 2 album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Hear My Train A'Comin'
Written-By – J. Hendrix*
A2 Foxy Lady
Written-By – J. Hendrix*
A3 Stop
Written-By – J. Ragovoy*, M. Shuman*
B1 Voodoo Child
Written-By – J. Hendrix*
B2 Stone Free
Written-By – J. Hendrix*
B3 Ezy Rider
Written-By – J. Hendrix*

Companies, etc.

  • Produced For – Are You Experienced? Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Toshiba EMI Ltd
  • Mixed At – Sunset Sound
  • Edited At – CMS Studios
  • Mastered At – Artisan Sound Recorders
  • Recorded At – Fillmore East
  • Recorded At – Atlanta International Pop Festival
  • Recorded At – Berkeley Community Theatre


  • Art Direction – O'Brien*, Kohara*
  • Bass – Billy Cox
  • Drums – Buddy Miles (tracks: A1 to A3), Mitch Mitchell (tracks: B1 to B3)
  • Edited By [Digitally] – Joe Gastwirt
  • Guitar, Vocals – Jimi Hendrix
  • Mastered By – Greg Fulginiti, Joe Gastwirt
  • Music Consultant – Bob Terry
  • Photography By [Cover] – Jim Marshall
  • Photography By [Liner] – David Sygall
  • Producer – Alan Douglas, Chip Branton
  • Vocals – Buddy Miles (tracks: A3)


This version has rainbow Capitol labels.

Tracks A1 to A3 : Fillmore East
Track B1 : Atlanta Pop Festival
Tracks B2, B3 : Berkeley Community Center

Manufactured by Capitol Records, Inc. A subsidiary of Capitol Industries-EMI, Inc. USA.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: T4988006606913
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Stamped): SJ1-12416 1S
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Stamped): SJ2-12416 1S

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SJ-12416 Jimi Hendrix Band Of Gypsys 2 ‎(LP, Album, Rai) Capitol Records SJ-12416 US 1986
1A 064-26 1174 1 Jimi Hendrix Band Of Gypsys 2 ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records 1A 064-26 1174 1 Europe 1986
31c 064 261174 Jimi Hendrix Band Of Gypsys 2 ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records 31c 064 261174 Brazil 1987
64 2611741 Jimi Hendrix Band Of Gypsys 2 ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records 64 2611741 Italy 1986
ST-12416 Jimi Hendrix Band Of Gypsys 2 ‎(LP, Album, TP) Capitol Records ST-12416 Greece 1986

This was the second time producer Alan Douglas supervised a Hendrix record for the label, the first being the live mini LP Johnny B. Goode, which was released earlier the same year

About the album: Machine Gun: The Fillmore East First Show 12/31/69 documents the debut performance of Jimi Hendrix's short-lived but eternally influential, Band of Gypsys. The group played four historic concerts at the Fillmore East in New York City, two on New Year's Eve 1969, and two on New Year's Day 1970.

Band of Gypsys by Jimi Hendrix (CD, Polydor 847-237-2) Made In Germany. Jimi hendrix /3 band of gypsys the cry of love 2LP import france barclay psych. Hendrix Band of Gypsys Live at Fillmore East 2 CD Album Set 19312.

Band Of Gypsys 2. By: Jimi Hendrix (1986, Rock). More albums from Jimi Hendrix: Both Sides Of The Sky by Jimi Hendrix. Live At Woodstock by Jimi Hendrix. Flashback by Jimi Hendrix. Woke Up This Morning And Found Myself Dead by Jimi Hendrix. Crash Landing by Jimi Hendrix. The Ballad Of Jimi by Jimi Hendrix. Jimi Hendrix At His Best (Volume 3) by Jimi Hendrix. Sound Track Recordings From The Film Jimi Hendrix by Jimi Hendrix.

MP3 FLAC related to Jimi Hendrix - Band Of Gypsys 2