ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » The J. Geils Band - The J. Geils Band
The J. Geils Band - The J. Geils Band album download


The J. Geils Band


The J. Geils Band



MP3 album size:

1931 mb

Other music formats:



4.9 ✱


Classic Rock



Date of release:


The J. Geils Band - The J. Geils Band album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Wait 3:25
A2 Ice Breaker (For The Big "M") 2:15
A3 Cruisin' For A Love
Written-By – Juke Joint Jimmy
A4 Hard Drivin' Man 2:18
A5 Serves You Right To Suffer
Written-By – John Lee Hooker
B1 Homework
Written-By – Al Perkins , D. Clark*, Otis Rush
B2 First I Look At The Purse
Written-By – Robert Rogers, Smokey Robinson
B3 What's Your Hurry 2:44
B4 On Borrowed Time 3:03
B5 Pack Fair And Square
Written-By – Walter Price*
B6 Sno-Cone
Written-By – Albert Collins

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Presswell
  • Manufactured By – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Published By – Juke Joint Music
  • Published By – Walden
  • Published By – John Lee Hooker
  • Published By – Gil
  • Published By – Lion
  • Published By – Jobete
  • Published By – Big Bopper
  • Recorded At – A&R Studios
  • Mastered At – Atlantic Studios


  • Bass – Danny Klein*
  • Design [Album Design] – Lloyd Ziff
  • Drums, Vocals – Stephen Bladd
  • Engineer [Re-mix] – Geoffrey Haslam
  • Guitar – J. Geils
  • Harmonica [Harp] – Magic Dick
  • Mastered By – aB*
  • Other [Special Assistance] – Fred Lewis
  • Photography By – Stephen Paley
  • Piano, Organ – Seth Justman
  • Producer – Brad Shapiro, Dave Crawford
  • Recorded By – Jay Messina
  • Vocals – Peter Wolf
  • Written-By – Geils* (tracks: A2, A4), Wolf* (tracks: A1, A4, B3, B4), Justman* (tracks: A1, B3, B4)


Sleeve: 1841 Broadway N.Y. address
Label: 75 Rockefeller Plaza/Warner Communications

Tracks A1 to A4, B3, B4: Juke Joint- Walden, ASCAP
Track A5: John Lee Hooker- Gil, BMI
Tracks B1, B5: Lion, BMI
Track B2: Jobete, BMI
Track B6: Big Bopper, BMI

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Vinyl label side A): ST-A-702027 PR
  • Matrix / Runout (Vinyl label side B): ST-A-702028 PR
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A): ST.A.702027-D AT aB PR W
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B): ST-A-702027-E AT aB PR W
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 8275 The J. Geils Band The J. Geils Band ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic SD 8275 US 1970
ED CD 300 The J. Geils Band The J. Geils Band ‎(CD, Album, RE) Edsel Records ED CD 300 UK 1989
SD 8275 The J. Geils Band The J. Geils Band ‎(LP, Album, RE) Atlantic SD 8275 US Unknown
TP-8275, M 88275 The J. Geils Band The J. Geils Band ‎(8-Trk, Album) Atlantic, Atlantic TP-8275, M 88275 US Unknown
M58275 The J. Geils Band The J. Geils Band ‎(Cass, Album, Sna) Atlantic M58275 US Unknown

The J. Geils Band is the self-titled debut studio album by American rock band The J. Geils Band. The album was released on November 16, 1970, by Atlantic Records. The band had once been known as the J. Geils Blues Band, but its debut album revealed the stylistic range it had long developed

The Morning After (The J. Geils Band album). The Morning After is the second studio album by American rock band The J. The album was released on October 2, 1971, by Atlantic Records. The song "Cry One More Time" was later covered by Gram Parsons on his first solo album. Peter Wolf - lead vocals. Magic Dick - harmonica. Seth Justman - keyboards. Seth Justman - producer.

Album, 1970, Atlantic Records. ce Breaker (For the Big "M"). 4. Hard Drivin' Man. 5. Serves You Right to Suffer. 7. First I Look at the Purse. 8. What's Your Hurry.

Producer – The J. Producer, Engineer – Geoffrey Haslam. Recorded Live on April 21 & 22, 1972 at the Cinderella Ballroom, Detroit, Michigan. Location recorded by Metro Audio Inc. Original pressing has '1841 Broadway' address on label. Have an original PR pressing, however, the cards on front cover are grey, not white, as pictured on The J. Geils Band - "Live" Full House. Any clue if this is a random variant? Reply Notify me Helpful.

The J. Geils Band's self-titled debut serves notice that rock & roll wasn't dead in 1970 despite the best efforts of the singer/songwriter brigade. Though it sounds a bit reserved in the light of the albums that followed, compared to the majority of bands on the scene, it was a nonstop blast of energy, fun, and sweat

The J. Geils Band chronology. Monkey Island (1977)Monkey Island1977. Best of The J. Geils Band (1979)Best of The J. Geils Band1979. Sanctuary is the tenth album by American rock band The J. Geils Band, released in 1978 (see 1978 in music). A 1998 re-release on the Razor & Tie label added two bonus tracks, taken from the 1982 live album Showtime!. This is the first J. Geils Band album labeled by EMI Records.

The group's second album, The Morning After, appeared later that year and, thanks to the Top 40 hit "Looking for a Love," the album expanded the band's following. However, the J. Geils Band continued to win new fans primarily through their concerts, so it was no surprise that their third album, 1972's Full House, was a live set. It was followed by Bloodshot, a record that climbed into the Top Ten on the strength of the Top 40 hit "Give. In 1978, the J. Geils Band left Atlantic Records for EMI, releasing Sanctuary later that year. Sanctuary slowly gained a following, becoming their first gold album since Bloodshot. Love Stinks (1980) expanded the group's following even more, peaking at number 18 in the charts and setting the stage for 1981's Freeze Frame, the band's high-water mark.

BPM Profile The J. Album starts at 152BPM, ends at 116BPM (-36), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by The J. You're Gettin' Even While I'm Gettin' Odd. 1984.

MP3 FLAC related to The J. Geils Band - The J. Geils Band