ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Marcello Melis - The New Village On The Left...
Marcello Melis - The New Village On The Left... album download


Marcello Melis


The New Village On The Left...



MP3 album size:

1875 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱


Post Bop, Contemporary Jazz



Date of release:


Marcello Melis - The New Village On The Left... album download


A1 First House 10:53
A2 Annex A 1:34
A3 Third House 4:41
B1 Second House 6:11
B2 Annex B 2:32
B3 Fourth House 3:24
B4 Fifth House 7:32

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Downtown Sound Studio, New York
  • Distributed By – EMI ITALIANA S.p.A.
  • Manufactured By – EMI ITALIANA S.p.A.


  • Baritone Vocals – Sebastiano Piras
  • Bass – Marcello Melis
  • Bass Vocals – Nicolò G. Rubanu
  • Composed By – Marcello Melis (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B3, B4), Traditional (tracks: A2, B2)
  • Drums – Don Moye*
  • Engineer – Fred Miller
  • Layout – Mario Convertino
  • Liner Notes [Cover Story] – Marcello Melis
  • Producer – Giacomo Pellicciotti
  • Trombone – Roswell Rudd
  • Trumpet – Enrico Rava
  • Vocals [Falsetto] – Antonio Buffa
  • Vocals [Vocal Quartet] – Gruppo Rubanu
  • Vocals, Soloist – Egidio Muscau


The collective improvisation at the end of B4 continues at the beginning of A1.
Vocal quartet recorded in July 1974 in Orgosolo, Sardinia.
Jazz quartet recorded in May 1976 at Downtown Studio, New York City.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
120012-2 Marcello Melis The New Village On The Left... ‎(CD, Album, RE) Black Saint 120012-2 Italy 1993

Album · 1977 · 7 Songs. Marcello Melis, Enrico Rava & Roswell Rudd. Released: Dec 31, 1977. More By Marcello Melis.

Performer: Marcello Melis. 1502 downloads at 32 mb/s. 2149 downloads at 31 mb/s.

All formats Album CD CD Album CD Single CD Maxi Vinyl records LP 7 inchs 7 inchs (SP) 7 inchs (EP) 12 inchs 78 rpm 10 inchs DVD VHS Cassette Clothing T-Shirt Others. Sort by. Relevance New arrivals Artist (a - z) Artist (z - a) Title (a - z) Title (z - a) Format Price (lowest first) Price (highest first). page 1, 1. Artist-Title. Black saint - italy - bsr 0012.

The New Village on th. ee Full Discography.

Tracklist: 01. First House (10:53) 02. Annex A (1:34) 03. Third House (4:41) 04. Second House (6:11) 05. Annex B (2:32) 06.

Marcello had previously collaborated with Europe vocalist Joey Tempest on the hugely successful single "Give a Helpin' Hand" for the charity project 'Swedish Metal Aid'. He also produced the platinum selling record and subsequently gave Tempest his very first hit single. The success of this collaboration was probably instrumental for the decision of asking Marcello to become the new guitar player. In 1995 he released his first solo album Shine On, in the singer-songwriting tradition and therefore a take off from his previous work. During 1997–2001 Marcello produced and wrote or co-wrote songs for various artists in his own studio, "GEM Studios", in Gothenburg, Sweden.

Marcello Melis is an underappreciated highly talented composer and bass player, all his (too small) output is of very highorder, from the telepathic rapport with musicians (Famoudou Don Moye at most, Roswell Rudd, Enrico Rava, Sandro Satta etc.)to his folklore inspired (Sardegna) but highly individual compositions, all records highly recommended.

MP3 FLAC related to Marcello Melis - The New Village On The Left...