ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Kathy Mattea - Calling Me Home
Kathy Mattea - Calling Me Home album download


Kathy Mattea


Calling Me Home


Country and World

MP3 album size:

1181 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱


Country, Bluegrass, Folk



Date of release:


Kathy Mattea - Calling Me Home album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 A Far Cry
Resonator Guitar [Dobro] – Randy KohrsWritten-By – Janet Dowling, Michael Dowling
2 Gone, Gonna Rise Again
Harmony Vocals – Aoife O'DonovanWritten-By – Si Kahn
3 The Woodthrush’s Song
Harmony Vocals – Aoife O'DonovanWritten-By – Laurie Lewis
4 West Virginia Mine Disaster
Harmony Vocals – Aoife O'Donovan, Sarah DugasSlide Guitar [Weissenborn Guitar] – Randy KohrsWritten-By – Jean Ritchie
5 The Maple’s Lament
Written-By – Laurie Lewis
6 Hello, My Name Is Coal
Harmony Vocals – Oliver Wood, Sarah DugasWritten-By – Jeneé Fleenor, Larry Cordle
7 Calling Me Home
Harmony Vocals – Tim EriksenWritten-By – Alice Gerrard
8 Black Waters
Harmony Vocals – Emmylou Harris, Patty LovelessWritten-By – Jean Ritchie
9 West Virginia, My Home
Harmony Vocals – Mollie O'BrienSlide Guitar [Weissenborn Guitar] – Randy KohrsWritten-By – Hazel Dickens
10 Agate Hill
Harmony Vocals – Alison KraussWritten-By – Alice Gerrard
11 Now Is The Cool Of The Day
Written-By – Alice Gerrard
12 Requiem For A Mountain
Written-By – Bill Cooley

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Sound Emporium
  • Mixed At – Minutia Studios
  • Mastered At – Independent Mastering


  • Accordion, Organ [Pump Organ], Percussion – Tim Lauer
  • Acoustic Guitar – Bill Cooley
  • Art Direction, Design – Carrie Smith
  • Bass – Byron House
  • Electric Guitar – John Randall Stewart*
  • Fiddle, Banjo, Mandolin, Zither – Stuart Duncan
  • Harmony Vocals – Tim O'Brien
  • Lead Vocals, Producer – Kathy Mattea
  • Mandolin, Banjo, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Guitar [High Strung Guitar], Banjo [Octave Banjo], Mandolin [Octave Mandolin] – Bryan Sutton
  • Mastered By – Don Cobb, Eric Conn
  • Percussion – Jim Brock
  • Photography By – David McClister
  • Producer, Recorded By – Gary Paczosa
  • Recorded By – Brandon Bell

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SUG-CD-4085 Kathy Mattea Calling Me Home ‎(CD, Album) Sugar Hill Records SUG-CD-4085 Europe 2012
SUG-CD-4085 Kathy Mattea Calling Me Home ‎(CD, Album) Sugar Hill Records SUG-CD-4085 US 2012

Background information. Before the album's release, Mattea returned to West Virginia to care for her father, who had been diagnosed with colon cancer. on the song In 2018, Mattea announced a new album, Pretty Bird, which was released independently with Tim O'Brien serving as producer. The album's first single is a cover of Martha Carson's "I Can't Stand Up Alone", recorded as a tribute to Jesse Winchester.

On Calling Me Home, Mattea delivers a second album of material that has its origins in coal country and/or her native rural West Virginia. With co-producer Gary Paczosa, she chose songs that drew their inspiration from coal-mining communities, and the juxtaposition of the natural environment and its devastation at the hands of an industry that is often the only one that provides a livelihood.

Featuring Tim Eriksen. Produced by Gary Paczosa & Kathy Mattea. Album Calling Me Home. Calling Me Home Lyrics. An old friend lay on his dying bed Held my hand to his bony breast And he whispered low as I bent my head Oh they're calling me home They're calling me home. My time has come to sail away I know you'd love for me to stay But I miss my friends of yesterday Oh they're calling me home They're calling me home

Coal is an album by American country music singer Kathy Mattea, released on April 1, 2008 in the United States on her own label, Captain Potato Records. The album consists of 11 covers of classic coal mining songs by artists such as Merle Travis and Hazel Dickens.

Features Song Lyrics for Kathy Mattea's Calling Me Home album. Hello, My Name Is Coal Lyrics. 6. 7. Black Waters Lyrics. 8. West Virginia, My Home Lyrics. 9. Agate Hill Lyrics. 10. Now Is the Cool of the Day Lyrics. 11. Requiem for a Mountain Lyrics. Kathy Mattea Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Do you like this album?

Album by Kathy Mattea. A Far Cry. Gone, Gonna Rise Again. The Wood Thrush's Song. West Virginia Mine Disaster. Hello, My Name Is Coal. West Virginia, My Home. Now Is the Cool of the Day. Requiem for a Mountain.

MP3 FLAC related to Kathy Mattea - Calling Me Home