ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Steve Heckman - Legacy: A Coltrane Tribute
Steve Heckman - Legacy: A Coltrane Tribute album download


Steve Heckman


Legacy: A Coltrane Tribute



MP3 album size:

1417 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱



Date of release:


Steve Heckman - Legacy: A Coltrane Tribute album download


1 26-2 6:37
2 Impressions 5:32
3 It's Easy To Remember 6:50
4 The Legacy 6:38
5 Dear Lord 6:53
6 The Promise 6:10
7 Reverend King 2:31
8 Fifth House 6:17
9 Wise One 8:01
10 Resolution 6:42

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Jazzed Media
  • Copyright (c) – Steve Heckman
  • Recorded At – Hillside Club, Berkeley, CA


  • Bass – Eric Markowitz
  • Composed By [Selections By] – John Coltrane (tracks: 1,2,5-10), Richard Rodgers & Lorenz Hart* (tracks: 3), Steve Heckman (tracks: 4)
  • Design, Layout – Todd Reid
  • Drums – Smith Dobson V
  • Engineer [Editing Engineer] – Dan Feiszli
  • Engineer [Recording Engineer] – Bruce Koball
  • Mixed By, Mastered By – Rod Nicas
  • Photography By – Steve Wilson*
  • Piano – Grant Levin
  • Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Steve Heckman


Issued in a digipack case.

Total playing time: 62:11

Recorded in live performance at the Hillside Club, Berkeley, CA, October 18, 2013

Promo version - holepunch through barcode

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 00261 44040 8
  • Barcode (Scanned): 700261440408
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JM1074 Steve Heckman Legacy: A Coltrane Tribute ‎(CD, Album) Jazzed Media JM1074 US 2016

Complete your Steve Heckman collection. Steve Heckman ‎– Legacy: A Coltrane Tribute.

Saxophonist Steve Heckman, a long-time admirer of Coltrane, makes no apologies for loving "his sound, his harmonic approach, and the spiritual feeling of his music"-which is why he has devoted his fifth recording to honoring the legacy one of the jazz world's legendary figures. Fortunately for those who may have parted ways with Coltrane during his later, more "spiritual" and "free" period, Heckman's tribute is by and large devoid of any departures into the realms of ambiguity or dissonance

Legacy: A Coltrane Tribute is a hard bop music live album recording by STEVE HECKMAN released in 2016 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. 1. 26-2 (6:37) 2. Impressions (5:32) 3. It'S Easy To Remember (6:50) 4. The Legacy (6:38) 5. Dear Lord (6:52) 6. The Promise (6:10) 7. Reverend King (2:31) 8. Fifth House (6:17) 9. Wise One (8:01) 10. Resolution (6:42).

Legacy: A Coltrane Tribute, 2016. It's Easy to Remember, 06:50.

Steve Heckman - The Promise, 06:09, . MB download mp3 full version here. Artist: Steve Heckman. Album: Legacy: A Coltrane Tribute.

Ships Free in the . Artist: Steve Heckman Genre: Jazz Release Date: 10/07/2016 Label: Jazzed Media Catalog Number: 1074 Recording: Studio Length: Format: CD. Dig-Deeper. Legacy: A Coltrane Tribute (CD) Steve Heckman.

Issued posthumously, it consists of outtakes from recording sessions which yielded the albums Olé Coltrane, Coltrane Plays the Blues, Coltrane's Sound, and Bags & Trane. All selections were previously unreleased. All tracks by John Coltrane except as indicated. Original Untitled Ballad (To Her Ladyship)" (Billy Frazier) – 8:58.

Artist: HECKMAN,STEVE. Title: LEGACY: A COLTRANE TRIBUTE. Format: CD. Missing Information?. Steve heckman - legacy: a coltrane tribute new CD. Personnel: Steve Heckman (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Grant Levin (piano); Smith Dobson V (drums). Liner Note Author: Steve Heckman. Photographer: Steve Wilson.

MP3 FLAC related to Steve Heckman - Legacy: A Coltrane Tribute