ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Swans - Omniscience
Swans - Omniscience album download







MP3 album size:

1317 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Industrial, Noise



Date of release:


Swans - Omniscience album download


1 Mother's Milk 4:37
2 Pow R Sac 3:38
3 Will Serve 3:36
4 Her 8:43
5 Black Eyed Dog 3:35
6 Amnesia 6:19
7 Love Of Life 8:32
8 (----) 2:29
9 Other Side Of The World 3:57
10 Rutting 2:07
11 God Loves America 6:31
12 Omnipotent 2:46

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Revolver – 344. 0450. 2
  • Manufactured By – Revolver
  • Pressed By – MPO


  • Bass Guitar – Algis Kizys*
  • Drums – Vincent Signorelli*
  • Engineer – Bryce Goggin
  • Guitar – Clinton Steele
  • Illustration [All Illustrations By] – Deryk Thomas
  • Photography By [Front Cover Photo] – Larry Lamé
  • Producer [Produced By] – Michael R Gira*
  • Vocals, Guitar – M.Gira*
  • Vocals, Keyboards – Jarboe
  • Written-By – M. Gira* (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 12), Nick Drake (tracks: 5)


Recorded & compiled from various live sources - 1992 World Tour, 24, 16, 8, 4 & 2 track, mixed, compiled, eq'd & rearranged in NYC at Baby Monster Studios.

All songs - M. Gira © 1992 Young God Publishing except 5. Nick Drake, Island Music © 1992 (printed on artwork).
® 1992 Young God Records © Young God Records All words M. Gira / Young God Publishing except 5. Nick Drake, Island Music © 1992. YGCD7 (printed on disc).
® 1992 Young God Records. © Young God Records. Manufactured and distributed in the UK by Revolver. (printed on backside of artwork).

Catalog # YG CD 7 printed on spine.
Catalog # YGCD7 printed on disc.

UK - YG CD 7 (printed under the barcode).
GERMANY - 344. 0450. 2 (printed under the barcode).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 018615 500728
  • Matrix / Runout: YGCD 7 MPO 04 @@ 9

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Swans Omniscience ‎(Cass, Album, Promo) Young God Records none US 1992
none Swans Omniscience ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Unofficial) ArsNova none Russia Unknown
7-5160-2 Swans Omniscience ‎(CD, Album, RP) Sky Records 7-5160-2 US Unknown
YG MC 7 Swans Omniscience ‎(Cass, Album) Young God Records YG MC 7 UK & Europe 1992
7-5160-2 Swans Omniscience ‎(CD, Album) Sky Records 7-5160-2 US 1992

Omniscience is a live album by the American experimental rock band Swans. It was recorded from shows on their 1992 world tour. It is out of print and has never been reissued. The front cover photograph is by Larry Lame with many Deryk Thomas paintings in the booklet. Trouser Press called it "a nicely-presented live document"

For the album by Swans, see Omniscience (album). This article may be unbalanced towards certain viewpoints. Please improve the article by adding information on neglected viewpoints, or discuss the issue on the talk page. Omniscience (/ɒmˈnɪʃəns/) is the capacity to know everything. In monotheistic religions, such as Sikhism and the Abrahamic religions, this is an attribute of God. In some other religions that do not include a supreme deity, such as Buddhism and Jainism, omniscience is an attribute that any individual can eventually attain.

By: Swans (1992, Rock). The Glowing Man by Swans. Feel Good Now by Swans. My Father Will Guide Me Up A Rope To The Sky by Swans. View all albums . Omniscience. By: Swans (1992, Rock).

Omniscience is a live album by Swans, recorded from shows during their 1992 world tour in support of their latest studio album at the time Love of Life. Omniscience is out of print and has never been reissued by Young God Records. The front cover photograph is by Larry Lame, with many Deryk Thomas paintings in the booklet.

Experimental Rock Swans. Album Name Omniscience.

Omniscience is a music live recording by SWANS (Post Rock/Math rock/Progressive Rock) released in 1992 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. Omniscience Sky Records 1993. Omniscience Young God, Sky 1993. Sort: Recent best-seller.

And I don’t think the album is THAT rare. Still, I could be wrong and this is the first time the entire album has popped up on the internet. If that’s the case, then I give thanks to you and to whoever ripped it, but I find it quite hard to believe that this album has never been posted in full until recently.

Omniscience is a live album by the American experimental rock band Swans.

has some fucked up but beautiful art work in the linear notes
Absolutely brilliant recording, but the official release in truncated from the original setlist. I recommend Ghent 1992, which can be ordered on Jarboe's website in the live CDr section. It is a good recording and includes the full vocal versions of Power and Sacrifice and Will We Survive. It also includes Failure, Identity and In the Eyes of Nature. Hopefully, a full 1992 show will be officially released someday, but this show is highly recommended.
Echoing other sentiments here - this is a fantastic live album. Funny how a lot of other SWANS live albums from this time were audience recorded bootlegs, or radio recordings, this is a full multitrack recording that has been really well mixed. An absolute must have,
- Other Side Of The World and God Loves America come from the BBC Session 1992 (at least the main song. Intro and outro of the songs have been added from other sources).-Omnipotent is Rutting played at half speed.Unfortunately the album doesn't include Identity and Failures, that were also played during the tour.

MP3 FLAC related to Swans - Omniscience