ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Marc Ribot - Saints
Marc Ribot - Saints album download


Marc Ribot




Electronic / Jazz / Rock

MP3 album size:

1389 mb

Other music formats:



4.5 ✱


Modern Classical, Noise, Avantgarde, Contemporary Jazz



Date of release:


Marc Ribot - Saints album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Saints
Written-By – Albert Ayler
2 Book Of Heads #13
Written-By – John Zorn
3 I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
Written-By – Bassman*, Washington*
4 Empty
Computer [Computer Genius And Sonic Construction] – Francois LardeauWritten-By – Francois Lardeau, Marc Ribot
5 Happiness Is A Warm Gun
Written-By – Lennon/McCartney*
6 I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
Written-By – Neiburg*, Daugherty*, Reynolds*
7 Go Down Moses
Arranged By – Marc RibotWritten-By – Traditional
8 St. James Infirmary
Arranged By – Marc RibotWritten-By – Traditional
9 Somewhere
Written-By – Bernstein*, Sondheim*
10 Holy Holy Holy
Written-By – Albert Ayler
11 It Could Have Been Very Very Beautiful
Written-By – John Lurie
12 Witches And Devils
Written-By – Albert Ayler

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Sperry Sound and Picture
  • Mixed At – The Magic Shop
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – WEA International Inc.


  • Art Direction, Design – Martin Ogolter
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Ben Bailes
  • Guitar – Marc Ribot
  • Management – Elizabeth Penta, Emcee Artist Management
  • Mastered By – Jon Marshall Smith
  • Photography By [Back Cover Photograph By] – Taylor Carruthers
  • Photography By [Cover And Inside Photographs] – Suzanne Fiol
  • Producer [Produced By], Recorded By, Mixed By – JD Foster
  • Vocals – Marc Ribot (tracks: 5, 7, 10)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 075678346125
  • Barcode (Text): 0 7567-83461-2 5
  • Label Code: LC 00121
  • Matrix / Runout: W ['Warner' logo] 756783461-2 08/01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L011
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 05F1
  • Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
83461-2 Marc Ribot Saints ‎(CD) Atlantic 83461-2 US 2001
CD 83461 Marc Ribot Saints ‎(CD) Atlantic CD 83461 Canada 2001
no # Marc Ribot Saints ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Atlantic no # France 2001
2A-83461 Marc Ribot Saints ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Division One, Atlantic 2A-83461 US Unknown
AMCY-19013 Marc Ribot Saints ‎(CD) Division One, Atlantic AMCY-19013 Japan 2001

Released 18 September 2001. Here, a solo Marc Ribot delivers a typically idiosyncratic and typically brilliant performance of tunes, mostly covers, ranging from Ayler to Zorn, via thirties standards, fifties rock'n'roll, and even noughties layered abstraction. Recorded in honest, naked detail, warts and all, Ribot reveals once again just how good a guitarist he is - an instantly recognisable character on this most-overplayed of instruments, largely thanks to his instincts for pushing the guitar around a bit (despite an innate ability to play his ass off).

Marc Ribot (/ˈriːboʊ/; born May 21, 1954) is an American guitarist and composer. His work has touched on many styles, including no wave, free jazz, rock, and Cuban music. Ribot was born in Newark, New Jersey. He grew up in the Montrose section of South Orange, the son of a noted physician. He has worked extensively as a session guitarist.

Marc Ribot (pronounced REE-bow) was born in Newark, New Jersey in 1954. As a teen, he played guitar in various garage bands while studying with his mentor, Haitian classical guitarist and composer Frantz Casseus. Marc Ribot (pronounced REE-bow) was born in Newark, New Jersey in 1954.

04:40 . 1 Мб 192 Кб/с. 206. On this page you can download song Marc Ribot - Saints in mp3 and listen online. Send lyrics Send translation Send music video.

Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Marc Ribot. Songs of Resistance 1942 - 2018. Songs of Resistance 1942-2018.

Saints is a 2001 album of solo guitar recorded by Marc Ribot. It features several interpretations of compositions by Albert Ayler, as well as traditional spirituals, jazz standards, showtunes, and a song by The Beatles. Saints is full of discernible melodies; typically, Ribot will warmly embrace a melody before he ventures outside. And that inside/outside contrast serves him well throughout this excellent and very unpredictable CD. . And that inside/outside contrast serves him well throughout this excellent and very unpredictable CD". Track listing

Marc Ribot's "Saints" is one of those albums that proves that major record labels should not be allowed to ever distribute interesting music- barely four years old, this one is already out of print, which is a travesty as it is a fantastic record. The album is Ribot performing solo guitar (mostly acoustic, though occasionally electric) over a series of standards and covers. Ribot approaches in an inside-outside fashion, often combining delicate theme statements with more eclectic and aggressive improvisations, coaxing a wide array of sounds out of his guitar

Saints (Marc Ribot album).

MP3 FLAC related to Marc Ribot - Saints