ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Kaki King - How I Got Lost: A Film By Joe Leonard - Music By Kaki King
Kaki King - How I Got Lost: A Film By Joe Leonard - Music By Kaki King album download


Kaki King


How I Got Lost: A Film By Joe Leonard - Music By Kaki King


Rock / Country and World

MP3 album size:

1344 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Acoustic, Folk

Date of release:


Kaki King - How I Got Lost: A Film By Joe Leonard - Music By Kaki King album download


1 Tuesday 3:22
2 I'll Walk 1:48
3 Goodmorning 0:46
4 Sarah 3:08
5 Times Square 5:40
6 Houdini 1:39
7 Cab To Cooperstown 1:16
8 Out Of Gas 2:59
9 Peanut Butter And Jelly 3:16
10 Tuxedo 0:29
11 Block Party 2:17
12 My Son 2:26
13 Night Sky 3:04
14 Leslie 3:05
15 I'm His Lawyer 1:15
16 Lobby 0:41
17 Edges 1:55
18 Can't Breathe 1:06
19 Trains 4:33
20 New Normal 0:54
21 Cafe 2:10

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Spank Machine


  • Mastered By – Andy Hay
  • Music By – Kaki King
  • Photography By [Photo Of Kaki King] – Justina Mintz


Mastered at Spank Machine, Los Angeles

Released in a Picture Cardboard Sleeve

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 884501331104
  • Matrix / Runout: MUE0141 DISCMAKERS

And then there's Kaki King. King toured with the Foo Fighters on the Australian leg of the Echoes, Silence, Patience and Grace tour. While on tour, King finished recording what became the Day Sleeper (Australian tour EP). It was released in late 2007 after King had finished working on August Rush, and with Eddie Vedder and Sean Penn on Into The Wild. Further changes in sound. After completing her "No Bullshit Tour," King scored work on the independent film How I Got Lost, and started to record her next EP, titled Mexican Teenagers EP. Recruiting her band that she used from Dreaming of Revenge, King cut five new tracks for her new album. Main article: Junior (Kaki King album) Style, techniques and instruments.

Legs to Make Us Longer is the second album by American guitarist Kaki King, released in 2004 (see 2004 in music). The songs "Frame" and "Doing the Wrong Thing" were featured in the film Into the Wild (2007). All tracks written by Kaki King.

Junior, the fifth full length album by American guitarist Kaki King, was released April 13, 2010. The biggest drawback, one that can make the listener tire of the album long before it ends, is her terminally flat, undisciplined voice.

Best Original Score – Motion Picture (Michael Brook, Kaki King, Eddie Vedder). The score was written and performed by Michael Brook and Kaki King. The music at the end of the theatrical trailer is "Acts of Courage" by X-Ray Dog, a company that supplies music for many movie trailers. Eddie Vedder said whilst writing the songs on the album "I spent three days giving him (Sean Penn) colors that I could paint with. It would be pump organ and vocal, or it would be an uptempo song. I just gave him 25 minutes of music, stuff I felt that were colors on the palette

See actions taken by the people who manage and post content. Page created – 9 May 2008. Pages liked by this Page.

Are your songs intimately connected to the instruments on which you write them? KING Yeah, of course. The Adamas allows me to tune really low, and that’s something I’ve sought out for ages-lower and darker tone that still maintains clarity. And, of course, the tiny 12-string, the Veillette Gryphon that I have, those songs couldn’t exist on anything else. The Gryphon has such an incredible, sparkly sound on the new song King Pizel.

Kaki King first heard the Ovation Guitar being played by her father. Kaki has performed on every continent over the course of multiple world tours, and has presented her work in a variety of prestigious arts centers, including the Kennedy Center, MoMA, LACMA and The Met. She has created music for numerous film and TV soundtracks, including August Rush and Sean Penn's Into the Wild, for which received a Golden Globe nomination for Best Original Score. In April 2017, Kaki recorded her first full-length album with chamber orchestra, commissioned by the Berklee College of Music. Interview Date: October 21, 2017.

Sheet Music and Tabs for Kaki King. Katherine Elizabeth King (b. 1979), known by her stage name Kaki King, is a . musician and composer. King is known for her percussive and jazz-tinged melodies, energetic live shows, unique use of multiple tunings on both acoustic and lap steel guitar, and her diverse range in different genres. King was born on the 24th August 1979 in Atlanta, Georgia, the first of two daughters. While King was a small child, her father noticed her natural musical ability, and encouraged her interest in music.

MP3 FLAC related to Kaki King - How I Got Lost: A Film By Joe Leonard - Music By Kaki King