ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Deerhoof - The Runners Four
Deerhoof - The Runners Four album download




The Runners Four



MP3 album size:

1450 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Alternative Rock, Noise, Experimental


USA & Canada

Date of release:


Deerhoof - The Runners Four album download


A1 Chatterboxes
A2 Twin Killers
A3 Running Thoughts
A4 Vivid Cheek Love Song
A5 O'Malley, Former Underdog
A6 Odyssey
B1 Wrong Time Capsule
B2 Spirit Ditties Of No Tone
B3 Scream Team
B4 You Can See
C1 Midnight Bicycle Mystery
C2 After Me The Deluge
C3 Siriustar
C4 Lemon And Little Lemon
C5 Lightning Rod, Run
D1 Bone Dry
D2 News From A Bird
D3 Spy On You
D4 You're Our Two
D5 Rrrrrrright


  • Bass [Uncredited] – Chris Cohen
  • Drums [Uncredited] – Greg Saunier
  • Guitar [Uncredited], Vocals [Uncredited] – John Dieterich, Satomi Matsuzaki
  • Performer – Deerhoof
  • Recorded By – Deerhoof
  • Written-By – Deerhoof

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): Children of Hoof #1 SIDE 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): Children of Hoof #1 SIDE 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 3): Children of Hoof #1 SIDE 3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 4): Children of Hoof #1 SIDE 4

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
KRS 429, GER 048 Deerhoof The Runners Four ‎(CD, Album) Kill Rock Stars, 5 Rue Christine KRS 429, GER 048 USA & Canada 2005
ATPR CD19 Deerhoof The Runners Four ‎(CD, Album) ATP Recordings ATPR CD19 UK 2005
PCD-23715 Deerhoof The Runners Four ‎(CDr, Promo) P-Vine Records PCD-23715 Japan 2005
HORSE052-2 Deerhoof The Runners Four ‎(CD, Album) Trifekta HORSE052-2 Australia 2005
ATPR CD19 Deerhoof The Runners Four ‎(CD, Album, Promo) ATP Recordings ATPR CD19 UK 2005

The Runners Four by Deerhoof, released 11 October 2005 1. Chatterboxes 2. Twin Killers 3. Running Thoughts 4. Vivid Cheek Love Song 5. O'Malley, Former Underdog 6. Odyssey 7. Wrong Time Capsule 8. Spirit Ditties Of No Tone 9. Scream Team 10. You Can See 11. Midnight Bicycle Mystery 12. After Me The Deluge 13. Siriustar 14. Lemon & Little Lemon 15. Lightening Rod, Run 16. Bone-Dry 17. News From A Bird 18. Spy On You 19. You're Our Two 20. Rrrrrrright Deerhoof play with a primal abandon and molten group chemistry that remains untamed since the band's early days. Deerhoof herald the era of the defiant DIY album. The Runners Four: a quartet of racers, chasers, messengers, even smugglers, gleefully smashing through outmoded boundaries, bearing gifts of sonic contraband. This is Deerhoof's magnificent autobiography.

The Runners Four ‎(CD, Album). KRS 429, GER 048. USA & Canada. The Runners Four ‎(CDr, Promo). The Runners Four ‎(CD, Album).

So tomorrow, Deerhoof put on their Tuesday best and release their first straight-up guitar-rock album- short, dense songs packed into familiar forms, full-bodied vocals for unabashed, often gut-punching melodies, less herk-jerk, less of that house-of-cards spirit that coursed through Reveille and Apple O. Some people will miss that.

Album Name The Runners Four. Released date 11 October 2005. Music StyleExperimental Rock. Members owning this album0. ivid Cheek Love Song. Malley, Former Underdog.

BPM Profile The Runners Four. Album starts at 170BPM, ends at BPM (-170), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Deerhoof.

Album · 2005 · 20 Songs. After a decade of unfettered creativity, San Francisco art rockers Deerhoof decided the most unexpected move they could make was to play things a bit more straight on the expansive Runners Four. The sublime "You Can See" builds and flows like a Beatles song, "Twin Killers" finds the group swapping their manic giddiness for classic rock swagger, and "Scream Team" is fizzy, boy-girl call-and-response pop bliss. Closer "Rrrrrrright," however, shows there's also room on Four for a classic Deerhoof-style mangled noise freak-out. The Runners Four Deerhoof.

Vivid Cheek Love Song. O'Malley, Former Underdog. Spirit Ditties of No Tone. You Can See. Midnight Bicycle Mystery. Lemon and Little Lemon. Lightning Rod, Run. Bone-Dry. Spy On You. You're Our Two. Rrrrrrright.

The Runners Four is their latest and most acessible album. Deerhoof Chris Cohen - Bass John Dieterich - Guitar Satomi Matsuzaki - Guitar, Vocals Greg Saunier - Drums, Keyboard. In an age where the majority of bands often take three years or more between albums, it's refreshing to see bands like Deerhoof, who present us with solid albums year after year. Deerhoof aren't the only ones either. Bands like Xiu Xiu (who two Deerhoof members are involved in), Sufjan Stevens and The Fiery Furnaces have a similar work ethic

MP3 FLAC related to Deerhoof - The Runners Four