ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Schubert, London Symphony Orchestra, Wiener Philharmoniker, Josef Krips - Symphony No. 9 / Symphony No. 8 "Unfinished"
Schubert, London Symphony Orchestra, Wiener Philharmoniker, Josef Krips - Symphony No. 9 / Symphony No. 8 "Unfinished" album download




Symphony No. 9 / Symphony No. 8 "Unfinished"



MP3 album size:

1776 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱



Date of release:


Schubert, London Symphony Orchestra, Wiener Philharmoniker, Josef Krips - Symphony No. 9 / Symphony No. 8 "Unfinished" album download


Symphony No. 9, D944 "Great"
1 I Andante - Allegro Ma Non Troppo 13:56
2 II Andante Con Moto 13:42
3 III Scherzo: Allegro Vivace 9:49
4 IV Allegro Vivace 11:53
Symphony No. 8, D759 "Unfinished"
5 I Allegro Moderato 15:02
6 II Andante Con Moto 11:51

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Kingsway Hall
  • Recorded At – Sofiensaal


  • Art Direction – Lucy Gowans
  • Booklet Editor – Mari Pračkauskas
  • Composed By – Franz Schubert
  • Conductor – Josef Krips
  • Engineer – Colin Moorfoot (tracks: 5, 6), Kenneth Wilkinson (tracks: 1 to 4)
  • Orchestra – London Symphony Orchestra* (tracks: 1 to 4), Wiener Philharmoniker (tracks: 5, 6)
  • Producer – Christopher Raeburn (tracks: 5, 6), James Walker (tracks: 1 to 4)


Tracks 1-4 recorded May 1958 at Kingsway Hall, London and originally released on SXL 2045.
Tracks 5 & 6 recorded March 1969 at Sofiensaal, Vienna and originally released on SXL 6549.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (SPARS Code): ADD
  • Barcode (String): 0 28945 28922 9
  • Barcode (Scanned): 028945289229
  • Matrix / Runout: 452 892-2 [email protected] B

Schubert: Symphony No. 8 "Unfinished"; Symphony No. 9 "Great". Krips, Wiener Philharmoniker. Josef Krips was never one of those mystic, idolized master conductors. Perhaps that is what makes his Schubert interpretation is so compelling: he withdraws behind the work, opting for a moderate tempo, and polishes out every last detail from this symphonic diamond. He leads the Vienna Philharmonic with real precision, teasing out the moody, intense side of Schubert's music.

Symphony N. in B Minor, . 59 'Unfinished'. 5. I. Allegro moderato. Recording Locations: Kingsway Hall, London, May 1958 (Symphony N. ); Sofiensall, Vienna, Austria, March 1969 (Symphony N. ) Cover Image: Karl Bodmer, Stolzenfels Castle (1836, watercolour over pencil). Reissued Symphonies N. & 9 from the CD off of the Decca label named "Josef Krips: Historic Decca Recordings 1950-1958".

Schubert: Symphony No. 8 Unfinished, No. 9 The Great (Essential Classics). He recorded with both, the Wiener Philharmoniker and the key London orchestras for Decca in the 1940s, 50s and 60s and the interpretations have genuine expressive power while remaining devoid of exaggeration or affectation. Two of Schubert's best-loved and most-played symphonies are here coupled and both have been considered benchmarks in their recorded history. The Eighth with the Wiener Philharmoniker was Krips's last recording for Decca. This issue forms part of a series of five reissues devoted to the art of Josef Krips.

Album · 2010 · 2 Songs. More By London Symphony Orchestra. See All. Beethoven: The Complete Symphony Collection.

Wiener Philharmoniker, London Symphony Orchestra, Josef Krips. In the Unfinished, Krips treads a marvellously accurate line between flexibility and control. The Ninth is spacious in sound and interpretation, with sharp dynamic contrasts. BBC Music Magazine, June 2011, Mor. elease Date: 14th Mar 2011. Catalogue No: ELQ4804725. This is a splendid Great C major; classical in conception and full of propulsive energy.

Symphony No. 9 in C Major, D. 944: I. Andante. Wiener Philharmoniker, Franz Schubert, Herbert von Karajan. Symphony No. 8 in B Minor, . 59, "Unfinished": I. Franz Schubert, London Philharmonic Orchestra, Artur Rodzinski. London Symphony Orchestra, Josef Krips, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

Unvollendete (Unfinished). Symphonie nº 8 de Schubert; Simfonia núm. 8; Sinfonie in h-Moll; Symphony No. 8; Simfonio b-minora; Sinfonía inacabada; Sinfonia nro 8; Sinfonia n. 8; 交響曲第7番; 교향곡 8번; Symfonie nr. 8; VIII symfonia Schuberta; Sinfonia . 8; Симфония № 8; Simfonija št. 8; Недовршена симфонија; Symfoni i h-moll; ซิมโฟนีหมายเลข 8; Симфонія № 8; Giao hưởng số 8; Den ufullendte; Befejezetlen szimfónia; 第八號交響曲B小調『未完成』; سمفونی شماره ۸ شوبرت; Սիմֆոնիա № 8. Name Aliases. Die Unvollendete; D 759; 第8號交響曲; The Unfinished Symphony; Unfinished Symphony; Symphony No. 8 in B Minor, D. 759, "Unfinished"; Keskeneräinen sinfonia; Keskeneräinen; Sinfonia inacabada.

Franz Schubert's Symphony No. 8 in B minor, D 759 (sometimes renumbered as Symphony No. 7, in accordance with the revised Deutsch catalogue and the Neue Schubert-Ausgabe), commonly known as the Unfinished Symphony (German: Unvollendete), is a musical composition that Schubert started in 1822 but left with only two movements-though he lived for another six years. A scherzo, nearly completed in piano score but with only two pages orchestrated, also survives.

MP3 FLAC related to Schubert, London Symphony Orchestra, Wiener Philharmoniker, Josef Krips - Symphony No. 9 / Symphony No. 8 "Unfinished"