ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Eddie Harris - Silver Cycles
Eddie Harris - Silver Cycles album download


Eddie Harris


Silver Cycles



MP3 album size:

1437 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Jazz-Funk, Soul-Jazz, Avant-garde Jazz



Date of release:


Eddie Harris - Silver Cycles album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Free At Last
Percussion – Marcelino ValdesTrombone – Bernie GlowWoodwind – Benny Powell
2 1974 Blues 4:22
3 Smoke Signals
Drums – Billy HartElectric Bass – Richard Davis
4 Coltrane's View
Composed By – Christian*Drums – Richard Smith Piano – Jodie Christian
5 I'm Gonna Leave You By Yourself
Drums – Billy HartPiano – Richard Davis
6 Silver Cycles
Bass – Melvin JacksonComposed By – Jackson*Drums – Bruno CarrPercussion – Marcelino Valdes
7 Little Bit
Piano – Richard Davis
8 Electric Ballad 2:54
9 Infrapolations 6:36

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – WEA International Inc.
  • Record Company – Warner Music Group
  • Manufactured By – Warner Music Japan Inc.
  • Distributed By – Warner Music Japan Inc.


  • Composed By – Eddie Harris (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 9)
  • Design [Cover] – Stanislaw Zagorski
  • Engineer – Adrian Barber, Phil Iehle
  • Photography By – Pat McCallum
  • Producer – Arif Mardin, Joel Dorn
  • Sleeve Notes – Gene Elzy
  • Tenor Saxophone, Effects [Echoplex] – Eddie Harris


24-bit remastered.
Made in Japan

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 943674 153930
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 1517 Eddie Harris Silver Cycles ‎(LP, Album, PR) Atlantic SD 1517 US 1969
SD 1517 Eddie Harris Silver Cycles ‎(LP, Album, PR) Atlantic SD 1517 US 1969
SD 1517 Eddie Harris Silver Cycles ‎(LP, Album, MO) Atlantic SD 1517 US 1969
8122-79600-0 Eddie Harris Silver Cycles ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Atlantic, Rhino Records 8122-79600-0 Europe 2014
SD 1517 Eddie Harris Silver Cycles ‎(LP, Album, Ter) Atlantic SD 1517 US 1969

referencing Silver Cycles, LP, Album, PR, SD 1517.

Released late in 1968, Silver Cycles was not only a leap forward for Eddie Harris, it served as a creative conference for the entire Atlantic jazz family. Boasting string arrangements by Arif Mardin and horn arrangements by William S. Fischer - two in-house geniuses who put their stamp on dozens of classic Atlantic releases - it is the first Harris album produced by Joel Dorn, the enthusiastic and outspoken personality who would help guide the careers of Les McCann, Roland Kirk and Yusef Lateef. You can detect Dorn’s influence in the album’s free-flowing, no-rules atmosphere.

Artists Eddie Harris Silver Cycles. Silver Cycles Eddie Harris. This album has an average beat per minute of 84 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 84/84 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Silver Cycles. Album starts at BPM, ends at 84BPM (+84), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Eddie Harris.

Sweet silver cycles from Eddie Harris – a wonderful late 60s album that features lots of lines on the electrified Varitone saxophone, mixed with cool contributions from a shifting lineup of soulful musicians! The set's one of Eddie's real classics from the Atlantic years – completely inventive, but never in a gimmicky way – and a really great bridge between late 60s modes of funk, jazz, and soul – at the same level he'd serve up more famously in his collaborations with Les McCann! There's a lot of that same energy here, but the vibe is even tighter – and Harris really blows. EAC extraction logfile from 21. May 2014, 15:48. Eddie Harris, Silver Cycles. Used drive : Optiarc DVD RW AD-7250H Adapter: 1 ID: 0. Read mode : Secure Utilize accurate stream : Yes Defeat audio cache : No Make use of C2 pointers : No.

Eddie Harris - Silver Cycles, 05:55, . MB download mp3 full version here. Artist: Eddie Harris. Album: Greater Than the Sum of His Parts. Download Eddie Harris - Silver Cycles. Greater Than the Sum of His Parts: Best 2 songs. Eddie Harris - Free At Last 03:22.

Silver Cycles 07. Little Bit 08. Electric Ballad 0. 01. Free At Last 02. 1974 Blues 03. Smoke Signals 04. Coltrane's View 05. I'm Gonna Leave You By Yourself 06.

Eddie Harris Sings the Blues is an album by American jazz saxophonist Eddie Harris recorded in 1972 and released on the Atlantic label. All compositions by Eddie Harris except as indicated. Please Let Me Go" - 7:10. Ten Minutes to Four" - 4:57. A Child Is Born" (Thad Jones) - 3:50. Walk With Me" - 4:20. Eddie Sings the Blues" - 12:30. Giant Steps" (John Coltrane) - 8:38.

MP3 FLAC related to Eddie Harris - Silver Cycles