ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Nirvana - Rough Tapes
Nirvana - Rough Tapes album download




Rough Tapes



MP3 album size:

1800 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


Alternative Rock, Grunge



Date of release:


Nirvana - Rough Tapes album download


1 Son Of A Gun 2:38
2 Molly's Lips 1:44
3 D-7 (Take 1) 3:32
4 Sliver 2:08
5 Dive 3:46
6 Lithium 2:44
7 In Bloom (Take 1) 4:25
8 Breed (Take 1) 3:08
9 Stay Away (Take 1) 2:05
10 Verse, Chorus, Verse 3:25
11 D-7 (Take 2) 2:29
12 Love Buzz (Take 1) 3:12
13 About A Girl (Take 1) 2:35
14 Polly 2:34
15 Breed (Take 2) 3:12
16 Stay Away (Take 2) 3:31
17 Downer 1:42
18 Love Buzz (Take 2) 3:17
19 About A Girl (Take 2) 2:41
20 Polly/Spank Thru 5:48


  • Bass – Chris Novoselic*
  • Drums – Dave Grohl
  • Vocals, Guitar – Kurdt Kobain*
  • Written-By – Greg Sage (tracks: 3, 11), Kurt Cobain (tracks: 4 tp 10, 13 to 17, 19, 20), Robbie Van Leeuwen (tracks: 12, 18), The Vaselines (tracks: 1, 2)


Demo versions and unmixed recordings.

"Track 1" mislabeled as "Turnaround"
Track 10 incorrectly titled 'Another Rule'
Track 17 incorrectly titled 'Donner'

Spine reads 'Rough Tapes (Bleeding Years.)'

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: MECD 1087 PHC
  • Rights Society: S.I.A.E.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DGM 8563 Nirvana Rough Tapes ‎(Cass, Comp, Unofficial) Geffen Records DGM 8563 Indonesia Unknown
OCTO 164 Nirvana Rough Tapes ‎(CD, Comp, Unofficial) Octopus OCTO 164 Italy 1995

Modifier l'album Reporter une erreur. Nom du groupe Nirvana. Nom de l'album Rough Tapes. Date de parution 1992. Membres possèdant cet album3.

Rough Tapes ‎(CD, Comp, Unofficial). Rough Tapes ‎(CD, Comp, Unofficial). Rough Tapes ‎(Cass, Comp, Unofficial). Geffen Records (2). DGM 8563.

Rough Tapes (Bleeding Years). Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Nirvana is a "best-of" compilation album by the American rock band Nirvana, released in October, 2002. It was the third Nirvana album to be released following the death of vocalist and guitarist Kurt Cobain in April 1994, and the first to feature studio material. It is also the band's first best-of compilation. The album features the d "You Know You're Right", a song recorded in January 1994 during Nirvana's final studio session.

This is pretty special. Four early Nirvana demo tapes have surfaced online after they were posted on YouTube by a musician who claims that they were personally given to him by Kurt Cobain. The raw audio was uploaded by Washington musician John Purkey and includes ‘Bleach’ demos that were reportedly recorded during Nirvana’s first ever session at Seattle’s Reciprocal Studios in 1988. The recording comes before the arrival of first Nirvana drummer Chad Channing, and instead features the efforts of The Melvins’ Dale Crover who eventually recorded the drums for Nirvana’s debut album.

Nirvana-Rough Tapes Bootleg-1992-REV. Nirvana-Secret Songs-The Unreleased Album-199x-PMS. IIII (Rape Of The Vaults)-2000-PMS. Nirvana-Seattle Sound Sounds Great-1992-PMS.

This week, Tacoma-based musician John Purkey posted a number of videos on YouTube featuring rare Nirvana demo tapes which he says were personally given to him by the late Kurt Cobain. In each of the videos, Purkey explains the circumstances through which he received a given demo tape from Cobain and briefly runs down the content of the recording before letting them play. Another features early demos from what would become the band’s debut 1989 album, Bleach, recorded during their first-ever session at Riciprocal Studios in Seattle in 1988 with Melvins drummer Dale Crover on the drums. Another features an early demo of the songs that would become Nevermind with Crover on drums.

MP3 FLAC related to Nirvana - Rough Tapes