ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Grover Washington, Jr. - Inside Moves
Grover Washington, Jr. - Inside Moves album download


Grover Washington, Jr.


Inside Moves



MP3 album size:

1775 mb

Other music formats:



4.6 ✱


Smooth Jazz



Date of release:


Grover Washington, Jr. - Inside Moves album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Inside Moves
Written-By – R. MacDonald*, S. Gadd*, W. Salter*
A2 Dawn Song
Written-By – Marcus Miller
A3 Watching You Watching Me
Backing Vocals – Frank Floyd, Hilda Harris, Ullanda McCullough, William Eaton, Yvonne Lewis, Zack Sanders*Conductor – Alfred BrownLeader – William EatonStrings – David Nadien, Harry Lookofsky, Jonathan Abramowitz, Julien Barber, Kermit Moore, Lewis Eley, Marvin Morgenstern, Matthew Raimondi, Max Ellen, Paul Gershman, Sanford Allen, Theodore Israel, Winterton GarveyWritten-By – William Eaton
A4 Secret Sounds
Written-By – Grover Washington, Jr.
B1 Jet Stream
Backing Vocals – Lani Groves, Maeretha Stewart, Yvonne LewisWritten-By – A. Sorensen*, R. L. Steacker*
B2 When I Look At You
Backing Vocals – Lani Groves, Maeretha Stewart, Yvonne LewisWritten-By – R. MacDonald*, W. Eaton*, W. Salter*
B3 Sassy Stew
Written-By – Grover Washington, Jr.

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Rosebud Recording Studio
  • Mixed At – Sigma Sound Studios
  • Mastered At – Frankford/Wayne Recording Labs
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra/Asylum Records
  • Copyright (c) – Elektra/Asylum Records
  • Lacquer Cut At – Frankford/Wayne Recording Labs
  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation


  • Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Grover Washington, Jr.
  • Arranged By – Ralph MacDonald, William Eaton
  • Art Direction, Photography By – Carol Friedmann*
  • Bass – Anthony Jackson (tracks: A3), Marcus Miller
  • Co-producer – William Eaton, William Salter
  • Congas, Drum Programming – Ralph MacDonald
  • Design – JoDee Stringham
  • Drums – Buddy Williams, Steve Gadd (tracks: A1)
  • Engineer – Kendall Brown
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Ed Heath
  • Featuring, Vocals – Jon Lucien
  • Guitar – Eric Gale
  • Lacquer Cut By – NS*
  • Mastered By – Nimitr Sarikananda
  • Mixed By – Grover Washington, Jr., Peter Humphreys
  • Mixed By [Assistant] – Barry Craig, Scott E. MacMinn
  • Percussion – Anthony MacDonald (tracks: B1 to B3), Ralph MacDonald
  • Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Richard Tee
  • Producer – Grover Washington, Jr., Ralph MacDonald
  • Synthesizer [Yamaha Dx-7, Roland Jupiter-8] – Marcus Miller


Recorded at Rosebud Recording Studio, Inc., New York, NY March - June, 1984
Mixed at Sigma Sound Studios "Starship One", Philadelphia, PA
Mastered at Frankford Wayne, Philadelphia
℗ © 1984 Elektra / Asylum Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 075596031813
  • Barcode (Text): 0 7559-60318-1
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Label): ST-E-60318-1-A-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Label): ST-E-60318-1-B-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Etched): ST-E-60318-A5 NS/PH 1-1SM1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Etched): ST-E-60318-B1 1-21 F/W NS/PH 1-1SM1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Stamped): MASTERING BY FRANKFORD/WAYNE PHILA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
22.098 Grover Washington, Jr. Inside Moves ‎(LP, Album) Elektra 22.098 Brazil 1984
960 318-2 Grover Washington, Jr. Inside Moves ‎(CD, Album) Elektra 960 318-2 Europe Unknown
960 318-1 Grover Washington, Jr. Inside Moves ‎(LP, Album) Elektra 960 318-1 Europe 1984
P-13037 Grover Washington, Jr. Inside Moves ‎(LP, Album) Elektra P-13037 Japan 1984
96 03181 Grover Washington, Jr. Inside Moves ‎(LP, Album) Elektra 96 03181 Canada 1984

Inside Moves is a 1984 studio album by American jazz musician Grover Washington Jr. released via Elektra label.

Mixed By – Grover Washington, J. Peter Humphreys. Mixed By – Barry Craig, Scott E. MacMinn. Percussion – Anthony MacDonald (tracks: B1 to B3), Ralph MacDonald. Producer – Grover Washington, J. Ralph MacDonald. Vocals – Jon Lucien.

Grover Washington, Jr. Inside Moves/Paradise. In 2004, the Collectables label paired two of Grover Washington's albums - 1979's Paradise and 1984's Inside Moves - and reissued them on one disc. Choosing to combine these two releases makes little sense, mostly because Washington released a handful of dates (for Motown and Elektra) in between them. Neither album was particularly effective upon release, and they haven't held up particularly well. Paradise, his first for Elektra, is a straight-ahead crossover set that's very of its time.

Download and listen online Inside Moves by Grover Washington J. .On this page you can download song Grover Washington Jr. - Inside Moves in mp3 and listen online. Grover Washington Jr. - Inside Moves. Send lyrics Send translation Send music video.

Album · 1983 · 7 Songs. Inside Moves Grover Washington, Jr. Jazz. Listen on Apple Music. Нравится слушателям: Earth, Wind & Fire, Nina Simone, Frank Sinatra. Grover Washington J. James Lloyd & Rude Boys. The Essential Grover Washington, J. The Columbia Years. Grover Washington, Jr. 2013. Soul Box Vol 2. Soul Box Vol 1. 2010. Plays The Hits (Great Songs/Great Performances). A House Full Of Love: Music From The Bill Cosby Show. 2009. 2008.

Grover Washington Jr. (December 12, 1943 – December 17, 1999) was an American jazz-funk, soul-jazz saxophonist. Along with George Benson, John Klemmer, David Sanborn, Bob James, Chuck Mangione, Dave Grusin, Herb Alpert, and Spyro Gyra, he is considered by many to be one of the founders of the smooth jazz genre. He wrote some of his material and later became an arranger and producer. Dawn Song, 04:31. Secret Sounds, 05:28.

Grover was a talented saxophonist, no question. But he struggled for many years to make albums that weren't either total throwaway commercial affairs, simply bad, or both. This one unfortunately is among his worst. He relies way too much on soprano, which is a tricky instrument. Almost all the tracks are just slow, maudlin downers.
so wait you are going to attack the mans music because you think they are just downer tracks maybe...that was the place he was his life and that is what came out...I picked this up for 50 cents and I think its a damn good ride as a musical sound scape

MP3 FLAC related to Grover Washington, Jr. - Inside Moves