ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Jimmy Buffett - Coconut Telegraph
Jimmy Buffett - Coconut Telegraph album download


Jimmy Buffett


Coconut Telegraph



MP3 album size:

1133 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Folk Rock, Country Rock, Pop Rock



Date of release:


Jimmy Buffett - Coconut Telegraph album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Coconut Telegraph
Written-By – Jimmy Buffett
A2 Incommunicado
Written-By – Deborah McColl, Jimmy Buffett, M.L. Benoit*
A3 It's My Job
Written-By – Mac Mc Anally*
A4 Growing Older But Not Up
Written-By – Jimmy Buffett
A5 The Good Fight
Written-By – Jimmy Buffett, J.D. Souther*
B1 The Weather Is Here, Wish You Were Beautiful
Written-By – Jimmy Buffett
B2 Stars Fell On Alabama
Written-By – Frank Perkins, Mitchell Parish
B3 Island
Written-By – David Loggins*, Jimmy Buffett
B4 Little Miss Majic
Written-By – Jimmy Buffett

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Muscle Shoals Sound Studios
  • Recorded At – Quadrafonic Sound Studios
  • Recorded At – The Bennett House
  • Recorded At – A&R Studios
  • Mixed At – The Bennett House
  • Mastered At – Woodland Studios
  • Pressed By – MCA Pressing Plant, Pinckneyville
  • Manufactured By – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Coral Reefer Music
  • Published By – I've Got The Music Co.
  • Published By – Ice Age Music
  • Published By – Mills Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Leeds Music Corp.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – MCA Records, Inc.


  • Accordion – Dominic Cortese (tracks: B2)
  • Acoustic Guitar – Barry Chance (tracks: B2), Josh Leo (tracks: A3)
  • Arranged By [Strings] – David Briggs
  • Art Direction – George Osaki, Jimmy Buffett
  • Artwork – Top Of The World Graphics, Ltd., Walter Hunt*
  • Backing Vocals – Deborah McColl (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B3), Freddie Buffett (tracks: B1), Harry Dailey (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1), Jimmy Buffett (tracks: A1, B3), J.D. Souther* (tracks: A3), M.L. Benoit* (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B4), Mac Mc Anally* (tracks: A3)
  • Bass – Harry Dailey
  • Bass [Upright] – Norbert Putnam (tracks: B2)
  • Calligraphy – Mary "Stick" Troutman
  • Concertmaster – David Nadien
  • Congas, Percussion – M.L. Benoit*
  • Design, Design Concept [Cover] – Jimmy Buffett, Walter Hunt*
  • Drums – Matt Betton
  • Electric Guitar – Barry Chance, Josh Leo (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A5)
  • Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Andy McMahon (tracks: A2, A4)
  • Engineer – Gene Eichelberger
  • Engineer [Muscle Shoals Assistants] – Mary Beth McLemore, Steve Melton
  • Engineer [Quadrafonic Assistants] – Jimmy Stroud*, Steve Goostree
  • Engineer [Strings, A&R] – Elliot Scheiner
  • Harmonica – Greg "Fingers" Taylor (tracks: A3, A4, B2 to B4)
  • Harmony Vocals – J.D. Souther* (tracks: A5)
  • Lead Guitar – Barry Chance (tracks: A2, A5, B1), Josh Leo (tracks: B1)
  • Management – Front Line Management, Irving Azoff
  • Mandolin – Josh Leo (tracks: B2, B3)
  • Mixed By – Gene Eichelberger, Norbert Putnam
  • Organ – Andy McMahon (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B1), Michael Utley (tracks: A2)
  • Photography By – Tom Corcoran
  • Piano – David Briggs (tracks: A1, A5, B3), Michael Utley (tracks: A3, A4, B1 to B3)
  • Shaker – Dr. Kino Bachellier*
  • Slide Guitar [Electric] – Barry Chance (tracks: A4)
  • Steel Drums – M.L. Benoit* (tracks: A4, B1)
  • Timbales – Matt Betton (tracks: B1)
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Jimmy Buffett
  • Vocals, Guitar – David Loggins* (tracks: B4)


℗ © 1980 MCA Records, Inc.

Pinckneyville repress of a Platinum Plus issue.

Includes custom, cardstock, 'unipak' style, fold-over inner sleeve containing lyrics, credits and Walter W. Hunt artwork.

Recorded at Muscle Shoals Sound Studio, Sheffield, Alabama, September 1980
Additional Recording:
Quadrafonic Studios, Nashville, Tennessee
Bennett House, Franklin, Tennessee
Strings Recorded at A&R Studios, New York City

Published by:
A3 - I've Got The Music Co. (ASCAP)
A5 - Coral Reefer Music & Ice Age Music (BMI/ASCAP)
B2 - Mills Music Inc. (ASCAP)
B3 - Coral Reefer Music & Leeds Music Corp. (ASCAP)
All others Coral Reefer Music (BMI)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code (Side 1 Label): MCA2474
  • Label Code (Side 2 Label): MCA2475
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Etch, Gloversville stamp): MCA-2474 WS-2 denny/WOODLAND ⧈-G-⧈
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Etch, Gloversville stamp): MCA-2475 WS-3 denny/WOODLAND ⧈-G-⧈
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MCA-5169 Jimmy Buffett Coconut Telegraph ‎(LP, Album, Glo) MCA Records MCA-5169 US 1981
VIM-6245 Jimmy Buffett Coconut Telegraph ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records VIM-6245 Japan 1981
203 287, 203 287-320 Jimmy Buffett Coconut Telegraph ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records, MCA Records 203 287, 203 287-320 Germany 1981
MCAD-31092 Jimmy Buffett Coconut Telegraph ‎(CD, Album) MCA Records MCAD-31092 US 1987
MCA-5169 Jimmy Buffett Coconut Telegraph ‎(LP, Album, Pin) MCA Records MCA-5169 US 1981

Volcano is the ninth studio album by American popular music singer-songwriter Jimmy Buffett and is his 11th overall. It was released in August 1979 as MCA 5102 and was his first release on that label after its absorption of ABC Dunhill. The album and its title song are named for the then dormant Soufrière Hills volcano on the island of Montserrat in the British West Indies where Buffett recorded the album in May 1979 at AIR Studios

On spine, ● 203 287-320 Jimmy Buffett, Coconut Telegraph. Inner Sleeve information: Front of sleeve has a black and white drawing of a pair of headphones with the ear pieces made of half coconut shells. Back of sleeve has a square black and white drawing framed by a pair of palm trees

BPM Profile Coconut Telegraph. Album starts at 78BPM, ends at 107BPM (+29), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Jimmy Buffett. Songs From St. Somewhere.

Coconut Telegraph, 1981. Coconut Telegraph, 02:59. The Good Fight, 03:30. The Weather is Here, Wish You Were Beautiful, 04:10.

Ships from and sold by -importcds. Ships from and sold by -importcds.

Album by Jimmy Buffett. It's My Job. Growing Older But Not Up. The Good Fight. The Weather is Here, Wish You Were Beautiful. MusicBrainz: Coconut Telegraph.

Since his breakthrough with "Margaritaville" in 1977, he has enjoyed four consecutive gold or platinum albums. If Coconut Telegraph continues that sequence, it won't be because he has fiddled with the formula. This is another collection of songs mostly written by Buffett and his friends (including Mac McAnally, . Souther, and Dave Loggins) that continue to extol the lazy wonder of living well lubricated in tropical climates.

MP3 FLAC related to Jimmy Buffett - Coconut Telegraph