ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Van McCoy - The Real McCoy
Van McCoy - The Real McCoy album download


Van McCoy


The Real McCoy



MP3 album size:

1696 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱


Soul, Disco



Date of release:


Van McCoy - The Real McCoy album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Jet Setting 4:14
A2 Love At First Sight
Soloist, Trumpet – Mel Davis
A3 (To Each His Own) That's My Philosophy 4:20
A4 Night Walk
Soloist, Trumpet – Jon Faddis
B1 Sweet, Sweet Rhythm 4:40
B2 Theme From Star Trek 4:42
B3 Party 4:17
B4 African Symphony 4:25

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Mediasound


  • Backing Vocals – Albert Bailey, Brenda Hilliard, Diane Destry, Jocelyn Shaw, Lorraine Moore, Roberta Blassingame, Van McCoy
  • Bass – Gordon Edwards
  • Drums – Steve Gadd
  • Engineer – Alan Varner
  • Executive-Producer – Hugo & Luigi
  • Guitar – Eric Gale, Hugh McCracken
  • Horns – Bernie Glow, Dominick Gravine, Jon Faddis, Melvin Davis , Mervin Gold, Paul Faulise, Robert Alexander, Urban Green*, Victor Paz
  • Keyboards – Leon Pendarvis, Richard Tee, Van McCoy
  • Percussion – Crusher Bennett*, George Devens
  • Photography By – Si Chi Ko
  • Producer, Arranged By, Conductor – Van McCoy
  • Strings – Alfred Brown, Beverly Lauridsen, Charles Libove, Emanuel Green, Emmanuel Vardi*, Gene Orloff, Gloria Agostini, Guy Lumia, Harold Kohon, Jesse Levy, Joseph Malignaggi, Julien Barber, Max Pollikoff, Mitsue Takayama, Paul Gershman
  • Synthesizer – Ken Bichel
  • Woodwind – Phil Bodner


Recorded at Media Sound Studios, NY

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Label): S 27 555 A-1 76
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Label): S 27 555 B-1 76
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
HL-69012-698 Van McCoy The Real McCoy ‎(LP, Album) H & L Records HL-69012-698 US 1976
HL-64 66 021 Van McCoy The Real McCoy ‎(LP, Album) H & L Records HL-64 66 021 Spain 1976
HL/4420 Van McCoy The Real McCoy ‎(Cass, Album) H & L Records Corporation HL/4420 Italy 1976
9109 009 Van McCoy The Real McCoy ‎(LP, Album, W/Lbl) H & L Records 9109 009 UK 1976
HL-8820 Van McCoy The Real McCoy ‎(8-Trk, Album) H & L Records HL-8820 Italy 1976

The Real McCoy is the seventh album by jazz pianist McCoy Tyner and his first released on the Blue Note label. It was recorded on April 21, 1967 following Tyner's departure from the John Coltrane Quartet and features performances by Tyner with Joe Henderson, Ron Carter and Elvin Jones. Producer Alfred Lion recalls the recording session as a "pure jazz session. There is absolutely no concession to commercialism, and there's a deep, passionate love for the music embedded in each of the selections".

In the liner notes, Tyner talks about the pieces selected for this album. The titles for "Passion Dance" and "Contemplation" came to the pianist only after he'd written the pieces. Whilst the former sounds like "a kind of American Indian dance, evoking trance-like states", the latter has "the sound of a man alone.

Nombre real: Van Allen Clinton McCoy. Perfil: American solo artist, singer, songwriter, arranger and producer. Co-founder of the Vando label. Often thought of as a disco producer because of his work in the 1970s. Van Allen Cinton McCoy was born on January 16, 1940. He died of a heart attack at age 39 on July 6, 1979. He was in a doo wop group called The Starlighters with his brother Norman McCoy in the early days. They released the single "The Birdland". As a solo artist, he released numerous singles throughout the 1960s to the 1970s

REAL MCCOy слушать онлайн. Прослушать Скачать 03:57. Прослушать Скачать 04:04. Прослушать Скачать 04:07. Take A Look At Your Life. Прослушать Скачать 05:25. Прослушать Скачать 03:14. Прослушать Скачать 03:48. One More Time Original Radio Mix. Sar & the Real McCoy. It's on You. Прослушать Скачать 03:56. Love & Devotion Airplay Mix. Прослушать Скачать 03:31.

Though released only a year after his smash disco anthem, "The Hustle," the material on The Real McCoy doesn't quite hold up as well as the above-mentioned ubiquitous track. Awash with lush strings, horny voices and a pulsing rhythm section, the songs sound so dated you can almost feel the shag carpeting under your feet during tunes like "Jet.

Exclusively for Prime members. Just a step further than many casual fans are comfortable going, but not so far that most couldn't stretch to appreciate. If you purchase this album and find it enjoyable, I also recommend the following -. Joe Henderson - Our Thing. Andrew Hill - Black Fire. McCoy Tyner - Time for Tyner. Bobby Hutcherson - Dialogue.

Real McCoy is a German Eurodance and Pop music project best known for hit singles "Another Night", "Automatic Lover (Call for Love)", "Run Away," "Love & Devotion," "Come and Get Your Love", "One More Time" and the multi-platinum album Another Night. The Real McCoy project (originally known in Europe as .

Jet Setting - Van McCoy. Love At The First Sight - Van McCoy. To Each Is Own) That's My Philosophy - Van McCoy. Night Walk - Van McCoy. Sweet, Sweet Rhythm - Van McCoy. Theme From Star Trek - Van McCoy. African Symphony - Van McCoy. Van McCoy - The Real McCoy. Art/McCoyVan TheRealMcCoy Back 1100x1100.

MP3 FLAC related to Van McCoy - The Real McCoy