ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Craig Ogden - Summer Guitar
Craig Ogden - Summer Guitar album download


Craig Ogden


Summer Guitar


Pop / Classical

MP3 album size:

1103 mb

Other music formats:



4.5 ✱


Contemporary, Easy Listening

Date of release:


Craig Ogden - Summer Guitar album download


1 Here Comes The Sun
2 Cavatina
3 Fields Of Gold
4 The Ashokan Farewell
5 Por Una Cabez
6 Habanera - Carmen
7 Due Tramonti
8 Memories Of The Alhambra
9 Cancion - Seven Popular Spanish Songs
10 El Verano
11 Land Of The Rainbow Gold
12 Inspired
13 Bachianas Brasileiras No.5
14 Sugarloaf Mountain
15 Summertime
16 Torre Bermeja

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Decca Records
  • Copyright (c) – Decca Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 28948 11047 6
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SDRM

Classical guitarist Craig Ogden's beautiful Classic BRIT-nominated album of guitar standards and lesser-known works is a fantastic achievement, from Satie to Mozart via Gershwin and Morricone - find out more about it with our track-by-track guide. Stanley Myers' well-loved theme from the movie 'The Deer Hunter' (pictured) is the delicate and sweetly affecting opening track to Summertime.

Artist : Craig Ogden. Concerto Antico for Guitar and Small Orchestra~Cantilena 9:49. Photography : Kevin McDaid. Mastering : Mike Hatch. Craig Ogden and Friends: The Perfect Summer Guitar Album (2015). Brand new: lowest price.

Craig Ogden is an Australian classical guitarist whose albums have topped the UK classical charts. He is Principal Lecturer in Guitar at the Royal Northern College of Music in Manchester, UK. Ogden began playing guitar at the age of seven, and graduated in music from the University of Western Australia.

Album · 2015 · 17 Songs. Craig Ogden and Friends Craig Ogden. Listen on Apple Music. By Maurice Ravel - Craig Ogden & Natalie Clein. 13. Concerto Antico for Guitar & Small Orchestra: III. Cantilena. 14. Notting Hill Sarabande.

In celebration of their 25th Anniversary, Classic FM are re-releasing Summertime by Craig Ogden, their most successful solo guitar album to date. Summertime was originally released in 2011, and reached n. on the classical chart, holding this place for 3 impressive weeks. Summertime: Deluxe features the best classical guitar music the world has to offer, from classics such as Albeniz’s Granada and Myers’ Cavatina alongside moderns including Gershwin’s Summertime and Morricone’s Gabriel’s Oboe from The Mission with a lovely balance of solo and guitar with string quartet renditions.

Craig Ogden – Here Comes The Sun 02:09 02. Craig Ogden – Myers: Cavatina 04:27 03. The City Of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra – Fields Of Gold 03:49 04. Craig Ogden – Ashokan Farewell 02:38 05. Patricia Calnan – Gardel: Por Una Cabeza 03:21 06. Craig Ogden – Bizet: Habanera ( Carmen ) 03:07 07. Lyric Strings – Einaudi: Due Tramonti 04:30 08. Craig Ogden – Tarrega: Memories Of The Alhambra 04:07 09. Lyric Strings – Falla: Siete canciones populares espanolas – Arr. Morgan & Pochin 03:26 10. Patricia Calnan – Brunning: El Verano (Pie Jesu) 04:33 11. Craig Ogden – Land Of The Rainbow Gold 03:29.

Australian born guitarist Craig Ogden is one of the most exciting artists of his generation. He studied guitar from the age of seven and percussion from the age of thirteen. He is the youngest instrumentalist to have received a Fellowship Award from the Royal Northern College of Music in Manchester. One of the UK’s most recorded guitarists, his recordings for Virgin/EMI, Chandos, Nimbus, Hyperion, Sony and Classic FM have received wide acclaim. Craig’s five Classic FM albums all shot straight to N. in the UK classical chart and he is one of Classic FM’s most played artists

MP3 FLAC related to Craig Ogden - Summer Guitar