ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Nightmare Of The Elf - Graveyard Dance Party
Nightmare Of The Elf - Graveyard Dance Party album download


Nightmare Of The Elf


Graveyard Dance Party



MP3 album size:

1264 mb

Other music formats:



4.9 ✱

Date of release:


Nightmare Of The Elf - Graveyard Dance Party album download


1 Primal Emotions 3:23
2 Brat 2:42
3 Is It Real? 3:33
4 Primate 3:08
5 Time To Go To Work 1:52
6 Visions 3:26
7 Lucy 4:55
8 I Have No Name 3:04
9 Mortal Coil 3:02
10 In A Dream 5:04
11 Waste 8:53


  • Artwork By – Matthew Morin
  • Bass – James Hazley
  • Electronics – John Landau
  • Engineered By – Willie Kolarik
  • Guitar – James Hazley
  • Keyboards – Naren Renz
  • Mastered By – Jeremy Rowe
  • Mixed By – James Hazley, Willie Kolarik
  • Photo By – Erika Pinder
  • Producer – James Hazley, Willie Kolarik
  • Vocals – James Hazley, John Landau

Nightmare of the Elf has been stirring up trouble in the Los Angeles area since the beginning of 2004. The band consists of John Landau on vocals and guitar and Naren Renz on keyboards. The style is a mix of new wave, goth, punk attitude and a bit of experimental fun and performance art. The release of their debut album, Graveyard Dance Party, in March 2005, has drawn interest both domestically and internationally.

Nightmare Of The Elf. Profile: John Landau - vocals, programming James Hazley - guitars Naren Renz - keyboards Tiffany Bailey - drums. Nightmare Of The Elf. Graveyard Dance Party ‎(CD, Album).

Artist: Nightmare of the Elf. Album: Graveyard Dance Party. Download Nightmare of the Elf - Lucy. Graveyard Dance Party: Best 2 songs. Nightmare of the Elf - Mortal Coil 03:01. Nightmare of the Elf - I Have No Name 03:04. Nightmare of the Elf: best 2 tracks. Nightmare of the Elf - Mortal Coil Graveyard Dance Party, 2005 03:01. Nightmare of the Elf - Nightmare of the Elf - Mortal Coil Mr. Snail's Halloween Party, 2005 02:57

MP3 is a digital audio format without digital rights management (DRM) technology. Because our MP3s have no DRM, you can play it on any device that supports MP3, even on your iPod! KBPS stands for kilobits per second and the number of KBPS represents the audio quality of the MP3s. Here's the range of quality: 128 kbps good, 192 kbps great, 256 kbps awesome and 320 kbps perfect.

Nightmare of the Elf has been stirring up trouble in the Los Angeles area since the beginning of 2004. Polish site, Cold Magazine, calls . a mix of Oingo Boingo, Devo, Bauhaus, and A Certain Ratio.

Party in the Graveyard is the debut album by the American electronic rock band Ghost Town.

Check them out and be sure to vote for them in the 30th Poll of the Texturing Contest. The 20th iteration of the Terraining Contest is upon us! Join and create exquisite Water Structures for it. Dismiss Notice. You need to rotate it a little so it would have the same orientation as the Tree of Life (or any other Night Elf building) in your in-game screenshot and so that the front of the building would be shown more and the side less.

Spooky Graveyard (Party Mix). 14. Utter Chaos (Party Mix). 15. Witch's Candy (Party Mix). Listen to Halloween Graveyard Dance Party in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

We Like to Party" starts off the album quite nicely; predictably it offers several similar sounding tracks like "Up and Down" (virtually a note-for-note rewrite of the lead track) and "Boom Boom Boom Boom. The campy approach can be overbearing, but the upbeat, tuneful material on this release is difficult to dislike. The music gets a little more daring as the album progresses

For those interested, here are the initial dates of original composition of the tracks (although obviously the songs were reworked and remastered by the working musicians):1. 1992.2. 1998.3. 1992.4. 1995.5. 1994.6. 1994.7. 2003.8. 1992.9. 1991.10. 1989.11. 1993. (Secret Track : 1995.)
An amazing piece of work from a very short lived project. From the suburban bowels of San Fernando Valley, Nightmare of The Elf took the local music scene in its area by storm with its amazing compositions reminiscent of classic 80s new wave groups like Ooingo Booingo. A truly unique act, the group broke up in 2007. Keyboardist, Naren Renz, would go on to join the group Peeling Grey.
As another curio, the world famous musical theater pizzazz artist and opera singer Brooke Murphy added background vocals on the recording of “Brat”.Phase Three eventually included the star jazz singer Tiffany Bailey on electronic drums and background vocals, and she toured with the band.
Actually, the time you refer to was Phase 3. Nightmare has had three phases.Phase one was as a solo project. Most of the material was composed at this time of the early 90s, and performed mainly at coffee houses and theaters in the Los Angeles area. “Nightmare of the Elf” was decided on in October 1991 after an initial title of “Danny Elfman’s Nightmare”, and has stayed steady ever since. Nightmare emerged as a solo project out of the early 90s band “Psychotic Cabaret”, featuring Dave Stone and Andy Spitzer on guitars, Nikki Tedesco on bass, and James Hazley on drums. It was from the Cabaret that Hazley and Landau first collaborated on the creation of Hazley’s rock opera “Ideal Society.”Phase Two was the first band phase and started in 1993, and eventually featured James Hazley on guitars and Rich Bitch (of New Collapse, Frank Alpine, and Boyscouts of Annihilation fame) on bass. Phase Three began in 2002 when Andy Smith joined the band and brought in Naren Renz, with Rich Bitch initially on guitar but soon replaced by James Hazley again as Rich was pulled off into other projects of his own. Phase Three lasted from 2002-2007 and produced two albums, of which this is the first. The second has never been released except in some rough previews on the old MySpace page, but includes such important titles as Shiver, Hallows Eve, Circus, Xenon Berellium in Ecstatic Suite # 5, and as a coda, “Fat Ass Gonna Buy You A Donkey”, recorded with Eve Ghost as background laughter vocals. Bassist and background vocalist Andy Smith went on to form his own masterful band, Peeling Grey, which Hazley and Renz joined. As an interesting aside, the lead singer met Danny Elfman and gave him a copy of the second phase material. Elfman has actually listened to “Brat”. Phase Four is partially in the works. As a teaser, a retrospective of old pirated gigs and unreleased 4-tracks is presently being remastered for release to a new generation who never got to experience the truly underground performances of Nightmare, who were comrades with the Boyscouts, Kittens for Christian, the Centimeters, the Radioactive Chickenheads, and 3CD, other infamous denizens of the underground valley scene who appeared at Cell 63, Unit 5A, and the Smell amongst other venues. If response to the retrospective is warm, phase four may move into more active manifestation.

MP3 FLAC related to Nightmare Of The Elf - Graveyard Dance Party