ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Tarbox Ramblers - Tarbox Ramblers
Tarbox Ramblers - Tarbox Ramblers album download


Tarbox Ramblers


Tarbox Ramblers


Rock / Blues

MP3 album size:

1532 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱


Delta Blues, Country Blues



Date of release:


Tarbox Ramblers - Tarbox Ramblers album download


1 Jack Of Diamonds
2 Honey In The Rock
3 Third Jinx Blues
4 Columbus Stockade
5 The Cuckoo
6 Oh Death
7 No Harm Blues
8 St. James Infirmary
9 Down South Blues
10 Stewball
11 Shake 'Em On Down
12 Jug Band Music

Companies, etc.

  • Produced At – My Generation Studios
  • Engineered At – My Generation Studios


  • Drums, Percussion – Jon Cohan
  • Fiddle [bass], Vocals – Johnny Sciascia
  • Guitar, Vocals – Michael Tarbox
  • Producer, Engineer – Chris Rival
  • Violin, Vocals – Daniel Kellar

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 682161905129
  • Label Code: 3719
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L791
  • Matrix / Runout: ROCD 9051 DISCTRONICS USA *01*
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 203A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RRCD 9051 Tarbox Ramblers Tarbox Ramblers ‎(CD, Album) Rounder Records RRCD 9051 Netherlands 2000
82161-9051-2 Tarbox Ramblers Tarbox Ramblers ‎(CD, Album) Rounder Select 82161-9051-2 US 2000

The Tarbox Ramblers are a musical group probably best labeled as adult alternative or blues/folk revival; in the words of founder Michael Tarbox, a "primitive blues and jug band". The original line-up with Robbie Phillips (washtub bass), J. Place (harmonica), Mickey Bones (drums, washboard and bones) and Michael Tarbox was formed in Cambridge, Massachusetts, in 1994.

The Tarbox Ramblers started as a Boston bar band in 1994. Signed by Rounder Records in 1998, they released their self-titled debut album in 2000. They followed up with "A Fix Back East," produced by Jim Dickinson in Memphis and featuring a darker country blues tone, in 2004. The Ramblers' recordings feature Michael Tarbox on guitar and vocals; Johnny Sciascia, stringbass and vocals; and Daniel Kellar, violin.

Tarbox Ramblers (2x14) Ashes To Ashes. play) (pause) (download) (fb) (vk) (tw). Tarbox Ramblers Ashes To Ashes (. 4) (OST Supernatural). Supernatural - 2x14 - Tarbox Ramblers Ashes To Ashes. Tarbox Ramblers No Harm Blues. Tarbox Ramblers Ashes to Ashes. 2х14" Ashes to Ashes Tarbox Ramblers. play) (pause) (download) (fb) (vk) (tw)

A true musical amalgam, the Ramblers play an intoxicating hybrid of pre-World War II black and white hillbilly songs, blues, and gospel music. Their instrumentation consists of fiddle, string bass, wildly thudding drums, and electric slide guitar played in open tuning, but that only begins to scratch the surface of the band's wonderfully eclectic sound and style

This album has an average beat per minute of 117 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 75/192 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist A Fix Back East. Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.

MP3 FLAC related to Tarbox Ramblers - Tarbox Ramblers