ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Stereolab - Switched On
Stereolab - Switched On album download




Switched On



MP3 album size:

1724 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


Lo-Fi, Indie Rock



Date of release:


Stereolab - Switched On album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Super - Electric
Vocals [Second] – Gina Morris
2 Doubt
Vocals [Second] – Gina Morris
3 Au Grand Jour' 3:27
4 The Way Will Be Opening
Vocals [Second] – Gina Morris
5 Brittle 3:47
6 Contact 8:17
7 Au Grand Jour 3:40
8 High Expectation 3:32
9 The Light That Will Cease To Fail 3:23
10 Changer 4:53

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Duophonic Super 45s
  • Distributed By – Virgin France S.A.
  • Published By – Complete Music
  • Glass Mastered At – Nimbus


  • Bass – Martin Kean
  • Drums – Joe Dilworth
  • Guitar, Synthesizer [Moog], Organ [Farfisa] – Tim Gane
  • Vocals – Seaya Sadier*


This version has the publisher printed on disc, unlike this version: Switched On.

A compilation of Stereolab's first three singles.

Made in England
All songs published by Complete Music

Tracks 2, 3, 5, 7, 9, 10 Original sound recordings by (courtesy of) Duophonic Super 45s.

Diffusion exclusive Virgin France S.A.

Thanks love and kisses to:
Martin, Paul & Richard, Daniel Moose, Russell, Mick, Robs, S & M Young, Brian & Karen, Richard G, David & Sally, James, Andy, Dan, Andy R, Steve, Brendan, Suzanna, Lincoln, Daniel N, Emma, Healers, Harveys, Moonshakes, Perspexes, Drunks & all those nice people at the Rough Trade Records shops.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 3 268440 310227 >
  • Barcode (Scanned): 3268440310227
  • Rights Society: SACEM SDRM SACD SGDL
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 31022 • I:I MASTERED BY NIMBUS
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 31022 • I:2 MASTERED BY NIMBUS
  • Price Code: PM527

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PURE 1 CD Stereolab Switched On ‎(CD, Comp) Too Pure PURE 1 CD UK 1992
PUREL78CD Stereolab Switched On ‎(CD, Comp, Promo, RE) Too Pure PUREL78CD UK 1999
RTD 121.3484.2 Stereolab Switched On ‎(CD, Comp) Rough Trade RTD 121.3484.2 Germany 1992
D-UHF-D37 Stereolab Switched On ‎(LP, Comp, RE, RM) Duophonic Ultra High Frequency Disks D-UHF-D37 UK 2018
PURE L 78CD Stereolab Switched On ‎(CD, Comp, RE) Too Pure PURE L 78CD US Unknown

Switched On (also known as Switched On Stereolab or Switched On Volume 1) is a compilation of Stereolab's first three releases, and was originally released in 1992. Switched On was later licensed to Slumberland Records for a US release, and Rough Trade Germany, for that country, both in 1992.

Initial copies come on clear vinyl. Includes download card , Aluminum Tunes, and a CD anthology of all 3 volumes. Includes unlimited streaming of Refried Ectoplasm via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. ships out within 7 days.

Album · 1992 · 10 Songs. Switched On Stereolab. Listen on Apple Music.

Throughout the ’90s, Stereolab averaged a new album every 15 months. But as they evolved from the jangle and crunch of lo-fi indie pop to a knottier amalgam of krautrock and easy listening, much of their development happened between albums. Switched On is the simplest of the three. Released in the fall of 1992 five months after Stereolab’s introductory album, Peng!, it compiles Stereolab’s first three singles from 1991-Super-Electric, Stunning Debut Album, and Super 45.

Stereolab are an English-French avant-pop band formed in London in 1990. On stage, they play in a more feedback-driven and guitar-oriented style

Switched On. Stereolab. Switched On Tracklist. 1. Super Electric Lyrics.

For any Stereolab fans who need a reminder that their singles were just as vital to their evolution and body of work as their albums, Switched On, Vols. 1-3 provides ample evidence.

队列表 Post-Rock Stereolab Switched on. 添加专辑歌词. Album Name Switched on. Type Compilation.

MP3 FLAC related to Stereolab - Switched On