ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Lee Michaels - Live
Lee Michaels - Live album download


Lee Michaels





MP3 album size:

1649 mb

Other music formats:



4.8 ✱


Classic Rock



Date of release:


Lee Michaels - Live album download


A1 Hold On To Freedom 10:50
A2 Call It Stormy Monday 6:28
B1 Mad Dog 4:55
B2 My Lady 3:26
B3 Thumbs 5:35
C1 Day Of Change 7:30
C2 Drum Solo 6:20
C3 War 4:16
D1 Forty Reasons 4:40
D2 Oak Fire 4:10
D3 Heighty Hi 9:00
D4 Rock Me Baby 4:00

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – A&M Records Of Canada Limited


  • Art Direction – Roland Young
  • Design – John Van Hamersveld
  • Drums – Keith Knudsen
  • Written-By – Riley King* (tracks: D4), Joe Josea (tracks: D4), Lee Michaels (tracks: A1, B, C, D1 to D3), T-Bone Walker (tracks: A2)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SP-3518 Lee Michaels Live ‎(2xLP, Album) A&M Records SP-3518 US 1973
MFO 45807 Lee Michaels Live ‎(CD, RM) Manifesto MFO 45807 US 2016
8T-3518 Lee Michaels Live ‎(2x8-Trk) A&M Records 8T-3518 US 1973
OW 33646 Lee Michaels Live ‎(CD, Album, RM) One Way Records OW 33646 US 1996
LPS-88.150 Lee Michaels Live ‎(2xLP, Album) A&M Records LPS-88.150 Venezuela 1973

Lee Eugene Michaels (born Michael Olsen, November 24, 1945, Los Angeles, California) is an American rock musician who sings and accompanies himself on organ, piano, or guitar. He is best known for his powerful soulful voice and his energetic virtuosity on the Hammond organ, peaking in 1971 with his Top 10 pop hit single, "Do You Know What I Mean".

Lee Michaels Live is a heavy dose of Michaels' brand of bluesy, R&B-based rock, and while he does coax a nice range of sound out of his two-instrument combo, ultimately it lacks some of the variety found on his early studio albums, which also had more of a psychedelic feel than is to be found here. Ironically, the six-minute Keith Knudson drum solo, more than anything in Michaels' own performance, is the one artifact that dates this album. By the time of the release of: "Lee Michaels Live" in 1973, this musician was indeed well known in the San Francisco Bay Area. This album is a direct reminder of an era, that we will never be a part of again. Thank You, Lee, Frosty & Keith. Posted by Zen Archer at 12:31:00 PM.

Album Name Lee Michaels. Labels A And M Records. Music StylePsychedelic Rock. Members owning this album0. 1. Tell Me How Do You Feel.

Lee Michaels Fan Page.

One of the masterpieces of the period, Lee Michaels was essentially recorded live in the studio by only Michaels (organ/bass pedals) and Frosty on drums. It's a fabulous performance and one of the finest R&B/rock sets of the period. The first side is comprised of a medley of soulful workouts that come out sounding not unlike Led Zeppelin. Here, Michaels pulls out all the stops (literally) and showcases the organ as a bona fide rock instrument. Despite the lengthy drum solo, it's one of the finest sides of Los Angeles rock & roll.

Lee Michaels (Remastered). This album only has 5 songs on it, not the 12 incorrect titles listed in the description, same with all the other titles.

Artist: Lee Michaels Genre: Classic Rock Country: US. Albums: 1968 - Carnival Of Life (Flawed Gems ‎– GEM 13, Russia, 2016). 1969 - Lee Michaels (One Way Records ‎– OW 33642, US, 1996). Tracklisting: 01. Tell Me How Do You Feel, Woman, Mt Friends, Frosty's, Think I'll Go Back (20:30) 02. Stormy Monday (5:14) 03. Who Could Want More (3:46) 04. Want My Baby (3:01) 05. Heighty Hi (6:04).

MP3 FLAC related to Lee Michaels - Live