ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Various - Rap It Up
Various - Rap It Up album download




Rap It Up


Electronic / Hip-hop

MP3 album size:

1261 mb

Other music formats:



4.9 ✱


Electro, Hip Hop



Date of release:


Various - Rap It Up album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Grandmaster Flash And The Furious Five* The Message
Written-By – C Chase*, E Fletcher*, M Glover*, S Robinson*
A2 Afrika Bambaataa And Soulsonic Force* Planet Rock
Producer – Arthur BakerWritten-By – A Baker*, J Robie*, Soul Sonic Force*
A3 Whodini Magic's Wand
Lyrics By – J Rivas*Mixed By – Nigel GreenMusic By – Matthew SeligmanWritten-By – J Hutchins*Written-By, Producer – Thomas Dolby
A4 The Concept Mr D.J.
Executive-Producer – Clarence Tucker, Roger Woodward*Producer – Marcel EastWritten-By – Marcel T. East*Written-By, Producer – Ralph Johnson
A5 Sugarhill Gang Rapper's Delight
Written-By – B Edwards/N Rodgers*
B1 Whistle (Nothing Serious) Just Buggin'
Producer – The Kangol KidWritten-By – Kangol Kid*, WhistleWritten-By, Producer – Howie Tee
B2 Grandmaster Flash And Melle Mel* White Lines (Don't Don't Do It)
Written-By – M Glover*, S Robinson*
B3 The Fat Boys* The Fat Boys Are Back
Mixed By – Dave OgrinProducer, Mixed By – Kurtis BlowWritten-By – D Wimbley*, D Robinson*, K Blow*, M Morales*
B4 Run D.M.C* Rock Box
Producer – Larry Smith, Russell SimmonsWritten-By – D McDaniels*, J Simmons*, L Smith*
B5 Kurtis Blow The Breaks
Producer – JB Moore*, Robert Ford Jnr*Written-By – J Moore*, K Walker*, L Smith*, R Ford*, R Simmons*

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – K-tel International (UK) Ltd.
  • Licensed To – Island Records Ltd.
  • Licensed From – WEA Records Ltd.
  • Produced For – John Ralph Productions
  • Produced For – Kuwa Music, Inc.
  • Produced For – Rush-Groove Productions
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Tommy Boy Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Zomba Productions Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Tuckwood Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Champion Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sutra Records, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Profile Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Phonogram, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – K-tel International
  • Copyright (c) – K-tel International
  • Pressed By – Grampian Records Ltd., Annan
  • Published By – Four Hills Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Intersong Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Zomba Music Publishers Ltd.
  • Published By – Street Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Warner Bros. Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Planetary Nom (London) Ltd.
  • Published By – Island Music Ltd.
  • Published By – CBS Songs
  • Mastered At – Tape One


  • Mastered By – Pounda


A1 Published by Four Hills Music Ltd. ℗ 1982.
A2 Published by Intersong Music Ltd. ℗ 1982 Tommy Boy Records.
A3 Published by Zomba Music Publishers Ltd/Street Music Ltd. ℗ 1982 Zomba Productions Ltd.
A4 Produced for John Ralph Productions. ℗ 1985 Tuckwood Records Inc. Island Records Ltd. is the Exclusive Licensees for the UK.
A5 Published by Warner Bros Music Ltd. ℗ 1979.
B1 Published by Intersong Music Ltd. ℗ 1986 Champion Records Ltd.
B2 Published by Four Hills Music Ltd. ℗ 1983.
B3 Published by Planetary-Nom (London) Ltd. Produced for KUWA Music Inc. ℗ 1985 Sutra Records Inc. Licensed Courtesy of WEA Records Ltd.
B4 Published by Island Music Ltd. Produced for Rush-Groove Productions. ℗ 1984 Profile Records Ltd. Island Records Ltd. is the Exclusive Licensees for the UK.
B5 Published by CBS Songs. ℗ 1980 Phonogram Inc.

℗ 1986 K-tel International
© K-tel International

Original 12" Mix: A1, A2, A5, B1, B2 & B5.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 012206 132411
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): NE-1324-A2 GRAMPIAN POUNDA TA1PE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): NE-1324-B2 GRAMPIAN

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CE 2324 Various Rap It Up ‎(Cass, Comp) K-Tel CE 2324 UK 1986


A1 Snap! Mary Had A Little Boy
A2 Betty Boo Where Are You Baby?
A3 Young MC Bust A Move
A4 Run D.M.C.* Walk This Way
A5 The KLF What Time Is Love
A6 LL Cool J I'm That Type Of Guy
A7 De La Soul Eye Know
A8 Technotronic Rockin' Over The Beat
B1 Betty Boo Doin' The Do
B2 Tone Loc Funky Cold Medina
B3 Redhead Kingpin And The FBI Do The Right Thing
B4 N.W.A. Express Yourself
B5 Hypnoteck Ready Or Not
B6 DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince Who Stole My Car?
B7 Mighty Big Crime 2 Quick Too Catch
B8 Upper Hutt Posse That's The Beat

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Concept Records


No year on cover or disc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 9311704016930

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CC0169CD Various Rap It Up ‎(CD, Comp) Concept Records CC0169CD Australia 1996
CC0169C Various Rap It Up ‎(Cass, Comp) Concept Records CC0169C Australia 1996

Rap It Up ‎(LP, Comp). Quality Special Products. Rap It Up ‎(CD, Comp).

Stream Chris Brown’s Album ‘Indigo’. Indigo season is here. Chris Brown returns with his highly-anticipated ninth studio album Indigo. Boasting a whopping 32 tracks, the double-disc set is a star-studded affair  .

fuck you up if you prefer to be local I’m loco from Noho to Soho Gettin' cheese like a photo, you know, ho I’m blessed like Sunday, flyer than a runway Lil' Bobby never second-guessed that he gon' make it one day One-way or another, my brother, word to your mother They should give me a badge 'cause. Blue lives ain’t a race Fuck whoever said this rap shit was never a race This shit a marathon Murder you motherfuckers and carry on Claimin' that you really 'bout this shit You got your Jim Carrey on Liar Liar; I might crucify ya Number one till I die, will never retire I am the Messiah, I am the god of this. shit This is how we do it - yeah, I started this shit Yes, I started this shit like Fuck that rap shit, this that trap shit (Bobby!) This world is my contraption (Bobby!) I was born and raised in the trap, son (Bobby!) Talk shit, get kidnapped, son (Bobby!)

Features Song Lyrics for Various Artists's Live It Up album. Various Artists Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular Various Artists Lyrics.

MP3 FLAC related to Various - Rap It Up