ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Future Islands - The Far Field
Future Islands - The Far Field album download


Future Islands


The Far Field


Electronic / Rock

MP3 album size:

1440 mb

Other music formats:



4.8 ✱


Indie Rock, Synth-pop



Date of release:


Future Islands - The Far Field album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Aladdin
2 Time On Her Side
3 Ran
4 Beauty Of The Road
5 Cave
6 Through The Roses
7 North Star
8 Ancient Water
9 Candles
10 Day Glow Fire
11 Shadows
Guest, Vocals – Debbie Harry*
12 Black Rose

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – 4AD Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – 4AD Ltd.
  • Published By – Ideas For Housecrafts
  • Recorded At – Sunset Sound
  • Recorded At – Mercy Sound
  • Mixed At – Elmwood West
  • Mastered At – Howie Weinberg Mastering
  • Glass Mastered At – Copycats Media – 6745-CD-1335


  • Arranged By [Strings], Arranged By [Horns] – Patrick McMinn
  • Artwork [Cover Artwork By] – Kymia Nawabi
  • Bass, Guitar, Ukulele – William Cashion
  • Design, Layout – Alison Fielding
  • Drums [Live Drums], Percussion – Mike Lowry*
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer] – Morgan Stratton
  • Engineer [Vocal Comp. Engineer] – David Tolomei
  • Keyboards, Programmed By [Programming] – Gerrit Welmers*
  • Management – Constant Artists
  • Mastered By – Gentry Studer, Howie Weinberg
  • Performer [Future Islands Are] – Gerrit Welmers*, Samuel T. Herring, William Cashion
  • Photography By [Band Photographs] – Atiba Jefferson
  • Photography By [Other Photographs] – Jay Buim
  • Producer, Engineer, Mixed By – John Congleton
  • Songwriter – Future Islands
  • Strings – The Section Quartet
  • Words By, Voice – Samuel T. Herring


℗ 2017 4AD Ltd. © 2017 4AD Ltd.
Made in US

Recorded November 2016
Mixed November - December 2016

Guest vocals on "Shadows" recorded at Mercy Sound in New York City.

The album title was inspired by the Theodore Roethke book of the same name.

Packaging: Digipak with clear tray and 16 page lyric booklet

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 191400000124
  • Label Code: LC 05807
  • Matrix / Runout: 4AD0001CD 6745-CD-1335 17-056-06
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LK13
  • Mould SID Code: none
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
4AD0001CD, 4AD 0001CD Future Islands The Far Field ‎(CD, Album) 4AD, 4AD 4AD0001CD, 4AD 0001CD Europe 2017
4AD0001LP Future Islands The Far Field ‎(LP, Album) 4AD 4AD0001LP Europe 2017
4AD0001LPX, 4AD0001LP Future Islands The Far Field ‎(LP, Ltd, Whi) 4AD, 4AD 4AD0001LPX, 4AD0001LP Europe 2017
4AD0001LP Future Islands The Far Field ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Whi) 4AD 4AD0001LP USA & Canada 2017
4AD0001MC Future Islands The Far Field ‎(Cass, Album, Cle) 4AD 4AD0001MC US 2017

Complete your Future Islands collection. referencing The Far Field, LP, Album, Ltd, Whi, 4AD0001LP. What ever happened to the . " mini Lp that I read about? Reply Notify me Helpful.

Singles is the fourth studio album by American synthpop band Future Islands, released on March 24, 2014 through 4AD Records. The album's lead single "Seasons (Waiting on You)" was picked as the best track of 2014 by NME, Pitchfork Media and Spin. Singles received acclaim from contemporary music critics.

Future Islands recorded The Far Field in November 2016 at the Sunset Sound, Los Angeles, California with producer John Congleton. The album was released on April 7, 2017, and its lead single "Ran" came out on January 31, 2017, followed by the single "Cave" on March 24. The album featured a duet with Blondie's Debbie Harry. I think the opposite is true to. Literary influences on Herring's writing include poet Theodore Roethke-whose anthology The Far Field names Future Islands' 2017 album and includes the "In Evening Air" poem that names their 2010 album-and poet Jack Gilbert: whose poem and anthology "The Great Fires" names one of the band's songs. Herring also admitted being influenced by Italo Calvino's prose during the time he wrote the single "The Fountain".

Месяц релиза - любой - January February March April May June July August September October November December.

The Far Field – and the band’s entire catalog, really – forces the frontman to relive terrible moments of his life through funky grooves and wobbly-kneed dance moves. That’s a fascinating formula, but the wonder and shock of his howl and sigh fades some repeated this frequently That’s true too of that musical formula; the record’s 12 songs feels like a few too many, with ‘Black Rose’, ‘Day Glow Fire’, and ‘Aladdin’ fading into obscurity. The album rolls at a constant low boil, the agitation poking and prodding under the skin, not unlike the lingering, uncertain love. The Far Field isn’t explosive in its emotion, nor is it wallowing; it’s just constantly rolling forward, the wheels propelling Future Islands onward to the horizon. That all plays out perfectly on ‘Cave’, a song that opens with Welmer’s bronzey synths and Cashion’s rubbery bass and never looks back.

The Far Field dives further into their sound, combining the expressiveness of soul with the leanness of post-punk and New Wave, underlined by immediate songwriting and the strong, vulnerable voice of Samuel T. Herring. I don’t believe anymore/I won’t grieve anymore, he croons on the standout Cave. ’Cause what was gold/Is gone and cold. The Far Field Future Islands. Bolstered by a notoriously great Letterman performance, Future Islands’ 2014 effort Singles was a breakthrough for the synth-pop romantics. The Far Field dives further into their sound, combining the expressiveness of soul with the leanness of post-punk and New Wave, underlined by immediate songwriting and the strong, vulnerable voice of Samuel T.

Future Islands' 2014 album, Singles, was the moment when it all came together for them, musically, commercially, artistically. It had a handful of amazing singles, an overall sound that was sophisticated while wracked with emotion, a Chris Coady production that sanded off any sharp edges without feeling overdone, and Samuel T. Herring's brilliant vocals taking it all over the top to greatness

Beyond them, though, The Far Field is rich with variations on Future Islands' methods. You've 'North Star', a journey from fear to determination within a spry and tropical melody, wholesome without being as hokey as 'Sun in the Morning' from their previous album. Shadows' invites Debbie Harry of all people as a guest vocalist, and hers acts as the perfect counterpart to Herring's voice, utilising the same acrobatics and devotion to poetic imagery. I'm no stronger than you and I'm scared, he admits, but lands on the motivational mantra of We can pull through, together. And, ultimately, that's what this feels like. The Far Field, a vast expanse laden with fear and trepidation.

MP3 FLAC related to Future Islands - The Far Field