ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Ben Allison, Steve Cardenas, Ted Nash - Quiet Revolution
Ben Allison, Steve Cardenas, Ted Nash - Quiet Revolution album download


Ben Allison


Quiet Revolution



MP3 album size:

1609 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱

Date of release:


Ben Allison, Steve Cardenas, Ted Nash - Quiet Revolution album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Move It
Composed By – Jim Hall
2 Careful
Composed By – Jim Hall
3 All Across the City
Composed By – Jim Hall
4 The Train and the River
Composed By – Jimmy Giuffre
5 Waltz New
Composed By – Jim Hall
6 Bimini
Composed By – Jim Hall
7 Lookin' Up
Composed By – Jim Hall
8 Pony Express
Composed By – Jimmy Giuffre
9 Sleeping Tiger
Composed By – Ben Allison
10 The Truth is Stranger Than Fiction
Composed By – Ted Nash
11 Balata
Composed By – Steve Cardenas
12 Love Theme from Spartacus
Composed By – Alex North

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sonic Camera Records – SC1801
  • Remixed At – Allisonics Studio
  • Mastered At – Allisonics Studio


  • Acoustic Bass – Ben Allison
  • Acoustic Guitar – Steve Cardenas
  • Cover – Ruby Allison
  • Design – Ben Allison
  • Mastered By – Ben Allison
  • Mixed By – Ben Allison
  • Producer – Ben Allison
  • Recorded By – Marc Urselli
  • Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet – Ted Nash

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 732068300869
  • ISRC: QMGSH1800001

10. The Truth is Stranger Than Fiction. Composed By – Ted Nash. Composed By – Steve Cardenas. 12. Love Theme from Spartacus. Composed By – Alex North.

Conversational and intimate, this is small group interplay at its best. For this project, Ben teamed up with tenor ist Ted Nash and guitarist Steve Cardenas to form a group modeled after the 1960's era drummerless trios of Jimmy Giuffre. The album features compositions by Jim Hall, Jimmy Giuffre and Alex North, along with original tunes inspired by their music.

On Quiet Revolution, Ben Allison, Ted Nash, and Steve Cardenas interpret pieces introduced in the late ’50s and early ’60s by Jimmy Giuffre and Jim Hall. 28 January at 10:18 ·.

This version performed by Ben Allison, Steve Cardenas and me on Ben’s Quiet Revolution album. I was in my hometown last weekend mastering my new album. It is a trio recording with bassist Ben Allison and guitarist Steve Cardenas. I am really excited about this release (August 16th).

Ben Allison (born November 17, 1966) is an American double bassist, composer, producer, bandleader, educator. In addition to his work as a performer, he co-founded the non-profit Jazz Composers Collective and served as its Artistic Director for twelve years. Allison is an adjunct professor at New School University and serves on the board of the New York chapter of the National Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences, where he serves as President.

Quiet Revolution (feat. Steve Cardenas & Ted Nash). Ben Allison is a bassist/composer from New York City.

A1. All Across The City. Composed By – Jim Hall. Guitar – Steve Cardenas. Mastered By – Alex DeTurk. Mixed By – Marc Urselli. Photography – Bernard Plossu. Producer – Elan Mehler, Jean-Christophe Morisseau. Recorded By – Marc Urselli. Saxophone – Ted Nash. Recorded September 1st and 2nd 2015.

MP3 FLAC related to Ben Allison, Steve Cardenas, Ted Nash - Quiet Revolution