ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Katatonia - Viva Emptiness
Katatonia - Viva Emptiness album download




Viva Emptiness



MP3 album size:

1836 mb

Other music formats:



4.8 ✱


Alternative Rock, Goth Rock, Heavy Metal



Date of release:


Katatonia - Viva Emptiness album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Ghost Of The Sun
Backing Vocals – Liljekvist*
2 Sleeper 4:08
3 Criminals 3:47
4 A Premonition
Written-By – F.Norrman*
5 Will I Arrive 4:09
6 Burn The Remembrance 5:22
7 Wealth 4:22
8 One Year From Now
Slide Guitar – M. Norrman*
9 Walking By A Wire 3:32
10 Complicity 4:01
11 Evidence 4:36
12 Omerta 2:58
13 Inside The City Of Glass 4:08

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Peaceville
  • Licensed To – Icarus Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Icarus Music
  • Copyright (c) – Peaceville
  • Recorded At – Studios 301, Stockholm
  • Recorded At – Studio Kuling
  • Mixed At – Studio Kuling
  • Edited At – The Room
  • Mastered At – Tailor Maid Production
  • Pressed By – Megadisc – MD 4652
  • Published By – Vile Music
  • Published By – Zomba Music Publishers Ltd.


  • Art Direction, Design – Nyström*, Renkse*, Travis Smith
  • Bass – Mattias Norrman
  • Drums, Percussion – Daniel Liljekvist
  • Edited By [Additional] – Dan Swanö
  • Engineer – Katatonia
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Ian Agate
  • Guitar – Fredrik Norrman
  • Guitar, Keyboards, Programmed By – Anders Nyström
  • Lyrics By – Renkse*
  • Mastered By – Peter In De Betou
  • Mixed By – Nyström*, Jens Bogren, Renkse*
  • Photography By [Band] – Richard Lundberg
  • Producer – Nyström*, Renkse*
  • Vocals, Guitar, Programmed By – Jonas Renkse
  • Written-By [All Songs] – Nyström*, Renkse*


Recorded at Studios 301, Stockholm, October/November 2002
Additional recording at Studio Kuling B, Örebro
Additional editing at The Room, Örebro
Mixed at Studio Kuling A, Örebro, December 2002
Mastered at Tailor Maid, Stockholm

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 01056 71032 1
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI Q5M1
  • Label Code: ICARUS 127
  • Rights Society: SADAIC - AADI - CAPIF

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDVILEF103 Katatonia Viva Emptiness ‎(CD, Album) Peaceville CDVILEF103 UK 2003
VILELP484TP Katatonia Viva Emptiness ‎(2xLP, RE, RM, TP, W/Lbl) Peaceville VILELP484TP Sweden 2013
CDVILED484X, CDVILD484X Katatonia Viva Emptiness ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, Dig) Peaceville, Peaceville CDVILED484X, CDVILD484X UK 2013
CDVILEF103 Katatonia Viva Emptiness ‎(CD, Album) Peaceville CDVILEF103 Ukraine 2005
VILELP103 Katatonia Viva Emptiness ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE) Peaceville VILELP103 Europe 2011

Viva Emptiness is the sixth full-length album by Katatonia, released in 2003 by Peaceville Records. On the album's tenth anniversary in 2013, it was re-released, featuring a new mix, mastering, and additional keyboard arrangements. Its main subjects are loneliness, social relations, crime, lying and depression. Viva Emptiness incorporates more of a rock style, with a strong but melodic doom metal sound influenced by progressive and alternative metal.

Viva Emptiness ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE). Peaceville. My version of Viva Emptiness has a joke writen inside. At the point that the cd is put, on the jewel case. Are all versions like that ? Reply Notify me Helpful. Marketplace 0 24 For Sale from €. 3.

Album · 2003 · 14 Songs. See All. The Fall of Hearts. The Great Cold Distance. Night Is the New Day.

Katatonia returned in 2003 with Viva Emptiness, an album which threw away the large amounts of reverb and distortion from the previous 3 records, and debuted a more streamlined, riff-based sound. And while it works at times, sometimes you feel like they didn't do enough to make it work.

Viva Emptiness (2003) by Katatonia. Labels: Peaceville Records. Genres: Doom Metal, Gothic Metal Members: Jonas Renkse, Anders Nyström, Fredrik Norrman, Mattias Norrman, Daniel Liljekvist.

Katatonia - Viva Emptiness Ghost of the Sun. 04:07. play) (pause) (download) (fb) (vk) (tw). Katatonia Viva Emptiness (2003) (Full Album).

Viva Emptiness is a bizarre collection of tracks. In many ways, it feels like two albums strung together through colliding interests. The bulk of the album appears to depict a tale of crime, likely involving the mafia, as indicated by track names such as Criminals, Evidence and Omerta. Other parts, however, break this pattern and rhythm by, ironically enough, being thematically par for the course by Katatonia’s standards. Viva Emptiness feels like a tragedy in disguise. For all the grievances and shortcomings, Katatonia did bring some interesting ideas to the table and even managed to occasionally succeed with this strange mix of doom and alternative metal. One gets the impression that after a host of repressed-sounding records, Viva Emptiness was the inevitable, overdue awakening.

This album has an average beat per minute of 115 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 84/179 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Viva Emptiness. BPM Profile Viva Emptiness. Album starts at 120BPM, ends at 110BPM (-10), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Katatonia.

MP3 FLAC related to Katatonia - Viva Emptiness